We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

0.2 km from Playa Conchal centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal 232-5150, Costa Rica
Special Offer
Pura Vida Package
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,352: English reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We traveled here (2 people) as a company incentive trip with 120 people. As others have mentioned, yes they are having a drought. If you are choosing to travel to this area of Costa Rica in April you should be aware that it is the end of the dry season, so it is going to be hotter and drier than...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lauren D
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Lauren D, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed a renewal getaway in our resort. As well, we appreciate your constructive comments about the housekeeping, this is important to us to improve and offer a better service to our guests....

Lodi, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We just got back a couple days ago and we are truly heartbroken that we didn't stay longer! This has to be the best resort we have ever stayed at. We stood at one of the junior suite bungalows which was very spacious.The food was absolutely phenomenal and authentic...definitely not Americanized. The service was outstanding, and the workers were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelisse m
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear noelisse m, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing Westin experiences. We're so happy to hear that you had a renewal getaway with us and enjoyed our culinary offer, friendly service and beautiful facilities! Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Zasha Pérez...

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I must say staff are very pleasant and hardworking. Our first room was smelly so we had to moved to the second floor. Food is nothing really to rave about , pool was huge and nice. Reservation for dinner it needs tweaking. Maybe spray at night with bug spray as to eliminate flying insect ( mosquitoes and ants) Also provide...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marissa R
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Marissa R, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the constructive comments that you expose to improve in details and opportunity areas to give a better experience to our guests. Hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and you found our staff to be helpful and courteous, and let us express our apology for the shortcomings you...

New York
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We went for our honeymoon in 2012 my husband and I loved it. The staff was great. We stayed for a week. We went on a few tours and it was great. I dont have anything negative to say about this place. They had alot of free activities daily, we went to alot of them. I liked the beach but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz B
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Liz B, Thank you very much for choosing us for your honeymoon. We're happy to hear that you and your husband had such a great time with us and enjoyed the wonderful service of our people, culinary offer and beautiful pool. We're waiting for your next visit! Warm regards from Costa Rica, Zasha Pérez Gallardo PR Manager

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Overall: I would recommend this resort. We stayed in the “Royal Beach Club”, which is the adults-only portion of the resort. But if you want to avoid children altogether, this resort is not for you. You share restaurants for dinner with the family side. The biggest complaint, and you see it on other reviews, is the dinner reservation situation. More...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rick S
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Rick S, Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation in Costa Rica. We're happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had such a great time in our resort and enjoyed the Royal Beach Club, the service of our people and the culinary offer of our restaurants! We're aware about the opportunity area with the dinner...

Dumont, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 April 2015

First let me say that this hotel is stunning! My husband and i were so impressed with how beautiful the resort was right from the start. Jonathan and Eric in the Royal Tower 2 made our stay even better!! They were so helpful getting us dinner reservations each night and anything else we needed. One night we came back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bustern1
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear bustern1, Thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate your honeymoon. We're happy to hear that you had a romantic getaway in our resort and you and your husband enjoyed the exclusive facilities of our Royal Beach Club, the warm service of our people and the culinary offer of our restaurants! It's also great to hear that you...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

My wife and I came here for 4 days as part of a work rewards trip. Having been to a few various beach resorts through the Caribbean and Central America, we kind of feel like they are all one in the same. The westin Playa Conchal is nice. The service seemed to be fairly solid and for an all-inclusive, I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Matt M, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you found our resort very nice, and enjoyed the culinary offer and wildlife around. Yet, we're sorry to hear that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations, we're always working hard to improve and create memorable experiences to our guests. Hope the next...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days. It does not feel like a true 5 star. Maybe higher end of 4 star. Food is so so for dinner. Breakfast is average. Lunch sucks. Pros - location - on the beach Cons - food, overall amenities Quality is below that is a 5 star definitely

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rahul250
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear rahul250, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you found our culinary offer under performing. We strive to provide memorable experiences with every dish at our venues, this is one of our prime concerns, understanding the pivotal role that food & beverage play in an...

Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Wonderful experience. Everything about this resort is positive, but the number one asset is the friendliness of the employees. They were only interested in making our stay the best it could be. We were part of a group, this was a business incentive trip, but were on our own except for a few group activities. One thing we read, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful Westin experiences. We're happy to hear that you had such a renewal vacation in our resort and enjoyed our culinary offer, facilities and ground, beautiful golf course, and of course, the friendly service of our people. Our aim is to always exceed our guest's expectations...

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

You must walk over 5 min to go anywhere. Transport is NEVER around when you need it. This resort is very large and spreadout. The food was OK but unless you buy club level you are considered lower class and the drinks are bottom shelf. They had no entertainment at the pool other than music. Lame and overpriced!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyburgr38
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear judyburgr38, Thanks for sharing your feedback. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and we're very sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced with our internal transportation service. Regarding your remarks about the Food and Beverages Services, it's important that you be aware that All the food and beverages offered in...

3,731 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3213)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (823)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (780)
Viewed
Room/Suite (299)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Dining (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (990)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Family Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Royal Beach Club Room (40)
Viewed
Royal Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Conchal
31.0 km away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,317 reviews
0.2 km away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
17.7 km away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica
28.3 km away
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
#3 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,344 reviews
15.6 km away
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
#2 of 3 in Sardinal
5,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Playa Conchal is an All Inclusive eco-friendly retreat, located between the exotic forests and unspoiled beaches of the North Pacific Riviera of Costa Rica. Our secluded vacation spot is a perfect balance between unrivaled luxury and local culture, giving our guests an unforgettable vacation experience. Our All Inclusive experience includes all meals, drinks, use of our fitness center and kids club as well as entertainment options including non motorized water sports, daily activities and nightly events. The resort also offers an adult only all exclusive experience at the Royal Beach Club where guests have access to a private pool with concierge service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Address: Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal 232-5150, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Conchal
Price Range: RM1,608 - RM3,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal Hotel Playa Conchal
The Westin Resort And Spa, Playa Conchal
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal Costa Rica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal staff and other travellers.
435 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
6 months ago
Amarillo, Texas

See all questions (435)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the second floor or if you want to be closer to the beach ask for those rooms closest to the main pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Myfamilytripplanner, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family packages get you closer to the main pool and beach”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room/building close to the pool area. We stayed in buildings 36 and 37 which were perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 622DavidC, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All bungalows are centrally located and are quiet and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsloridavis, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the pool and restaurants, if not you have to walk quite a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles laurieconroy2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5