We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kovalam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club
 Click to rate
Noida, India
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel is average in terms of service. Rooms cleanliness. Food quality and taste is very very bad. We ordered multiple items one by one just giving a thought, 'may be next will be better'. But it didn't happen. Too bad. Bathrooms are terrible and very small. It's like dirt is permanent on the walls and floor. Only plus point...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NimishaAg
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Royal palms offered us a good experience of the loveley beach city of Kovalam. Helpful staff even with the language barrier always made us comfortable. The roof top pool specailly for the kids was safe and well gaurded. The restaurant was a dampner as they insisted on room service only, denying us of the good view.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IjlalKhan
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I am amazed with the people's review on the page. I stayed there for almost a week and this was my center point for travel in Kerala. The people were helpful and the resort is a nice place to stay. Although, it is like a 10-15 minutes walk from the famous Lighthouse Beach, this is the place where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ShiningSun18
Tirupur
Reviewed 11 January 2014

this place is nice to stay, and this trip gives just some pease of mind, and the swing pool is located in the top of the hotel and from there we can see the sea view, and this seams great. and the restaurant food is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsk2727
roque612
Reviewed 9 September 2013

After having such great accomodation as a member at the Haathi Mahal in Cavelossim in Goa ,this hotel/timeshare at Kovalam in Karela was a real let down..I n the main the cleaning of rooms was really bad and the staff attitude to its guests was offhand and very unhelpful .We now no that this hotel will not be used by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roque612
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Can't believe the comments of some people [ROLL EYES] in these reviews. A whole week spent in total relaxation and everything one needs close by. The customer service here is impeccable. Looking forward to booking a new holiday in India. This resort will definitely be on my list!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
Royal_Resorts_India, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms!!!!!!!! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Tripadvisor.Thank you sir for your kind words. We are glad that you had a great time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again at our resort. Best Wishes Mr.John Joseph Manager The Royal Kovalam Beach club...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The resort itself is not the best but the area it is situated in is just lovely. The resort is slightly tired, there are a lot of stairs, the food is only average, bed was pretty hard and it is lacking that sense of salubrious quality that a member of this type of 'timeshare' would expect. HOWEVER, the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vau-Ellen
Royal_Resorts_India, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Vaughan Davies, Greetings from Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms!!!!!!!!! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Tripadvisor. Thank You sir for your kind words.We are glad that you and your wife had a great time at our resort and also at kovalam.Our Staff at the resort are delighted in receiving your motivational feedback. We...

Deesa
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We two families stayed in this hotel for a week from 19th Jan 2013 to 26 Jan 2013. I am listing the experience blow. Please note, we had observed these things on the first day itself and brought to the notice of the staff but they were only interested in upgrading our membership rather than focusing on the issues brought...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank come2kamal
Royal_Resorts_India, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms!! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations of great service and are concentrating on the specific areas you mentioned and are taking measures to improve on those areas. We look forward to welcoming you...

Llowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The first room offered was no better than a backpackers joint, in fact the Manager of the resort agreed with me. The majority of the staff were unhelpful or rude.The first room offered had scribbling on the wall, dirty linen,chipped cups and the water came out of the tap brown in colour. The steps into the pool were loose on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff and Helen H
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms! Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations of great service and the upkeep of the resort. We are concentrating on the specific areas you mentioned and are taking measures to improve on those areas and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We had a nice experience at Kovallam. The hotel is 5-10 min walk from the beach but the flip-side was that the road near the hotel was not well paved and lighted. We got a room at the fifth floor which was good as it gave a nice view of the palms, lighthouse and the sea. Also the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sud415
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. Thank you sir for your kind words. We are glad that you had a great time at our resort,Kovalam.Our staff at the resort are delighted in receieving your motivational feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kovalam
0.0 km away
Orion Beach Resort
Orion Beach Resort
#31 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Pappukutty Beach Resort
Pappukutty Beach Resort
#38 of 51 in Kovalam
186 reviews
0.2 km away
Marigold Mini House
Marigold Mini House
#40 of 82 in Kovalam
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Little Elephant Beach Resort
Little Elephant Beach Resort
#5 of 102 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Johny's Beach House
Johny's Beach House
#5 of 82 in Kovalam
21 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Beach Florra Inn
Hotel Beach Florra Inn
#10 of 82 in Kovalam
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Kovalam Beach Club is perched high on the hillside nearby the magnificent Arabian Sea and gorgeous white sand beaches. The resort boasts a large rooftop swimming pool and children’s pool with sundeck and loungers. It is comprised of 14 hotel units and six one-bedroom modern apartments each with en-suite bathroom, cable television, refrigerator & coffee/tea making facilities. One-bedroom apartments feature partial kitchens. All rooms have a terrace where guests can relax and take in the magnificent views of one of Kovalam’s most popular beaches, the stunning, Lighthouse Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

Address: Near Avaduthura Temple | Vizhinjam-post, Kovalam Beach, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range: RM85 - RM85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better to take rooms on the front building as the rear side of the building has no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles IjlalKhan, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles ShiningSun18, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
“The extra stairs are worth the effort as it puts you high enough for a view and away from any noise that may be about.”
 of 5 bubbles Vau-Ellen, 5 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in higher floors would give a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles sud415, 1 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the top has good sea view but one has to climb about 70 stairs to reach there.”
 of 5 bubbles lionsanjeevmonga, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5