We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Copacabana Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is right on the beach and close to the main street of the town. We were 5 girls and the place was perfect, our tan is perfect no bikini lines. The staff make you feel at home and they are always one step ahead to make your stay great!! The food is excellent , love the Eggs Benedict...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline t
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Copa, during our stay they have many things going on, body painting, live music, karaoke , bikini contest the night before the super bowl and Super Bowl in big screen with great food and drinks. We had the all inclusive and I can't name one bad thing, food is delicious! There is some working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotsummer91
Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start... My husband and I booked this place for our 25 year anniversary, what a mistake! How anyone could ever give this place a good review is beyond me. And to actually win several Trip Advisor Excellence Awards.. WOW! It is just gross. Not what the website says. We thought we know what type of place this...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ibkelly
New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the worst places I've ever stayed at. Grossly overpriced with a super dirty terrace and jacuzzi, this place refuses to accept a second person even if the room was booked for two people. They charge $15 for a friend or guest to go up to the room even for 10 minutes and denied a second pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank powershrimp
john0123, Owner at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Working girls (Prostitutes) that enter the hotel are policed.If this guest had brought a normal guest to his room.No charge.But he brought a Prostitute to his room,so the $15.00 applies.Our windows are cleaned every week or every second week.There is a phone in all rooms. This guest is just mad at paying the $15.00 dollars.That is our rules and we...

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony, facing the ocean. The room was dated, with the kitchen being in need of work/repair. There was no TV in the bedroom, (there was a hole where it was mounted) and while we weren't looking for it, there wasn't a mirror on the ceiling as stated. The bathroom did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chieftam
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful week there Jan 11 thru Jan 18, 2017. First of all the staff is top notch, they were very helpful and friendly. Our room although decor was dated was very clean. Pools and bar area were total non judgmental in the clothing optional area. Wear a suit, don't wear a suit, wear half a suit no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 291philip
Antioch
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, but wasn't looking for fancy. It's. Little dated but I liked that it had character. Grateful for a clothing optional pool. Such a blast and met some great people. Hotel is right on the beach so perfect to view sunset. Lots of great restaurants in walking distance. Never had a bad meal in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ramblintravel13
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I stayed here a year ago thru a recommendation of a friend. I fun the rooms to run down and a little over priced. I had fun playing naked volleyball. Yes, it's that kind of place. Most everyone in the pool areas are naked and this is a place were working gals like to had out. Mostly older people, easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheeto4242
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are constantly updating the rooms, so you will find it different now. Our Menu is large, voted for our guest as #1 In Jaco and beside the menu we have theme nigths like Monday Seafood night, Tuestady Italian, Wednesday Mexican, Thursday BBQ, Friday Hawaiian, Saturday International and Sunday Asian Night. It's that Kind of place?...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Strange year....lots of rain 1st year of Dec. But the staff handled it well even when we got a little wet. Always cleaning the pool and pool side. VERY CLEAN Great food and service. Quiet around this time of year but Katia and the gang are so caring.....they even locked my bike up without me knowing one night because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom a
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. The weather was crazy but is being nice now! Hope o see you soon.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

one day layover for international flights. had good pick up and drop off service through hotel! Large clean suite, close to Mall of asia! make sure to get rear facing room! Jeepney horns on front rooms are very irritating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starman48

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Clothing Optional Pool (35)
Viewed
Junior King Suite with Jacuzzi (49)
Viewed
Nude Pool (19)
Viewed
Passion Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.0 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.6 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
7.3 km away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#19 of 45 in Jaco
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#20 of 45 in Jaco
100 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#13 of 45 in Jaco
91 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copacabana Hotel is the only Adult, Clothing Optional, Beach Front Resort in Costa Rica the area. Is nestled in the famous town of Jaco, on the beach in Costa Rica’s Central Pacific Region. Our resort offers a party atmosphere with daily and nightly activities, pool parties, live music, karaoke, DJ’s, theme parties, and much more and spectacular views of the sunset. Our knowledgeable, friendly and hospitable staff looks forward to welcoming you to one of the most relaxed and friendliest ocean front resort in Costa Rica. While staying with us, enjoy a relaxing massage or other spa treatments in our new spa, Coconut Palms. Enjoy fine dining or local dishes in our on-site ocean front restaurant, Ocean Waves with a large menu Seafood, BBQ, from asian to mexican to italian to peruvian. Have a drink, catch up on the game and make new friends at Naked Iguana Sports and Wet Bar and restaurant. We offer two swimming pools one clothing optional and one nude and nude Jacuzzi. Inquire at our front desk about fishing charters, tours and golf packages. We are certain that your visit to the Copacabana Hotel and Suites will be a lasting memory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Address: From Banco de Costa Rica 200m South 100m West, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: RM555 - RM800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copacabana Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Copacabana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Hotel And Suites
Copacabana Hotel Jaco
Copacabana Hotel & Suites Costa Rica/Jaco
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copacabana Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Copacabana Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles powershrimp, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are close to the bar, in the evening, depending on how busy they are, the DJ music is rather loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Chieftam, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Cheeto4242, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get room on the second floor. Sometimes the pool terrace bar can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles SantosM81, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suite was large, quite and extremely comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles JBrianT, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5