We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silverbow Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silverbow Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silverbow Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I can't tell you how amazing the silverbow inn is! Warm and friendly, extremely clean and the view from the jacuzzi is amazing! Every need and want is attended to and the staff are super friendly. The owner spoke to us and told us about the history of the name. It has a great breakfast nook where you make your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venietia S
Jill R, Owner at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write. Yes, we love it when locals come to relax and enjoy our amenities like our hot tub and spend the night wining and dining downtown. Our favorite place is right around the corner, V's Cellar Door. We recommend it to our inn guests and they all rave about it.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016

in a nutshell, we are world travelers. lived & traveled around the world. thought we saw it all but the level of thoughtfulness in this small town boutique hotel is unbeatable. we are beyond critical & have a lot of things we look for & expect fr hotels. we did not expect this level of service or attention to detail....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberAyame76
Jill R, Owner at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Hi Amber - wow thanks! That makes us feel great. We hope to see you again. I hope I was able to convince you to come skiing - retire here right!!!!!

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay while visiting Juneau. The staff are very helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast bar is great with make your own waffles, usually quiche, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. Quiet location away from the busyness of downtown Juneau where cruise ships dock but an easy walk to many attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sjm423
newark, de
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We had an enjoyable stay here. The staff was courteous and full of helpful suggestions. The breakfast was very good. Location was perfect. I would stay here again. It was fun talking to the other guests at breakfast since they were going on the same cruise as we were.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delawaretourist
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

There were many positives and negatives about my experience at the silverbow. Positives- great location, good workers, clean place and room Negative- city view is a view of the street and a building-not a premium item, shower safety with no bars or bad tape for footing, room was not laid out right-too much wasted space and awkward. Finally I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Semelg
Jill R, Manager at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the comments. We appreciate hearing from you. Can you tell me which room you were in that you thought had wasted space? We'd love to hear your ideas.

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The Staff, the accommodations, the location all 5 star!!!!!! It's the Best hotel we have ever stayed at! The bed was so comfy. The hot tub so relaxing. Perfect location. Definitely will go there again. Even made us a to-go breakfast for a early morning ferry! The best !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois L
Jill R, Manager at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Lois, Thanks so much for writing. Comments like these make our day, no our week, or maybe our year! "The best hotel ever!" Thats a pretty huge honor. It assures us that all our hard work and attention to detail really pays off. We hope to see you again soon.

Hanford, California
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Great boutique hotel. Old building but then everything in Juneau is old LOL. Clean, comfortable room. 1 queen and 2 twins. Corner room with lots of Windows. Downtown location was the place to be. Walking distance to everything. Breakfast include fresh every morning. Wine every evening. Great staff, very helpful. Definitely will re book next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russ N
Jill R, Owner at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Russ, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year. We agree downtown is THE place to be- close to everything - tours, hiking, fantastic restaurants.

Great Falls
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Massively charming. Perfect downtown location. Blazing fast Wifi. Wonderful service. This is a boutique hotel that maximizes the coolness for the space--lots of personal touches. Why would anyone stay at a boring, generic chain hotel when you can stay here for less?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie4ord
Jill R, Owner at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Hey Jamie - thanks so much for really getting us! Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 May 2016

This place has a wonderfully helpful staff that really makes it seem like a home away from home. The breakfast bar is great for fixing yourself an early breakfast when you are on east coast time! Disappointed to find that the bakery is no longer open, but the breakfast options included fresh pastries and the cookie break in the afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth T
Jill R, Owner at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Beth. We hope to see you again soon and appreciate that you took the time to write. Glad you enjoyed breakfast minus our bakery. We tried really hard to recreate the experience as best we could by provisioning quality products from our neighbor businesses.

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 27 March 2016

My husband and I did a "staycation" in Juneau and stayed a night at the Silverbow Inn. Our room was fantastic and we had a hard time leaving. The bed was beyond comfortable and the inn itself is so beautifully cozy. Breakfast with our fellow guests was a lot of fun. We enjoyed fresh waffles and great conversation. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Midgi1
Jill R, Owner at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

We are thriled you had a good time on your "staycation!" We hope you make it an annual ritual.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
0.1 km away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#10 of 16 in Juneau
396 reviews
0.4 km away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.2 km away
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
#5 of 16 in Juneau
130 reviews
1.0 km away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of historic downtown Juneau, Alaska at the Silverbow Inn. The Silverbow Inn is an 11-room boutique hotel, located steps away from the best restaurants, shopping and activities in Juneau. Hotel amenities include luxurious bedding, fluffy robes and towels; fun bath amenities such as rubber duckies, shower radios and bath salts. We offer a European-style continental breakfast complete with your favorite espresso or French Press coffee and a cocoa and cookie happy hour every day. Don’t forget a soak in our mountain-view hot tub! Book your stay today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silverbow Inn

Address: 120 2nd St, Juneau, AK 99801-1215
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Price Range: RM589 - RM1,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverbow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Silverbow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silverbow Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Silverbow Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Economy room. The amenities very nice touch. So well put together for some weary travelers exploring Juneau. Perfect.”
  • A very comfortable bed with wifi.
 of 5 bubbles am474, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick one! They're each unique!”
 of 5 bubbles 461gregoryb, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“**Stayed in room 206. Some noise in the narrow alley when window is open. Didn't keep us awake as temperatures were cool. 50s - 60s”
 of 5 bubbles luvsCAcoast, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The front room on the second floor is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles samuel755, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just book it already! It was just what I needed and more!”
 of 5 bubbles SarahBurrCDV, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5