We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turtle On The Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Turtle On The Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turtle On The Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 832: English reviews
birmingham
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Following our stay in 2015 we booked the Turtle on the Beach for our Last week in Kerala. It was everything we remembered - lovely welcome by staff who remembered us from the year before - Great Room spacious well equipped and Clean, overlooking the wonderful Arabian Sea. Our Housekeeper was again Raoul who is so good at his job,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birminghamx2
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel and place are top on my list of a place I would love to visit time and again. The warmth and friendly also helpful nature of the staff is commendable. Once again I extended my stay and had 15 days of pure bliss at this hotel . The GM Shibu Thomas was very helpful in getting me the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roshni Desa K
ShibuThomas, General Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Turtle on The Beach! We are overwhelmed to read such a lovely review of our hospitality on this forum. At our hotel, we strive for guest satisfaction and are glad to learn that we won your patronage with our unmatched service standards. Good to know that all aspects of our hospitality met your approval and compelled...

Leamington
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Beautifully situated, a lovely end to a great Indian holiday. The staff are just lovely, the food excellent and its just a really nice place - not at all pompous. There have been changes sincelast year, (although we did benefit from towel sculptures) that slightly took away from the magic, and its true that its probably due a re-fit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penthavic
ShibuThomas, General Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Turtle on The Beach! The header of your review made our day. Thank you for rewarding us with the perfect star rating on this esteemed travel forum. We are delighted to know that our strategic location, accommodating associates and sumptuous culinary spread met your approval. Many thanks for considering to stay with us again. We eagerly...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We chose to return to the Turtle this year. What brought us back was the hospitality, the wonderful caring staff, excellent food and a lovely room with a huge balcony with a sea view and you can hear the waves, truly magical. We found all of those elements as expected but things have changed since last year.... There was something...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gill3loveIndia
ShibuThomas, General Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Turtle on The Beach! We encourage guest feedback as our way of staying on top of guest satisfaction. Your review has been very insightful for us to understand areas that need our attention. While we are happy that various aspects of our hospitality met your approval, we are disappointed to learn of the lapses that kept...

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights after a hectic tour of India. We really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and they made our stay super comfortable. A perfect place for R&R. Wifi was weak in our rooms but it really did not bother us. Cleaning staff were very kind as were the Restuarant team. The pool was small but well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh J
ShibuThomas, General Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Turtle On The Beach, The wonderful header of your review summarized what a wonderful stay you had with us, and we appreciate your acknowledgement of that. It always feels great when we hear back from our patrons, and especially when they share their wonderful stay with us and let us know we have served them well....

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

It has an ideal location just on the turning point to the Kovalam beach. We had a sea facing room and the view was really beautiful. The room was very spacious with a balcony and was well maintained. Complementary breakfast had a lot of variety. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hemant D
ShibuThomas, General Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Turtle on The Beach! We are elated to read such a beautiful review of our hospitality on an acclaimed forum like TripAdvisor. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that we could curate a perfect stay for you with our impeccable service standards. Nestled amidst the serenity and tranquility of nature we are, indeed, a perfect...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 February 2016

A lovely hotel with good service. The hotel isn't actually on the beach....but it is an adventure as you walk down to the beach. Room was perfect. Massage was unparalleled in quality...but you pay US prices. That didn't matter in the end to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metta_love
ShibuThomas, General Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Turtle on The Beach! Thank you for taking the time to pen down your valuable review on this forum. Reviews such as yours are what keep us motivated to continue our quest towards perfection. We are happy to know that you had a remarkable stay at our hotel which was complemented by our intuitive services and...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Have just stayed 17 nights at The Turtle on the Beach in an Arabian Seaview bedroom and considering some of the accommodation around the area (remember this is India) we were very pleased with our stay......we always stay in 4+/5 star accommodation....hotel had dark wood flooring and furniture and modern art décor Staff......were so nice and friendly (thank you)...but I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lynne b
ShibuThomas, General Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Turtle on The Beach! Many thanks for the detailed feedback on this forum. We are delighted to read such a wonderful review of our hospitality on this forum. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you had a perfect stay at our resort and that we served you well. We are happy to know that...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Turtle On The Beach Jan 16th -31st Jan 2016. What a wonderful experience from start to finish,we had booked with Kuoni.My husband has MSA a progressive form of Parkinson's so it will probably be the last holiday to India (which was our 6th time) and probably our last trip abroad. From the time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shirley M
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The Hotel is located just before hawa beach and has some very good view of beach from back side facing rooms. The food is little expensive but that compensate for the awesome view and spacious rooms. The service is good and staff is courteous

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnkitSrivas
ShibuThomas, General Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Turtle on The Beach! Thank you for your feedback on this acclaimed travel forum. We are delighted to know that our spacious accommodation and mesmerising view from our resort gave you a comfortable stay. Great to know that our diligent team members and delicious cuisines added great value to your stay experience. We eagerly await your...

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (560)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.6 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
1.4 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 51 in Kovalam
512 reviews
1.0 km away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#14 of 51 in Kovalam
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
By blending the finest of art with the most sophisticated luxury, Turtle on the beach brings about a new grammar in holidaying in this part of the world. You will find it unique in every way you look at it, either as a whole or in parts that make it a whole. And that makes Turtle on the beach a one-of-a-kind boutique hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle On The Beach

Address: Itdc Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range: RM315 - RM1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turtle On The Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Turtle On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle On The Beach Hotel Kovalam
Turtle On The Beach Kovalam, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kovalam
#4 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#6 Family Hotel in Kovalam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle On The Beach staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle On The Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all rooms have good sea views (impressive sunsets) We were on the 5th floor, maybe better rooms elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Hillarity, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“certainly not room 116 until security is improved dramatically”
 of 5 bubbles Anthonyrr, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Duplex Villas”
 of 5 bubbles 425anantg, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floors are spacious .but you wont have a good SEA view from balcony . Choose one in the above floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 608jerria, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Arabian Peninsula Room”
 of 5 bubbles 523bharats, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5