We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Giada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Giada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Melvin Village, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 August 2015

First, the food cannot get any better, it is absolutely incredibly good. . The hotel is perfect for those who, A - Look for an affordable price, B – Want good quality, a 3 star hotel super clean and friendly service , C - Good location, at only 150 yards from the ocean and D – the best Italian, seafood,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo D
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We moved here for our last 2 nights in Samara. We were in room 18. the smell in the room was so horrible! And our a/c barely worked. We would have asked to move but we wanted to be next to our teens (room 17). My first shower was cold because I couldn't find the hot water...which is there but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperGirl106
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry for the bad smell caused by a pipe of the A/C that was damaged on the same day that you entered the room. Unfortunately, we did not have 2 rooms together to relocate you, to let you stay with your children. Our obligation is to relocate people from the room that has problems, not...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while our travel group was in the Samara Beach area. The hotel is just a few minute walk straight to the beach. The staff was friendly and grounds well kept. We even saw a few howler monkeys. The rooms were Ok, nothing fabulous. But they were comfortable enough for a couple of nights. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFLgirl75
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Giada and in our beautiful beach town! Too bad you did not try our restaurant, maybe if you ever come back to Samara! It will be a pleasure to host you again. Best regards,

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The best food we had during the entire vacation time. We loved Samara. Great dining options. Hotel is also close to the beach. Great prices. It is the first time we visited Samara and were pleasantly surprised by it. It is much more relaxed and still natural compared to North Guanacaste. Prices are far better too, and the beaches in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus B
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Hi Klaus, We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful town of Samara. We hope you will come back to Hotel Giada if you ever come back to Samara. Always welcome! Best regards,

Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This was the third place we stayed in Costa Rica. The other two were beautiful while Hotel Giada disappointed. Our room was very small, hot, humid, and smelled (I think we were by the cleaning closet full of chemicals?). The toilet leaked, which I told the front desk upon check in. Someone came and wiped up the water but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NMT_Techie
giorgio c, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

I really feel that our hotel did not met your expectations. Unfortunately, even with my presence almost all day at the hotel, I did not hear about your dissatisfaction with the room, maybe we could have move you to another room. Regarding to the chemicals odors, our hotel is one of the few certified carbon-neutral which demands a reduced and...

New Carlisle, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, immaculate pool & pool areas, very close to beach and downtown. We did have ants in our rooms initially - I don't think there is any way to completely eliminate them in Costa Rica. They did spray for them & there were less the next few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth v
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thank you very much for your great review! It was a pleasure hosting you,and sorry again for the ants, but it is , indeed. really hard to eliminate them completely! Hope to see you again at Samara Beach!

Colorado
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The pool around back was nice, as was the patio off the room. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The rates were also reasonable. The location was close to several good bars/restaurants, as well as near the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Hi Bill, Thank you very much for your comment. It was a pleasure hosting you, we hope to see you again if you ever come back to Playa Samara. Best regards,

Bern Mittelland District, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Small hotel, with the typical Italian friendly service. An interesting mix of Italian and local influence. The bottom floor open air restaurant is one of the best restaurants I have eaten at. Very fair prices, not to say cheap for the beautiful rooms you get. All within walking distance of the beach which is very calm and excellent for swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arnold F
Omaha
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Friendly staff who helped with any of our needs and concerns, 3 minutes walking from the beach and near everything in Samara. Only had breakfast at the hotel so can't speak too much about the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbehm
Oakland, California
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We can write many good things about our friends at Hotel Giada. First, the hotel is perfect if you want to spend little money compared to other hotels that are in the same range. The price is definitely worth it. You`ll get a spacious, comfortable and modern room with air conditioning , satellite or cable tv right next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petey T

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
3.0 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
793 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
366 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
274 reviews
0.0 km away
Rancho De La Playa
Rancho De La Playa
#8 of 16 in Playa Samara
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Samara Beach
Hotel Samara Beach
#13 of 16 in Playa Samara
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Giada

Address: Main street, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Price Range: RM348 - RM459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Giada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giada Hotel Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Samara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Giada staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Giada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get one of the rooms at the very back of hotel, guests in them said they was very good”
 of 5 bubbles marialeake, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Togi, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had ground floor by pool but I this no most rooms have patio-balcony with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles WomenInBlack, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on an upper floor. Quieter at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 475marting, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be satisfactory!”
 of 5 bubbles 739reneb, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5