We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good16%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“shared bathroom”(4 reviews)
“great wifi”(2 reviews)
“cream cheese”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
25
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
6
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomgreat wificream cheeseyogurtwould definitely stay here againqueen bedgreat locationenjoyed our staybed and breakfastgreat place to stayloftnetflixtvproslinenscomforthostel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The town and b and b have a communal, hippie feel a la Colorado in the 60s. Not in a once was but decline like Portland, but a laid back espresso, home baked goods, mountain music feel. The ski inn room I was in is...More

1  Thank Richard S
Response from SkiInnGirdwood, Manager at Ski InnResponded 1 week ago

Hi Richard! Thank you for staying at the Ski Inn and for reviewing us! I'm sorry that the bathroom was a bit tight for you- next time, I would recommend booking either the Chugach or Ridge Room- they both have very spacious bathrooms. I am...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a cute little boutique hotel. We had a room with a shared bathroom but there wasn't another room sharing it while we were there so besides a few people using it while in the lobby we pretty much had it to ourselves. The...More

Thank BrussoDallas
Response from SkiInnGirdwood, Manager at Ski InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying at the Ski Inn, and thank you for reviewing us! We do keep a shoes off policy in the off season, when it's rainy/snowy, so that the inn doesn't get overly dirty too quickly. I apologize for the inconvenience! I'm glad...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here is what I liked: The ladies working there are very nice. The continental breakfast is good. There were homemade mini-muffins both mornings that we were there that were VERY tasty. We had our own bathroom (some rooms share). It was huge with a big...More

Thank barbara b
Response from SkiInnGirdwood, Manager at Ski InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Barbara, Thank you for staying at the Ski Inn! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your bathroom. I'm sorry that you had a discrepancy with paying for your room! As a small, newer business, credit card processing fees are a pretty large charge...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Girdwood to work a wedding up at Crow Creek while Fiddlehead fest was going on so Alyeska was all booked up. I am 36 weeks pregnant so we didn't want to camp in a tent unless we had to...More

Thank elisabethhubbell
Response from Leah W, Manager at Ski InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this well written review! I'm glad you had a cozy time while staying with us :) Come back and see us soon, we just started offering a 10% discount for Alaskan Residents that book directly through the Inn!

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the rooms that had it's own bathroom and was below the lobby and at the front. Very updated and not decorated goddy. The heater for the room is a fireplace which was wonderful and we kept it going all night...More

Thank Lori B
Response from SkiInnGirdwood, Manager at Ski InnResponded 20 May 2018

Hi Lori, Glad you enjoyed the Ski View Room! Thank you for staying with us! Cheers, Leah

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Girdwood
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Foodsthegame
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pandamonium1362 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. As long as you don't mind other guests observing. There are tables w/chairs and a sofa area with a coffee table. Just be aware that the common areas are in the main area of coming in and out of the inn.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get one of the rooms without a shared bathroom."
Read review
"If you have a lot of luggage, the Ski Room might be a little small"
Read review
"We opted fir a four room bunk which worked well for us"
Read review
"Ask for downstairs.. easier to deal with suitcases"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing