We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,189: English reviews
Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

During our French Polynesian trip we also stayed in this hotel during 4 nights, flying in through Tahiti. We had a fantastic stay: there was a very relax atmosphere and a super friendly staff. The breakfast buffet (which we had included in our package) was superb. I specially loved the eggs benedict, the oatmeal porridge and local jams with vanilla,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chitza
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana Chitza! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, it was a pleasure to welcome you in one of our Garden Bungalow! We’re glad you liked your room, the water activities, the garden and the breakfast buffet. Thank you as well for the comment on our friendly and helpful staff. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back at... More 

toronto
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for an OWB experience, these are the best in Moorea. We visited the Intercontinental and Sofitel and for a true experience, you need to get a Panorama view Room and just do it. The food is OK and so I would explore other options for dinner. Rudy's (see separate review) and Moorea Beach Cafe (separate review)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hughsam
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana Hughsam! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we were happy to welcome you in one of our Panoramic Overwater Bungalow! We’re glad to see you enjoy the resort, your room and our beautiful island. However, we would like to apologize for your disappointment you encountered with the food at the resort, this issue will be discussed... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in an over water bungalow, which we highly recommend. The staff was courteous, and always willing to make your stay enjoyable. The resort is well kept, and the snorkeling, right below your bungalow, is outstanding. They have actually replicated live eco reef system within their lagoon resort property. We would have stayed here an extra day or two... More 

Helpful?
Thank tangofxf
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana Tangofxf ! First of all, thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we were pleased to welcome you in one of our Overwater Bungalow ! We’re glad to read you enjoyed your stay in Moorea and could manage to snorkel in the beautiful lagoon. Thank you for your comment on our staff welcoming you the Polynesian way!... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent a week here for our honeymoon and had an amazing experience. The room and the view were amazing, but the staff and service was really the best. Everyone was so nice and welcoming - teaching us Tahitian, giving us info on the island and just being really nice. Our favorite meals were at the crepes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin W
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana Erin W ! Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we were honored to welcome you in one of our Overwater Bungalows for such a special occasion, once again : congratulations ! We thank you for all your nice comments on our staff, we’re glad you felt part of our big family. We’re looking forward... More 

Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

As the title states, the Hilton is by far the best resort on the Island... especially the overwater bungalows. We spent a day Resort hopping to check out the other hotels and none compare. Some other overwater bungalows are in dirty brown water where swimming isn't allowed due to boat activity. We really did feel sorry for people staying elsewhere.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank patrickmQ4878HW
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana PatrickmQ4878HW ! First, thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, we were pleased to welcome you in one of our Overwater Bungalow ! We’re glad you were happy with your choice when visiting the other resorts on the island. However, we would like to apologize for the food which was not up to your expectations. We’re looking... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is amazing. So beautiful. I didn't know that the water off the over the water bungalows was deep, rather than shallow like most OTW bungalows in Bora Bora. I went swimming anyway and it was fun. My sister was too afraid to go in from the bungalow so we went to the beach and swam in the shallower... More 

Helpful?
Thank CedarPoint20
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana CedarPoint20 ! First of all, thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we were pleased to welcome you in one of our Overwater Bungalows with your family ! We’re happy to see you liked your wtay with us and could enjoy our beautiful beach and lagoon. Thank you for your comment on our breakfast buffet ! We’re... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first stay here in French Polynesia. Beautiful resort. Beautiful water, pool and great amenities such as free use of kayaks and stand up paddle boards. We had the supplement meal plan which included dinner and breakfast buffet and were very impressed. The buffet had a huge assortment on it. Their were ice machines located through out the resort for... More 

Helpful?
Thank tandmgroup
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana Tandmgroup ! First, thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we were glad to welcome you in one of our Overwater Bungalows ! We’re pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, the pool, water amenities, breakfast buffet, Polynesian Dance & Fire show and your room ! We’re looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The new hubby and I had never been to French Polynesia before and were so excited to explore Moorea for over a week before heading to even tinier Bora Bora. At the ferry in Moorea we were offered to share a minivan taxicab with a couple of ladies for 15000xpf per person. The very nice female driver stopped us at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbie P
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana Barbie P ! First and foremost, my team and I would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor , we were pleased to welcome you in one of our Garden Bungalow with private pool for your honeymoon : an amazing experience ! We’re happy to read you enjoyed your stay and coud enjoy the beautiful... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton for 9 nights and it was absolutely perfect! The staff were so lovely and very helpful. The over the water bungalow was beautiful and very spacious so it is definitely worth staying in one. It was lovely being able to open the curtains to paradise every morning and then to swim in the crystal clear... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana ! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we were hobored to welcome you for such a special occasion, once again : congratulations ! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay we us, and that we helped you transform it into the trip of a lifetime. Thank you for your comment on our breakfast buffet, room... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome overwater bungalow room. One of the best life experience thus far. The hotel is well maintained. Food is great so far and exceeded my expectations. Food is pricey as expected. Average lunch is 26,000 CFP ( $26.00/pp) not including drinks. Dinner is average $90/pp . Good customer service but some of them are having a hard time to speak/understand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abby D
RoseRICHMOND, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana Abby D! My team and I would like to thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we were pleased to welcome you in one of our Overwater Bungalow! We’re happy you enjoyed our food service and complimentary water activities. However, we’re sorry to read that you experienced some misunderstandings with our team memebers. We’re hoping... More 

4,044 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3917)
Viewed
View from Room (398)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (736)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (525)
Viewed
Room/Suite (609)
Viewed
Dining (224)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (115)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1283)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorea
4.3 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
27.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
2.8 km away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#3 of 3 in Maharepa
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
7.7 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
586 reviews
8.6 km away
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rotui Grill & Bar
Rotui Grill & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Polynesian, American, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between two bays on the heart-shaped island of Moorea, is the very definition of a romantic South Seas escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: BP 1005, 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Sheraton Moorea Lagoon Lagoon Resort and Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Price Range: RM1,560 - RM2,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort And Spa
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Hotel Papetoai
Sheraton Moorea
Moorea Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Moorea
#1 Family Hotel in Moorea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Moorea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moorea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgraded bungalow with a panoramic view”
 of 5 bubbles 624kmart, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get Panoramic view---worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles hughsam, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Over water bungalow a must. Choose one away from the resort. More of a lagoon view.”
 of 5 bubbles tangofxf, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Panoramic Overbungalow rooms from 61-80”
  • Overwater bungalow view from our deck
 of 5 bubbles 777abbyc, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you stay in an overwater hut, All views will be terrific!”
 of 5 bubbles Jay1012013, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay