We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“ceiling fan”(15 reviews)
“one night”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Liberia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
60
84
37
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
84
37
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanone nightpretty courtyardcentral squaredorm roomcosta ricacourtyard areahot waterwould stay againper nightbudget hotelrooms are cleanstayed nightslast nightwarrenbedssangria
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one evening after arriving late to Liberia. Wifi only available in the lobby area but our room was right next to the lobby so we got wifi in our room! Very simple room. Clean enough. There's parking available but you'll need to...More

Thank Marissa M
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel was in my Lonely Planet, saying it was a budget option, which I couldn't believe when I saw the website and entered it one in Liberia. We arrived quite late in the evening and decided to just try and see. Since we had...More

Thank Marion_124
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night in a dorm, which was clean and tidy. It was in a good spot close to shops and the bus station not a far walk away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant had really delicious food...More

1  Thank Innes G
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The position of the hotel can't be beaten - only a 2 minute walk from the city centre. However the rooms are very basic, especially where we were at the back of the hotel in the new area. The manager didn't want to know when...More

Thank Alex1871
Response from KatadeSanCarlos, Owner at Hotel LiberiaResponded 21 August 2016

Dear client, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as you saw we are a small family hotel and our main market is usually travellers staying one or two nights during their way to Nicaragua border or when they are using the LIR...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016

There is no AC unfortunately but since we just needed a place to stay one night after getting in at the airport at 11pm we thought we could handle it. I didn't sleep at all. Hottest night I've ever spent... On another note... place was...More

Thank Sierra316
Response from KatadeSanCarlos, Owner at Hotel LiberiaResponded 21 August 2016

Hola! We are totally aware of the urgent need of A/C in rooms and are working hard in a project to have it fixed as soon as possible. Thanks for your comments, guest opinion will always be important for us to improve.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Liberia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
61spoon
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! You have to send an email to the hotel asking for this service and with your flight details as flight number, date and time of arrival and airline.
1
Vote
Google Translation
TiaConnecticutUSA
21 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! Unfortunately we don´t allow pets.
0
Votes
Google Translation
MartineLocke1
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex1871 | Reviewed this property |
The official taxi from the airport was $20 no negotiating permitted, slightly cheaper going the other way but quick and easy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"None of the Rooms are okay!"
Read review
"Room higher up is best"
Read review
"Rooms in the main building around the courtyard may be cooler"
Read review
"Our room was opposite the courtyard and restaurant and so we were aware that opening the door offered anyone..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing