We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bear Creek Winery and Lodging

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wine tasting”(24 reviews)
“koi pond”(8 reviews)
“crackers”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
89
9
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
89
9
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingkoi pondcrackerstasting roomhot tubfish foodsalmon spreadfree bottle of winedifferent wineslandscaped gardenscowboy roomnice bottlefire pitthese folksbeautiful landscapeplace to stayour honeymoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely recommend Bear Creek Winery and Lodging. Their attention to detail is amazing in the rooms and on the grounds. Besides all that, the view of Kachemak Bay is beautiful. Samantha did an amazing job with the wine tasting. The hot tub under the stars...More

Thank akprincess231
Response from BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and LodgingResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!! Our staff does an amazing job of making guests feel like friends and family by the time they check out. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will think of us again...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Bear Creek Winery and Lodge is nestled in the midst of gorgeous landscaping with trickling waterfalls cascading into a koi pond overlooking the glacial mountains. The serene setting is only surpassed by the friendly staff, who make it seem as if you are a guest...More

Thank Ann B
Response from BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and LodgingResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Ann! Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have an amazing staff that works hard to ensure that every guest has a enjoyable, memorable stay with us and we hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Very good rhubarb wine and their seasonal wine was great. We bought some to share with family in Washington state. Very knowledgeable staff. I did a wine tasting and would have bought more but we were headed to a cruise.More

Thank Melanie J T
Response from BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and LodgingResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Melanie! Thank you for your review and we're glad you have a chance to do a wine tasting with us. The good news is that we are able to ship to Washington state, so you can order right through our website and have it...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We enjoyed our weekend-long stay at Bear Creek tremendously! We scheduled a half day fishing charter the afternoon we were supposed to check in and were concerned we wouldn't make it back by 6 pm so I emailed them ahead of time and they were...More

Thank sharper12
Response from BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and LodgingResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We appreciated you contacting us beforehand regarding your concern about checking in, so that we could then make arrangements and ensure the check-in process...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The suites were beautifully appointed with unique decorations and were large and comfortable enough for longer stays. We regret we didn't allow more time to spend in the area. The gardens were a beautiful site from our suite. We'll definitely plan to spend at least...More

Thank Melinda39
Response from BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and LodgingResponded 14 September 2017

Hi Melinda! The gardens have been a labor of love by the Fry family and the staff here at Bear Creek Winery, so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the scenery. Homer is a unique town with many things to see and do...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Homer
#1 Green Hotel in Homer
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Homer
#1 Green Hotel in Homer
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GaleYoung
27 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Bo L | Reviewed this property |
You are writing someone who reviewed them.....you need to write them!
0
Votes
Meryl130557
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from BearCreekLodging | Property representative |
Hi Meryl, Thank you for considering us for lodging, but unfortunately, we only have two suites, so we would not be able to accomodate 6 people. You might try Baycrest Lodge, they have a 3 bedroom vacation rental that... More
0
Votes
bjriver
30 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Robert A | Reviewed this property |
They are.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are only 2 cabins (which adds to the ambiance of staying at the Lodge) and we stayed in and recommend..."
Read review
"There are only two rooms (attached to each other but we never heard our neighbors) so probably can't go..."
Read review
"Call for reservations as soon as you know your dates. This place is often booked."
Read review
"The apricot wine is divine for the sweet tooth."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing