We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We really liked the atmosphere in this hotel. The staff was very nice,the food extremely well prepared. All in all a great place to stay. HOWEVER. Best western 800service in the united stated was extremely substandard. They lied to us, overcharged us for the room and refused to refund us the money. I suggest that NOONE uses the 800 reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dbguilliams
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dbguilliams, thank you so much for taking the time to write and share such a fabulous review. You have made us feel extremely proud of the work we do because be reading your review about your stay we are able to learn how much you liked and enjoyed staying with us. This is a hotel that always strives to...

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel has it all. I loved it. The swimming pool and pool side activities were amazing. And the view from the beach was awesome. I loved the service at this hotel. Anything and everything was handled beautifully. The food was great. The drinks amazing. The grounds beautiful. And the room was perfect!!! What more could you want?

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda R
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda R, thanks for sharing such an awesome review about your stay with us. It always makes us feel enormously proud whenever we learn what a great time our guests had during their stay and how much they liked our premises and our services. There is nothing more important for us here at the hotel than to comply with...

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I'd sleep on the beach before I'd stay at this dump! We pulled into Jaco, without reservations, (after leaving Nayara Hotel, a world class resort -- so I knew anything in Jaco would be a far cry from where we'd come from!) We were lulled into a false sense of security by the nice open-air marbled reception area and a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank intimagemd
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear intimagemd, we really appreciate the time you took to write and share your comments. We take the comments of our guests very seriously because they provide us with valuable feedback of how they perceive our hotel and its services and what we can do to keep constantly improving. We are a hotel that thrives on its guests happiness and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this hotel after a long drive from La Fortuna into Jaco. I was tired of driving and he was sick with some kind of stomach demon so without even knowing it was an all-inclusive, we asked about vacancies and the staff kindly welcomed us as guests. We originally planned to stay one night, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessica l
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear jessica l, thank you so much for sharing your nice comments about your stay in our hotel. It is always great to find surprise when you least expect them and we are more than happy that we were able to surprise you and your boyfriend, not only by being an all inclusive, but also by making you so satisfied...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is an average all-inclusive hotel with a great location and a great pool. Besides the location and the pool, everything else is average. Food was fine, rooms are ok, hotel infrastructure could use some improvements... Not a bad place, but neither is a good one. I guess that if you don't want to spend too much in your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CR_Traveler2008
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear 200dbtraveler, we really appreciate your comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to learn how much you liked our pool and how convenient you found our location (being less than 2 hours from San Jose, having the beach right infront of the hotel and being within a small walking distance from the town of Jacó). We...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent time at this hotel. I am on vacation with friends and came to Jaco to surf the best Pacific Ocean waves in Central America! This hotel is all inclusive, and surfers from all over the world were there having a blast! ALSO.......... across the main road from the hotel about 30 metres away is a 24 hour a day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason H
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jason H, thank you for sharing such a fantastic review about your stay with us. It is wonderful to learn how much fun you and your friends had and how much you liked and appreciated our services and our very attentive staff. Everytime our guests leave feeling so happy and satisfied, with a glowing smile across their face gives...

Retiro, Colombia
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We rented a car and drove to Jaco from San Jose – it took around 3 hours. The hotel was old and basically kind-of dumpy physically but the grounds were beautiful with excellent landscaping. The room A/C never worked correctly despite 3 calls to maintenance who came each time and it then would work for an hour or so and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HK2LS
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear HK2LS, thank you for sharing your comments since we take our guests' opinions very seriously because with then, we are able to learn exactly what they think about our hotel and its services and how and what we can do to upgrade and improve it. We are very glad to find out that you found the hotel's grounds so...

Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I definitely had to write a review about this, I went this last weekend and honestly I was not expecting a big change, I knew that it was now an all inclusive hotel but that was it. I have to say that I am impressed about this experience, food was great! It was not a huge amount of food as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndresDuarteF
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear AndresDuarteF, thank you for sharing such a nice and thorough review. There is nothing we want more, than to make each and every guests feel totally satisfied and give them a delightful surprise when they see that all of our services were beyond their expectations. It is very important for us to make them feel not only very welcome,...

Reviewed 26 April 2014

This place hasn't been renovated since the 70's, probably. Everything looks old and neglected. The elevator looks about to fall apart and the hallways are just gross. Also, there's barely any plugs in the room and being in 2014, as a family, you obviously need plenty. It's not terrible but it's over 200 dollars a night, so I think it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paulina M
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paulina M, thank you so much for posting your comments. We are very sorry to learn that your stay with us was not what you had expected. We are a hotel whose biggest desire is to provide our guests with the moost comfortable accommodations and best services so they can enjoy their stay as much as possible. Our complete...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed with a large group and booked a king bed with an ocean view. We checked in and were taken to our room on the third floor. There were no elevators so the bellman had to take our luggage up. Our room was a full bed and a single. There was no ocean view, in fact none of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chicagogirl537
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chicagogirl537, thank you for taking the time to write and share your review. It really makes us very happy to learn how much you enjoyed staying with us and how clean and comfortable you found our hotel, with all the great services we offer, a very attentive and friendly personnel and a very convenient location (being not only right...

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
6.8 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
781 reviews
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
6.9 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 44 in Jaco
1,263 reviews
4.6 km away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: RM645 - RM1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden side rooms are quieter, pool side room have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 776DavidR776, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try finding a room in the new wing”
 of 5 bubbles deuxvirgo, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in building #3 are close to main building and buffet and a little quieter than the other buildings. Great view of the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles shaw4, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“building one - has five floors and was perfect - quiet at night and good views of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bookedtogo, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not pool side if you lke quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 802tedf, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5