We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After getting married at a hotel in Bora Bora, my wife and I headed to Moorea to honeymoon. We were so glad to have chosen Linareva over one of the bigger hotel chains. The room had everything we needed – kitchen, nice bathrooms, and beautiful view. The resort is also located on the other side of the island so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Romantic beach huts with total comfort. Excellent bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen corners. Good swimming and fish watching from the pier. Good restaurants and shopping within short drive. 30 min from ferry. Ferry can be sold out for vehicles so we bought the tickets in advance over the internet. This is especially important for the return trip. Also important is to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victor E
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We enjoyed this hotel. The spacious and functional rooms are nice with a nice view on the reef. Beautiful sunsets and sharkfeeding. You need to rent a car to get there and as restaurants are far and expensive it's better to rent a bungalow with kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank Nomadedelux
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Amazing location wih pontoon out into the ocean. Friendly hosts that speak French, German and English. Dinner and breakfast (not included) delivered to your terrace. Reef sharks and rays are fed off the pontoon at 5pm. We fell in love at first sight.

Helpful?
Thank Cat R
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Check your travel insurance before booking here! They have no flexibility - no refunds even for flight cancellations, unless you book directly with them. Nice view from dock with daily shark visits. Free kayaks and coaster-brake bikes. It rained here while Maharepa, on the northwest coast, was dry. Excursions and dives originated up there. You can arrange pick-ups but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mister, I noticed your threats were clearly real even if I explained you in details that we are not responsible if you missed your plane at the beginning of your trip. However some insurance can indemnify you if you are not responsible of that. I also tell you that we weren’t able to clear your room at different dates... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Well, where can we start with praise for this place! Paradise! Beautiful setting with spectacular green/blue hues of steep mountains at its back and the blue/turquoise hues of the lagoon in the front. Small creamy coloured sandy beach but very long jetty which goes out along the coral platform to the drop off in deep water, making it a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alanmargcampbell
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you so much for this report on Tripadvisor !! i hope we will see you again !!!! best regards Roland More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Each day we congratulated ourselves on selecting Linareva as a place of our vacation. It ticked all the right boxes. Its location is one of the most picturesque on the island with great views either direction, both the oceanscapes and the backdrop of the majestic mountains. We tried snorkelling on various beaches of Moorea and in comparison that of Linareva... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helga718
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

merci ! merci ! merci ! it was a pleasure for us !!!! hop we see you again, best regards, Roland More 

Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I seriously cannot recommend Linareva enough. My now wife and I did a two week trip around the Society Islands and Linareva was one of, if not the highlight of the trip. The staff went above and beyond to help and make our stay memorable. The location is slightly more remote but we found getting to any locations fairly easy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Please go there if you want to experience a true Moorean vacation. We stayed nine days and never regretted having chosen this place. All good reviews are truthful. Not a false note anywhere. You do need a car though if you want to explore the island and go to the best beach (the one you dream of...).

Helpful?
1 Thank Helene M
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Enjoyed every minute of our stay at Linareva. It's the ideal location if you want to avoid the crowds at the larger luxury hotels. The Linareva staff was accommodating and very friendly. We stayed in Bungalow 5 which was clean, charming and very comfortable with a sizable kitchen and a hammock on the front patio. Perfect for an afternoon nap... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moorea hotels
11.5 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
6.7 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
586 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Les Tipaniers
Hotel Les Tipaniers
#5 of 13 in Moorea
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#3 of 3 in Maharepa
277 reviews
6.7 km away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
8.4 km away
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LINAREVA Moorea Beach Resort is a traditional French Polynesia holiday Family home. An ideal lovely small hotel for lovers of nature, away from big touristic centers, but with every modern convenience and much more. Located on the wild side of the island, close to the famous surf spot of HAAPITI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Address: P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti Cote Mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Price Range: RM462 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linareva Moorea Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Linareva Moorea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Linareva Moorea Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Linareva Moorea Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a Beach View are a Must”
 of 5 bubbles M8744UKtonyt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bungalows with kitchen or just rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Nomadedelux, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a garden view and some sea view. If you want a full sea view you will pay more. But all are lovely unique bungalows”
  • Our bungalow set back in the garden but with a view through to the lagoon.
 of 5 bubbles alanmargcampbell, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're on a budget, the garden bungalow is just wonderful... you can still see the sea, it's just framed by lovely trees.”
 of 5 bubbles helenw945, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Beach bungalows look directly out to the sea and jetty.”
 of 5 bubbles jkev2016, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay