We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Expedia.comUS$74*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Port Gibson, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The first room given to me was listed as non smoking, but the room smelled like smoke. However, the hostess quickly resolved the matter but giving me another room that was fine. She was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenyattat2017
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize you had an issue with your first room with the smell of smoke and I'm glad our Font Desk Associate was able to resolve the problem for you in a timely manner. Thank you again for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel is a great deal for your money. It is kinda off the beating path but close enough to everything within just minutes. It is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff here are very friendly as well and they offer a free breakfast in the mornings.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

WOW! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff during your recent stay . Of course I feel the same way about our location ... we are just far enough away but close enough to be convenient to everything. I will share your compliments with the staff. Thank you again your feedback and please visit us again.

Hebron, Indiana
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The hotel is below average, the carpet was very dirty which is a bad impression to begin with. Many contractors come and go every night which was a bit noisy at times between the hours of 19:00-21:00. The contractor traffic in the hotel explains the dirty carpets. I had to complain twice about my toilet not flushing. One of the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismael M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize that your stay less than perfect . We strive for every guest to have a positive experience during their stay. I do apologize your towels were not changed to your expectation. In all of our rooms we have a Reuse.Reduce.Renew. card hanging up explaining that by using your towels...

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 2 February 2017

most all was good on my stay but really frozen biscuits served with gravy is a very southern thing but it is only a motel resting not for eating... I did stop another place for proper gravy biscuit breakfast....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback , I'm glad to hear that most of your stay was good. I apologize that your biscuits were cold , I have shared your comments with my staff to see why the biscuits were frozen and to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We like for our guest to have a positive experience during...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnvi M
Management response:

South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Checked in and parked at room, key card would not work. Got another one and it worked. Unloaded all my stuff, later tried the bathroom and the commode was stopped up. Called the front desk and they said they had no one to help but said they had a plunger if I wanted to try to unstop it, didn't work...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774dougd
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience during your recent stay. I apologize that your stay was not positive but it is very helpful to show us where we can make improvements going forward. Thank you again for sharing with us your experience and please give us another opportunity to give you...

Poplarville
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E875QNlindag
Management response:

Statesboro
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Pretty clean rooms except for the walls. Decent location and I felt safe. The customer service was good. I can't really remember the breakfast therefore it must have been nothing to really brag about. Thanks! Anointed Hands Catering

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617ellisr
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time during this busy holiday season to share your experience you had during your recent stay.. We are in an excellent location to just about anywhere in Tuscaloosa . Thank you again for your feedback and please visit us again.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute for a Thursday night. The room was small. There was a horrible draft that came from under the door. We had to lay out a towel to keep it from coming in. The shower was full of hair. They also made me stand in 31 degree weather while they took 10 minutes to check me in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice W
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your check in due to our new computer system. I have shared with our maintenance department the issue with the draft around your door, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Thank you again for your feedback .

MUSKEGON
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The bathroom light fixture buzzed each time we turned it on, and the toilet ran. I was gouged due to the fact we were in town for the "Iron Bowl", The hotel was not even full, how about a rebate.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON B
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize your stay was not perfect , I have shared with our maintenance department the issues you found in your room so we could resolve the problem . I only wish we had known about these issues during your 3 night stay so we could have corrected the issues at that time so...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
2.3 km away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#15 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
358 reviews
7.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
7.3 km away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
128 reviews
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 5021 Oscar Baxter Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3698 (Formerly Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa)
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range: RM310 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waffles were really good.”
 of 5 bubbles goprov2, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Did not like entering room directly from outside. Otherwise, the room was clean and the bed was great. It really was a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles annash216, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved em all what a deal for 340.00 should get 500.00 Vote Trump”
 of 5 bubbles davidwB6271TJ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles AprilScamFamMom, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else until they update this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles grandmakatie, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates