We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
Van Horn, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In mid November, I pulled up to a dated looking hotel that was brightly lit in front and seemed ok enough. There were a couple of guys in front who followed me inside (I am a woman traveling with a small dog). They didn't seem to be employees (no uniforms) and stood next to me at check in. The woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Anne K
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best hotels in the area. Staff is very professional and courteous and eager to help and please the guest. The rooms and bathroom are clean and the WiFi does not disconnect. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ric P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offers one major plus.. they allow pets without the ridiculous fees of other chains. This particular hotel also offers a special social function.. you can hear everything going on in the room next to you.. either side and behind as well as noise from the parking lot. If you want to get a decent nights rest.. resist this...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not much else to say. Price was fair, but in a questionable area. Breakfast is typical LQ....pretty boring. The entrance you see is misleading from the place. The room was decent, but given the choice of here or Red Roof, I will check out a Red Roof just to compare so I will know where to stay next time.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John42544
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Difficult night to find overnight stay due to football game (alabama vs auburn). Found la quinta and thinking that my sister has stayed in one before, it was ok to stay. Terrible area and late at night it is very hard to see the sign to hotel. Also the room i was given had not been cleaned. The second room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyhawke0613
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our guest expectations are very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. So that the General Manager can better understand the circumstances of your experience, please contact the manager directly at lq0564gm@lqreviews.com. While an apology will regrettably not alter the...

Fort Myers Fl
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Already commented. Calling Manager this week. Did not have our rooms we reserved three months ago. Confirmed reservation with hotel directly. Got rooms and they were SMOKING rooms. One upstairs and one downstairs. Terrible service. At $181.00 for each room per night, we were taken....... Never again!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sharing your experience with me will allow me to help build a stronger team and be able to train where our team is lacking. Please know we do take your concerns very serious and have already discussed your situation with the appropriate team members. Thank you again for your review.

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed there for the Alabama/Chattanooga game. Charged us over $200 a night. VERY VERY DIRTY, cobwebs all over. Chair stained badly. We asked the cleaning people to clean our room, they never did! No towels, had to get our own and coffee packs. Shabby, older and in a seedy area. It was rated high. I could have stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank friendofbillw
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize about the experience you had while staying on our property. Please know that we take your feedback extremely seriously and use your comments to help improve our operation. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Woman on a road trip traveling with two kids. Made it here only to discover all of the hotels in the area booked. Luckily they had a room. Now I know why. Room was filthy - I wouldn't let my kids sit on the carpet. Hair on the bathtub! This is a motel and the deadbolt wouldn't lock. Called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I apologize about the experience you had while staying with us in Tuscaloosa and we love to be able to talk to you directly. Please feel free to reach out to me at the property. Thank you again.

new jersey
Reviewed 17 November 2016

As usual the staff here is terrific always there to help and assist during your stay. The staff and Mgr Ms Shirley Sparks is always pleasant and service consious to their customers. Our stay was perfect from every detail such as clean rooms, plenty of towels, great breakfast, security and safe premises.....the best for you $

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank war eagle man
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and property. We look forward to your next stay!

ottawa
Reviewed 4 November 2016

we were surprised to see that this property was as old as it was...all of our previous visits with La Quinta were newer properties. I would think that La Quinta might want to acquire a better, newer property.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadagregg
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Yes, we are an older property, however, our team goes above and beyond to accommodate our guests. I hope our age doesn't sway you from staying with us again in the future. Thanks again!

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#16 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
344 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#27 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
60 reviews
4.9 km away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
136 reviews
5.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range: RM258 - RM311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Board your pets and stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles sueannek2016, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there. They lied to us.”
 of 5 bubbles friendofbillw, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ARS2550, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Drive up to first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5598SZbens, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisD534, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay