We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort

Save
Traveller (691)
Room & Suite (509)
Pool & Beach (163)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“swim up bar”(37 reviews)
“costa rica”(100 reviews)
“surf shop”(6 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Poolside Bar
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Private Balcony
3 Star Hotel
Your Caribbean resort in Puerto Viejo, de Limon, Costa Rica.Hotel Cariblue is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the nature, the beaches and comfort.A leader among Costa Rica hotels and resorts, we offer luxurious hardwood bungalows nestled in exotic tropical gardens between the...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Playa Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Hotel website
38.8 km to Changuinola Airport
74 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
225
208
86
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
225
208
86
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barcosta ricasurf shopstandard roomgreat poolair conditioningwater pressurein townhowler monkeysresident slothsurf lessonssmall poolhotel groundsrice and beanscocles beachdown the roadreception area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cariblue is a nice place, rooms are big enough and very comfortable. It also has nice gardens where you can see some little animals like frogs. I liked both pools in the hotel, they are relaxing. Hotel is just in front of the beach! A...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pherre792796
Response from CARIBLUE2015, General Manager at Cariblue Beach & Jungle ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, we are so happy for your experiencie on our hotel, hoping to see you soon. Regards.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The property is amazing & the service & hospitality of the staff & manager Ziggy.is A-1. A great beach is right across the street but the hotel has a beautiful pool with swim up bar if you want to swim with a jungle feel.

1  Thank Noel J G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Photographs of the property were appealing. Upon arrival it was quite beautiful. It became quite clear our first night that some services exceeded expectations, and some missed the mark. The pool was lovely, and one of the features that brought us to the resort was...More

Thank amazonElyse
Response from CARIBLUE2015, General Manager at Cariblue Beach & Jungle ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, every sigle time we have this kind of review is something to think about it, is like roll out couster, but is nice because we can find opportunities areas to improve our selves, of course so thanks again for your share...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018

This place was the absolute worst. We decided to stay here because they had Air Conditioning, the only reason we booked it. When we got there the room they gave us had a broken air conditioner. All it did was blow air around and the...More

Thank John H
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We were there in May and it was already very hot and humid but the resort is beautiful! There were 5 of us and we could all stay in same room but the only A/C (supposed to be A/C) was a portable that was totally...More

Thank julnelms
Response from CARIBLUE2015, General Manager at Cariblue Beach & Jungle ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello julnelms, thanks for your review, as your mencion it, we are about to change the A/C because we realize is not enough for that kind of room, and like you say we always working on at the property so sorry for the inconveniecie. Thanks...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (691)
Room & Suite (509)
Pool & Beach (163)
Dining (146)
Amenities (66)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate S
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CARIBLUE2015 | Property representative |
Hi, answering your question, all the Ocean Beach Front, the Beach Front Apartment, The Studio Beach Apartment and The junior Suite have, the rest of the rooms not.
0
Votes
ladymall
28 July 2017|
Answer
Response from CARIBLUE2015 | Property representative |
Hello, answering your question well, we offer shampo, soap and body cream betwen our amenities.
1
Vote
Sean A
27 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CARIBLUE2015 | Property representative |
Dear friend, Greetings, well let me inform to you we have safe deposit box on our rooms, thanks for your preference.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure to get room with new A/C unit."
Read review
"We booked a "Superior Room" and all I can say is - it was far from superior."
Read review
"The bungalows are detached."
Read review
"Bungalow or nothing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing