We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Biyun Shanghai

86 reviews
#171 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good52%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Citadines Biyun Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
9
30
13
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
30
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonth staynearest metrothe house keeping staffservice hotelliving areaserviced apartmentdowntown shanghaifree wifistar hotelcarrefourbedroomconnectivitycleanlinessmidnightchinabusinessgym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The staff was excellent. They assisted us without hesitation. The hotel is not situated near any sights. It's cost was reasonable. The facility needs some reinvestment. Bathrooms needs to be regrouted and rechalked. Those 2 things would improve the hotel considerably. Unfortunately I saw the...More

Thank revo2001
Response from Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun ShanghaiResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our services. And thank you for your comments. We are indeed planning for the upgrading of our rooms. We hope that we will have the pleasure...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016

the airconditoner is not so good, otherwise excellent experience. breakfast is simple, but tast good. stayed for one night, the stuff is good.no not too much restaurants anound. near CIBS ,very convient.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 477pengx
Response from Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun ShanghaiResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun Shanghai as your accommodation in Shanghai. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valued residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future....More

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel/apartment was in good condition! (executive room) The smallest of the categories offers about 36 m², a kitchenette (adequate equiped), bathroom, couch, bed, desk and cabinet. as well as a water dispenser (first 25l for free), flat iron and hairdryer. Normally it will be...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 620shiring
Response from Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun ShanghaiResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It is great to have you stay with us. Serrvice apartment is different from Hotel, we have fully-equipped kitchen, which offers your home envirement. We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I went twice to this hotel the past 2 months for convenience reason but I won't go again. The hotel staff is nice and welcoming but it's a great pity that no maintenance has been done in this hotel for long time. Broken toilet, mildew...More

Thank LaurentSuzhou
Response from Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun ShanghaiResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. We apologize that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your...More

Reviewed 3 May 2016

We choose this place for a ten day stay while visiting family living in a nearby apartment while they work at Shanghai American School. While it was only three blocks away, the blocks are LONG, but the 22 minute walk was pleasant in this beautiful...More

Thank Ellis M
Response from Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun ShanghaiResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun Shanghai as your accommodation during your holiday in Shanghai. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456713
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#82 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#152 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#82 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#152 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Citadines Biyun Shanghai staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Location is very good."
Read review
"Basic kitchen utility, washing and dryer. Very considered to provide washing powder. 2 double beds and 1..."
Read review
"Rooms facing towards the road is good, there is rarely noise from the road for rooms facing towards the road."
Read review
"Ask if there has been any recently renovated rooms?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing