We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“ladies night”(2 reviews)
“in town”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
14
9
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
9
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladies nighta great place to meetin towncosta ricahostelbalconysupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I wouldn’t stay here again hands down. I almost left today and probably will tomorrow ( a day early). They say there is a restaurant downstairs, it is the like local club or sorts. Last night the noise didn’t stop until 330-4am and because of...More

1  Thank Shawa28
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This has been one of the most amazing hostels I have been so far. Its close to all the bars and supermarkets in town and located directly on the beach! There is a cool bar downstairs that plays life music which was fun to watch...More

Thank Copy L
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The Best Party Hostel Ever!!! The Lazy Loft does not hide the fact that it is a fun place to be. They even have a Party Meter on the front desk that clearly lets you know if you want chill beach hostel then Mon-Wed but...More

Thank Nate C
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This morning I was given a 5 minute warning before the the Hostel was fumigated. I was told by staff that it would not start until after everyone was surely out of the Hostel, I was also told I had time to move my things...More

Thank Drew M
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

We will take a minute to set the story straight for the sake of future guests. As a part of routine maintenance, we do pest control in the hostel. We do this to ensure our hostel is a clean and comfortable place to stay. As...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017

I stayed for 2 nights because my friend recommended it but I was quite disappointed with this hostel. First of all it's a party hostel so don't expect to get any sleep before 2 or 3 am. There are no electrical outlets to change your...More

Thank Julianna H
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Yes, on Thursday, Friday and Saturday we do party. This is mentioned on our website and is noted at check in. This is an attraction to most people on the weekends as you have front row seats to the best party in town. It is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amybentha
21 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Madi M | Reviewed this property |
You have to go into the hostel and talk to Jason, or whoever is working the desk. I suppose calling would work as well.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Just don't stay here!"
Read review
"The ones on the front have a really great view but are closer to the bar so the music sounds louder in them."
Read review
"The sea-view rooms were so sweet to wake up too"
Read review
"Private room with balcony access, best view and less bugs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing