We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,295: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We have just returned from 3 nights at the Hillton Moorea after spending 3 nights in Bora Bora. We deliberately chose to stay in a garden bungalow with plunge pool in Moorea knowing that the lagoon here simply doesn't compare with the beauty of the lagoon at Bora Bora. The resort itself is nicely laid out and the grounds beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank stlgr7
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments, I understand the points mentioned and I will make sure those are looked into. Still I am glad to read that your stay was enjoyable. We thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your stay in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General...

Reviewed 26 April 2015

We stayed at the Hilton Moorea for 5 nights during spring-break the first week of April, and brought along our teenage son with us. Everyone had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the water activities, i.e. snorkel, board-paddle, kayak, all provided by the hotel. Water was crystal clear and with lots of colorful fishes, feels like we were on top...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TOM H
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly let me thank you for your so detailed review, we do appreciate your feedbacks. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our overwater villa, a must to do as you mentioned. I just would like to assure our readers that we do offer different restaurants on the property to stay in for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 April 2015

My husband and I recently went here on our honeymoon. This was our favorite of the 5 hotels we stayed at in the French Polynesian. The service is impeccable, the rooms are great, the hotel is quite and has alot of activities. Their food is pretty good, especially for myself as I am a vegetarian they had quite alot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bk1616
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you return again soon. We do thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your honeymoon in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We were here for the first time on our Honeymoon and couldn't have had a better experience. It was a beautiful resort in such a serene environment. Stewart at Custom Tahiti helped book this location and was very helpful in setting up excursions and restaurant reservations as well as offer advice. Our room was spacious with a patio and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weston V
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for your stay here at our property! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. The team and I thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your honeymoon in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Warren, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 24 April 2015

This hotel is gorgeous, well maintained and in a beautiful location, with coral heads for easy snorkeling just off the beach, as well as kayaks and stand up paddle boards. Service in general was great. Breakfast was an excellent buffet with eggs however you wanted, but the other meal service was lacking. It was outrageously expensive and the dishes were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dyavorsk
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry that your experience at the one restaurant was not your liking. We thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your holidays in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Overall, my husband and I really enjoyed our 9 day honeymoon at the Hilton. However, there were some issues that left us on a bit of a sour note. Would we go back? Maybe. Our OTW bungalow was excellent and we had a great time exploring some of the local restaurants. But when you're paying that much for a hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I thank you for sharing your review and for mentioning your concerns. Rest assured that both deliveries for the short service will be discussed and addressed. On the positive note I am very pleased to read that your stay went well. The team and I would like to thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort...

Reviewed 23 April 2015

My husband and I recently returned from a 10-night stay in the French Polynesian Islands. Our first stop was at the Hilton Moorea for a 4 night stay in an overwater bungalow. We were very satisfied with our stay. Our bungalow was #61, which worried me because of its close proximity to their evening restaurant, Toatea, but we had no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dotchell
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your comment about the lunch service you have experienced, I am sorry about that. We thank you for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your time in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The value is right and you get what you pay for..... This IS NOT a five star resort. Not even close. The price should have been the first indication that this resort is overrated. After coming from a true five star resort at the Four Seasons in Bora Bora, this was almost a culture shock. I can't believe they received...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank SwalletKeith
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I truly regret that due to our short coming in product and service at the Hilton Moorea, the end result was your disappointment in what should have been a delightfully memorable experience. I truly apologize that we failed to live up to your expectations. Sincerely, Karine Peyras General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights on the celebration trip of our 40th wedding anniversary. Even though I am an elite HH member, it meant nothing at this property. This is the first hotel/resort that I have stayed at anywhere in the world where, at registration, we were required to sign a release absolving the property owners of any possible...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank winemaven8
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with some of our services. We thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your 40th anniversary celebration in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Frederick, Maryland USA
Reviewed 20 April 2015

If there is heaven on earth, it must be Moorea, French Polynesia and the Hilton Resort has the prime location. We stayed at the Hilton for two days after completing a cruise of the South Pacific Islands. We saw many beautiful areas, including Bora Bora, but Moorea and the Hilton Resort is where "it's at". We upgraded to a bungalow...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CambodiaWeCare
kpeyras, General Manager at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the team know, especially Barbara and Tina, that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa. Sincerely...

4,278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (552)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (754)
Viewed
View from Room (421)
Viewed
Room/Suite (624)
Viewed
Dining (236)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (117)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1420)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorea
4.3 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
27.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
2.9 km away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
619 reviews
0.0 km away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
Fenua Mata'i'oa
#1 of 1 in Haapiti
107 reviews
8.6 km away
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rotui Grill & Bar
Rotui Grill & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Polynesian, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between two bays on the heart-shaped island of Moorea, is the very definition of a romantic South Seas escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: BP 1005, 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Sheraton Moorea Lagoon Lagoon Resort and Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Price Range: RM1,714 - RM2,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort And Spa
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Hotel Papetoai
Sheraton Moorea
Moorea Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moorea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Moorea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Moorea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moorea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
91 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (91)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They were doing some construction. The hot tub was out of commission when we were there. And the roosters are vocal but friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles siconolfil2, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Panoramic Overwater Bungalow #101 which has a fantastic view!”
 of 5 bubbles L5850YGnicolep, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely get an over the water bungalow. It's a must!”
  • Complimentary drinks and view off our bungalow
  • Intruder #1 near the bed amidst the roach spray
  • Intruder #2 near the closet
 of 5 bubbles elrockwell, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with porch on the west have shade in the afternoon but no sunset and vice versa.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanSRI, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in a overwater bungalow. It was fantastic !! Just like in my dreams.”
  • View from our over water bungalow.
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5