We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buddha House Boutique Hostel

TravelocityUS$40*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$40*
US$62*
US$62*
US$40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Buddha House Boutique Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buddha House Boutique Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Buddha House is a quaint little hostel right in the middle of downtown Jaco. It's colorful, peaceful and safe. The rooms are beautifully decorated. I suggest rooms on the southern end of the property, further away from the loud nightclub next door. This hostel is walking distance to several good restaurants and right next to some inexpensive, fun Costa Rican...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hknight44
maribaldi, Front Office Manager at Buddha House Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for thinking of us after your stay. We enjoyed meeting you 😊 and invite you back here at the Buddha House anytime you’re planning a stay in Jacó. Pura vida Buddha House!!

Godfrey, Illinois
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Very interesting place. Great decor, cold a/c, friendly helpful staff, variety of international travelers of several languages, safe and secure lodging close to everything. Very positive experience. If you choose to cook your own meals you can cook in the dining area by the pool. Downside is no ice machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david122661
maribaldi, Front Office Manager at Buddha House Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for thinking of us after your stay. We enjoyed meeting you 😊 and invite you back here at the Buddha House anytime you’re planning a stay in Jacó. Pura vida

Midland
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This place has a great location right in the middle of everything. It's not on the beach, but it's literally a two minute walk away. Clean rooms, but what really sets this place apart is Mari, who went out of her way to organize tours. She even let me borrow her bike to ride down and purchase my bus ticket....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The best place at Jaco!!! Is amazing place, with ac, hot water, and charming rooms! The staffs are so amazing and helpful!!! It's located downtown, near place to eat and the beach! The pool is better then you would excpect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valy_Sue
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We got a private room, some how got upgraded to a room with A/C. It is incredibly clean. Very happy with everything. They are super friendly and helpful. The location is great, next to the beach and has awesome restaurants nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Jaco one night in preparation for the speed boat to Montezuma early the next morning. The facility was very bright and vibrant and clean. There was a nice pool. We got a private room with AC which was very nice. It's right on the main strip in Jaco so within quick walking distance of many restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian D
maribaldi, Front Office Manager at Buddha House Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for thinking of us after your stay. We enjoyed meeting you and invite you back here at the Buddha House anytime you’re planning a stay in Jacó. Pura vida

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed in Budga House for 6 nights a few weeks ago. Initially booked in dorm room but without proper air conditioning it is a pretty rough place, but this is more Jaco's fault than the hostels. Then moved into a private with air con for the next 6 days. Room was stellar. Great facilities, hot water, comfy beds everything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dane H
maribaldi, Front Office Manager at Buddha House Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for thinking of us after your stay. We enjoyed meeting you and invite you back here at the Buddha House anytime you’re planning a stay in Jacó. Pura vida

Reviewed 27 January 2017

We selected this hotel on a whim. We were not disappointed. Fantastic location - only a block from a fabulous beach. Management was very helpful and courteous. The room was clean, with Wi Fi, outside private courtyard with table, chairs, and hammock. Pool and kitchen near our room. Private bath, wall safe, and queen size bed. Felt very comfortable, felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
maribaldi, Front Office Manager at Buddha House Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for thinking of us after your stay. We enjoyed meeting you 😊 and invite you back here at the Buddha House anytime you’re planning a stay in Jacó. Pura vida

Costa Rica
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

2 days prior to arriving to Jaco, we didn't have any room booked and decided to chance it. We looked at other hotels in Jaco which is either very pricy & some not a very nice place or a family friendly accommodation. We spoke to one of the concierge who manages Buddha House Boutique hostel so we decided to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackpotSportFishing
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed at The Buddha House recently for 8 days and had an awesome experience. The private room I got was beautiful, spacious, had a private washroom and A/C and the beds were really comfortable. I looked around at a bunch of the really nice rooms in Jaco and found the Buddha house to be reasonably priced when looking at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasonlambertlive

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#7 of 42 in Jaco
434 reviews
0.6 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.1 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
0.2 km away
Apartotel Flamboyant
Apartotel Flamboyant
#15 of 42 in Jaco
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Perico Azul
Hotel Perico Azul
#5 of 42 in Jaco
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOSTEL/BACKPACKER ACCOMMODATION ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buddha House Boutique Hostel

Address: Pastor Diaz Main Avenue | Facing El Bohio Street, Centro, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: RM124 - RM346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buddha House Boutique Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Buddha House Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cometa Hotel Jaco
Buddha House Boutique Hostel Costa Rica/Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buddha House Boutique Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Buddha House Boutique Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect Oasis in the center of Jacó, perfect to meet people”
465mauricioa, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
hknight44, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We chose private room with private ac and private bath. This is a hostel so we were on the high end at $70 per night.”
david122661, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a private room with AC, sooooo worth it”
Sabeerart, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Air con necessary for this part of the world. Private with shared bathroom best value”
daneh215, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$40* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$62
Hotels.comUS$40
Booking.comUS$62
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates