We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Sirena Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Sirena Hotel
La Sirena Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Sirena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I have stayed from 5 star hotels to sketchy youth hostels all around the world; therefore I am comfortable in a variety of hotel settings. La Sirena is most definitely a budget hotel, so if you come with the mindset that you are going to get a 5 star hotel experience, then you will be disappointed. If you come taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepino2366
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and our location. We were especially glad to hear your comments about Roy. We will be sure to mention your comments to him. We will also see what we can do about the safe in order to make sure its working for our future guests.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed here for one night and it was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. The air conditioned room was clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was good. It's in a good location and for $85 we got a king bed. The pool was nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYB506
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and especially for your comments about our staff as we pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful service to our guests. We hope you return soon and that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Costa Rica

Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

So for the price , this place is awesome and quaint. The air conditioning was fantastic and the service at the front desk...second to none! I would certainly stay again. Oh and the pizza place across the street (zamirs) - woah,.best jumbo vegetarian slice for great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celisha d
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your amazing comments about our place and we will be sure to mention your review to the pizza place. We hope to see you again soon!

Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We just finished staying 15 days at this hotel, and we were very happy with our choice. We were not in Quepos as tourists (both of us were there for courses), and I had to do my "normal" job too. First, let me get the "bad" things out of the way, before discussing the many good. Cons: 1) Wifi --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of our hotel and the area. We were happy to read all that you wrote and look forward to seeing you again in a few months.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 28 February 2016

When I arrived at Quepos, I was wandering what all the excitement about this place was about and I wondered, why La Sirena Hotel had such good ratings as it felt like an average cheaper but nice backpacking place. But during my 4 days stay I discovered, that is has lovely staff who are really helpful on anything needed including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundayblog
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about our hotel and are glad to read not only your review about the hotel but the area as well. Hopefully this will assist others who are looking to visit this part of Costa Rica.

Reviewed 12 February 2016

Horrible stuffy room with an incredibly noisy air-conditioning unit (impossible to use if you are planning to sleep). The attitude of staff at breakfast was unacceptable. Failed to see how this facility has been given any awards?!! Avoid if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter e
zarpe77, Owner at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your review about our hotel and in particular our staff as we very frequently get rave reviews about them here on trip advisor as well as others. In addition, we asked the manager if anyone had come to her about either the staff or a issue with a room they were in since we always...

Reviewed 9 February 2016

The staff were all friendly and helpful - made me feel so welcome! The room was very comfortable with small fridge, safe, TV, telephone and wonderful high speed wifi...nice roomy bathroom with hot water. Cozy dining and lounge area by the pool which was so refreshing after a hot day out on tours and shopping. I loved the breakfasts which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann L
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and your 5 star rating. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to let our staff know of your comments and we look forward to your return!

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I spent 4 nights at La Sirena. The rooms were very clean and and beds were comfortable. We only used the hotel for sleeping as we were travelling all over Southern Costa Rica. It was a perfect choice. We had no issues at all. The staff was very attentive and they offered an excellent complimentary breakfast. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review about our small hotel and especially the comments about our staff . We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time travelling through the South and we hope you return soon.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We cut our planned three night stay down to two after being woken on both mornings at 05:30 by people in the breakfast room. Our room was very basic with an old aircon system (which we desperately needed due to the humidity from the pool) and a partly rusty fridge - the beds were comfortable though. The room looks modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Average budget hotel. Don't expect more. They don't have parking, very basic pool, and very small rooms. They don't have a restaurant either. Breakfast is included, but in my case I got a few minutes late and it was not served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review about our hotel however, naturally, we were disappointed in your comments. Although we are a budget hotel we try to do the what we can to make every guests stay a pleasant one by making sure our guests are aware when they reserve a room,with us as well as when they check in what amenities we...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
3.4 km away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 16 in Quepos
354 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino
2.6 km away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#5 of 16 in Quepos
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
840 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,330 reviews
3.7 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our boutique hotel is budget in price NOT in quality and is located in Costa Rica on the Central Pacific Coast, just a 25 minute flight or 2 hour drive from San Jose. We proudly offer 14 lovely rooms with air conditioning, cable television, mini fridge, telephone, swimming pool, tiki bar, digital safe, tour office and laundry services ALL conveniently located in the center of Quepos ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Sirena Hotel

Address: West of the entrance to town 100m, Quepos, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Price Range: RM324 - RM400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sirena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Sirena
La Sirena Hotel Costa Rica/Quepos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Sirena Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Chassahowitzka

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Sirena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool and relax”
 of 5 bubbles sebcat8790, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor (rooms 1-4) are directly in front of the pool and eating area, so you may hear noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 244rosemaryr, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed in many rooms , all were fine !”
  • sunset cruise
 of 5 bubbles Z2194TMmikec, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want good wifi, get a room close to the breakfast area, where the router is”
 of 5 bubbles JeffP646, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Use another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 827petere, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay