We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its not as it was expected. No gym n no fridge in room even though I was told to have a fridge in the room. First night Aircon didn't work so got it fixed the next day. Good was ok n kinda repetitive. Nice beach n stuff are nice but rarely speak English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShehzadiF
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear ShehzadiF, thank you for posting your comments about your stay in our hotel. Nothing is more important to us than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so we are very disappointed that we were not up to your expectations. We are very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with the A/C, please accept our apologies for it. We assure...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price, the food was good, the drinks are free and unlimited, the pool is nice, the beach is nice, and there are some fun activities. The rooms are pretty standard and normal, not amazing but we didn't need to spend a lot of time in the rooms with the good food and outdoor views of the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmed A
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed A, thank you for sharing your fantastic comments about our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay, finding our hotel comfortable, with fun activities, beautiful views and great all inclusive services since nothing makes us happier than our gusts' total satisfaction. It is also wonderful that you found our location so convenient since we...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

The towels for the pool should be taken and changed in the pool area, not in the lobby. Hair dryers do not have life-saving protective switch. The air conditioning makes a lot of noise. Should have enabled the snack service until the club closes. Apart from the above, I enjoyed the rest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory E
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gregory E, thank you for sharing your nice comments. There is nothing more important for us than our guests' comfort and satisfaction so we do everything we can to ensure them and to see to it that our guests have everything they might need so that they can relax and have all the fun they want. We are going...

Pleasant Hill, Oregon
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This hotel is a place to stay, not a destination. We did not find obviously better options when walking up and down the beach during our short visit. That is one thing this hotel has going for it, great beach location. The pool is also nice. The food is good. Otherwise, it was not the all inclusive that we've come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmhickson
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Imhickson, thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us. We are very glad that you found our location so convenient because we are right at the beach (and with direct access to it) and just a few blocks away from downtown Jaco. We are completely committed to our guests' comfort and satisfaction so we strive to...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I came to sty 1 week in September and ended up staying for a month because the food is delicious and the staff is amazing .karen Jimenez manager of the bwjb and her secretaries , are super polite, , the bell boys are very fat and go the extra mile to give anyone any information or guidencence .Jeffrey villareal, Jossi...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank raulerojas
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear raulerojas, thank you so much for sharing your excellent review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and it makes us very proud having you as part of our extended global family. Nothing is more important to us than our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being, that is why we do everything we can to ensure...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

It's just that a Best Western. Don't be fooled by the 'all inclusive' deal. It's expensive for what you get. The party music on Saturday's is just too much and too late. It's supposed to be a family hotel but they don't seem to care. The rooms smell like mold, yet the staff does their best to keep you happy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cris V
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cris V, thank you for sharing your review about your stay in our hotel. There is nothing more important to us than to see our guests feeling completely satisfied, surrounded by all the comforts they might need, with excellent all inclusive services and with the most attentive and friendly staff so that they can relax and have a wonderful...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The hotel is okay. not terrible and not great. The biggest issue is that the open concept lobby is near the rooms, so it is very loud, especially at night. Didn't sleep soundly at all due to noise at 1am from teenager, the games room area and giant tv.. Also front staff didn't help to quiet things down. I understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bittermp
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear bittemp, thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay. Our utmost desire is to provide our guests with all the comforts and best services possible so that they can feel truly satisfied and rest and have all a wonderful time. We are very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with the noise, please accept our most...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The property was very clean and the staff was professional and friendly. My one complaint is that the internet was inconsistent. We would have extended our stay it it would have been better. Very good location to get to other actives.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank augustj542
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear augustj542, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in our hotel. It really makes us very happy knowing that you liked our hotel so much, finding it comfortable, clean, with an excellent and friendly staff and with a wonderful location (we are right at the beach and with direct access to it) because nothing gives us more...

Lodi, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This was part of a dream vacation for a friend and I. We found the deal from Gate1 travel. This hotel was included in the deal and we couldn't have been happier. We arrived to a smooth, quick check in and overview of the property. The room was a basic room - nothing exciting. We spent some time at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kurt A
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kurt A, thanks for taking the time to write and share such awesome and detailed comments about your stay in our hotel. We are elated to learn that we were part of your dream vacation since you found our hotel so comfortable and with such excellent all inclusive services (especially our drinks, food and snacks). Our mission is to...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I live in Costa Rica and have stayed at different all inclusive hotels over the years. I found this one to have a wonderful buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very good waffles. The selection of vegetables was great and well prepared. Salad bar was always fresh. Restaurant and buffet were very clean and plenty of staff. We arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary J
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary J, thank you so much for sharing your fantastic review about your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy that your stay was such a successful experience since you found our hotel very comfortable and with excellent all inclusive services, especially all the food, whether from the buffets (breakfast, lunch or dinner) or from the snacks....

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
6.8 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
6.9 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
1,244 reviews
4.6 km away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: RM691 - RM1,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the side that offers balconies overlooking the pool. no elevator so a low floor is preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles 68clairer, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 209 which overlooked the pool. It was the furthest block of rooms from the Disco.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaP181, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gardenview rooms in the 5 story side are not as noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles AlM930, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was very quite but one think was missing is an elevator to go at the cafeteria.”
 of 5 bubbles therieng, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get on a high floor well away from the bar”
 of 5 bubbles lmhickson, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5