We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro
 Click to rate
Purvis, Mississippi
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

After a 14 hour drive we were exhausted and just need to rest for a few hours. Worst place to stop. Blood on the bathroom door the closet mirror was never cleaned it had finger prints and food stuck to it. Tv didn't work. Towels were stained and even had a huge hole in it.. yucky.. don't stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
robb h, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

i apologize for the problems you had with the room.

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Blood on floor and walls! Not clean and has a bad odor! Bathroom is also disgusting. Stains on the sheets. Holes in the wall. I would not recommend anyone to stay here! Poor customer service also! DONT STAY THERE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I have never been to a place that I have to reuse the same towels because my husband and myself both took showers. I went to request more towels and washcloths and was told that I didn't have enough. Well, when they only have two of each then no it's not enough for a two night stay. Went back the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta R
Eustis, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The room was fairly clean and the price was good. That's about the only nice thing I can say nice about this place. Oh, wait, it did have electricity. The non-smoking room stunk of smoke. The mattress was saturated with smoke. The ice machine was broken. There were no tissues in the room. No "free wifi" as advertised. The "free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Cumming
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in almost every way. Have stayed there 5 times. The last time I stayed 2 nights on the 4th floor on the back parking side. No sleep. Either car alarms were going off at 3:10, 3:30 and 5 a.m. Or the fishermen were leaving with their boats and loud trucks at 4 to 6 a.m. It's clean. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki Blue B
Jackie P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

hello.i apologize about the car alarms going off and the fisherman were leaving early..and we dont have a 4th floor, only ground and upper...thanks

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I'm sitting in a room now 8:30 at night can't get tv to work. Go to front desk to get help. Open front door all sort of bells go off. Door to lobby I'd locked. Woman comes out doesn't speak English and waves goodbye to me. Room itself want bad. Finally figured out tv only has 3 channels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellshe
robb h, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

Hello. i do apologize for that. When the cable company came out and installed the new cable boxes, they didnt program the remotes to the tv, just the cable part. you have to manually put the tv on channel 3. i am in the process of putting remotes in all rooms so you dont have to manually fix it. like...

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 December 2015

I had trouble finding it because I'd forgotten where my GPS unit was when I left home, the directions I'd written down were inadequate, and I got to Scottsdale after dark. I called the place, and even though the clerk seemed to be new to the English language, he was able to get me to hotel (where I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HughMcAloon
Jackie P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

thank you and we hope you will come back in the future....robb

Nashville Tn.
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms were okay but they need to be updated... the bathrooms were just so so... very nice people there though... but I do think they are about $10 a night too high compared to what's around them... the outside lead you to believe the rooms are nicer than they are.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennis h
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The place hasn't been kept up or updated in years!! The property is crappy as well. The ONLY good thing about the place was it's near the shopping areas. Better off going somewhere else!! This place would make for a good horror flick!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Rooms need some updating but are clean and beds are comfortable. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker provided. Staff was incredibly friendly. Continental breakfast (was substantial) was offered. Great value for $59/night room rate (two double beds).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonaG0503
robb h, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

thank you..we are doing improvements on our building

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsboro hotels
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#4 of 10 in Scottsboro
100 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Scottsboro
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro

Address: 46 Micah Way, Scottsboro, AL 35769-4138 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites - Scottsboro)
Region: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Price Range: RM167 - RM220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jasper, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
KeithH857, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Similiar to section 8 housing!!”
222RobertB, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you are interested in visiting the Unclaimed Baggage store, this hotel is located within a couple miles of the store.”
MonaG0503, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“go for second floor as car headlights when pulling in and out of parking will shine directly in your room.”
Markus710, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Try somewhere else....”
HiRadDrifter, 5 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5