We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Robledal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Robledal
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Robledal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Dallas
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week for a night on our way out of Costa Rica. We were impressed by the professional service here. We received prompt email responses to our questions before our arrival. The hotel is located an easy 15-20 minute drive from SJO airport. The property has an attractive garden and is gated. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tvplano
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2013

has to be one of the nicest families in costa rica. always on time for drop offs and pick ups. hotel is gated and safe. any need you have they will try to make it happen for you. we have done tours and a five day road trip with emannuel and it simply could have not been better. they will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vinton t
Long Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2013

When I called this hotel to let them know I was ready for pick up, I was told a van would be there in ten mins and sure enough, that van was there. The driver was very nice, friendly and helpful. He asked us if we had eaten dinner and when we said no, he said our kitchen is close...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rudy O
Menifee, California
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed one night upon arrival in Costa Rica. The shuttle service was prompt even though our flight was over an hour late landing. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were very clean. It was conveniently located close to the airport. It was exactly what we were looking for, an affordable place to stay for a night before traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shannon g
Ottawa, Kansas
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed there one night. Room too small, only 1 straight chair, and door scrapes on floor. Not enough towels, bathroom tiny and beds hard. Dining room service terrible but food is OK. The shuttle works well. No business office to print boarding passes. Roosters crow all night and planes fly very close on takeoff and approach. There are much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankp94
Robledal_Manager, Propietario at Hotel Robledal, responded to this review

Dear Frank, We are sorry that you qualify our service as awful, speacially after our shuttle service waited more than one hour on the pick up location. We offer standard rooms with an area of 280 sq feet. Door scrapes a little on the floor because they have an anti bug band to avoid having them inside the rooms, however...

Arvada, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here one night on our way in and out of Costa Rica. The shuttle service was great and efficient. The hospitality of the family that runs this place is unmatched! Our flight got delayed several hours upon arrival, so when we showed up the kitchen had just closed. They agreed to open it back up and cook us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank il0veCO
Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel Robledal one night before returning home recently. Everyone is very friendly and the food was good. The airport shuttle was a great convenience and one of the reasons we chose this place. The room was ok, but the beds much too hard for our comfort. There was no hot water at the sink in the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank floridagirl2655
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed there before our return flight to home. We were really satisfied with the people, service etc. Room is nice, clean, comfortable beds, you find everything what you need. Nice swimming pool, unfortunately it was rain when we were there so we didn´t try it. In the evening we relized that we can have a dinner so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BETS21
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 May 2013

pros: staff was friendly, the ac worked and it was close to the airport. cons: bare light bulbs and some that didn't work, loud bath fan, small beds, found bugs in the room, depressing and dark room (#16). if we hadn't found the bugs, we would have found this fine for our purposes as an overnight before an early flight....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank silverfilings
Robledal_Manager, Propietario at Hotel Robledal, responded to this review

Dear Silverfilings, We are sorry that your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory. Regarding to this room, as all others, it has black-out curtains so our guests can have a good sleep in a dark quiet room during the day, but it can be also very bright when curtains are open, All our rooms have a front large window....

Monterey, California
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here coming in and going out of San Jose airport. The hotel is small and operated by a family. Breakfast is included and they have a great menu and food for dinner. We were picked up by personal shuttle and returned to the airport, which is about 10 minutes away. We had a basic room, 2 beds. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marilyn B

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 29 in Alajuela
637 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
1.4 km away
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Hotel Brillasol Airport
#12 of 29 in Alajuela
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Villa San Ignacio
Villa San Ignacio
#9 of 29 in Alajuela
113 reviews
5.1 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
1.7 km away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our well-situated 15-room hotel is located only three and a half miles away from Costa Rica's main airport, with free shuttle service to accommodate to all flight patterns. Our transportation service reach most of the rental car return offices, and the easy access to the Inter-American Highway makes the Hotel Robledal the perfect stop for travelers exploring Costa Rica’s beaches and national parks or doing business at the nearby free trade areas. Our complimentary breakfast includes the best selection of fresh fruit and costarican coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Robledal

Address: Oeste de la Iglesia de El Roble 400, Alajuela 20104, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Price Range: RM341 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Robledal 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Robledal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Robledal Costa Rica/Alajuela
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alajuela
#8 Family Hotel in Alajuela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Robledal staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Farmington, Washington
2 months ago
Farmington, Washington
2 months ago
Venice, Florida
8 months ago
Nevada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Robledal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plan a tour with Emanuel. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“15, 16, 17 are probably the best - no steps and possibly quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Quilter149, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles AndyLemon, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem OK.”
 of 5 bubbles HathiBirdman, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room number 18 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles Blade29, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5