We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kovalam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Staff is very co-operating. When we stayed some maintenance work was going on but staff manage not to disturb to customers. Access road is narrow to reach up to the Resort. The Resort is having Swimming Pool facilities when tired get relax in pool which is well maintained. Resort is very close to the beach just 5 min walk

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VinodaJoshi
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Royal Kovalam Beach Club At Green Plams! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at our resort,Kovalam.Our staff at the resort are delighted to...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

This is not what one would expect from an international timeshare group. More like a backpackers joint. Had booked for 3 nights for my family of 5. But checked out in 10 mins. At best on par with what we in India call a lodge. The corridors are dingy. The bathroom tiles were broken with the drains exposed. Am in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunny64640
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Kovalam Beach Club At Green Palms! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor We are grateful for your comments. Your views are very important to us and help us to improve our service and better understand of our guest's needs. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations of...

LUDHIANA
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed there from 05.01.2013 to 12.01.2013. On arrival at 11.55 PM from airport after 4.40 minutes flight no welcome drink was offered.As we were hungry no item was available to eat. even the house keeping service was very poor. There were so many shortcomings in the room which could be provided at by the resort without much expenditure. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lionsanjeevmonga
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your comments. We apologize that we did not meet you expectations of great services and not serving the welcome drink to you. We are putting effort to ensure that hence-forth such shortfalls are...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Has we just last year join the royal club,we took the membership by seeing the goa property and the facility that they are offering,this was our first trip ,and expected the same thing at kovalam property,but what to it was worst experience,the property was not that good ,i was travelling with wife and 2 year kid,my room was on 6th...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank vijay2476
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your comments .Your views are very important to us and help us to improve our service and better understand of our guest's needs. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations...

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I will recommend never choose this place as your next vacation destination. If you already done with bookings, think again if you can get bookings cancelled. Locally this place is identified as Lodge. Access to the place is horrible and there are no lights on the kacha way patch goes to this place. Rooms are just average with no modern...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neeraj523
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The rooms are basic with good air-conditioning; the reception staff and housekeeping are good but there is not much to rave about the place. The rooms in the 6th floor have a balcony with a good view but the corridor feels like a hot oven because of all the AC units. The apartment units are spacious with a sitting area,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Premalawrence
Chennai
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here from Sept 8th to 10th. Nothing much to complain about the place. Ours was 2 units combined together with two bathrooms. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the beach but a bit isolated from the main road so it is not easy to find. We did not use the spa or the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spk100
Kuwait
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed Aug 19th to 23 rd. We booked on a promotional 4 nights offer. We took 2 rooms for 2 old persons and 1 family with 2 children. The hotel has lift upto 4 floors only and the 5,6,7 floors are sea view without lift. The swimming pool is on the 5th floor. Was initially checked into 2 rooms on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R_varkki
Tavira
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My wife and I spent 4 weeks here. We cannot complain about the accommodation - we had a one bedroom apartment (which was actually 2 units with the connecting door unlocked). The household staff were really good. They were very friendly and soon started bringing us fruit from their gardens and refused any payment. Can't say the same for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LambchopTavira
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Reviewed 3 July 2012

the location of resort is not good and the approach road is very bad restaurant food is also not good ,swimming pool is not good the staff behaviour is very bad, so i advise not to go in royal kovalam beach club..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Govind_12

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kovalam
0.0 km away
Orion Beach Resort
Orion Beach Resort
#38 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Pappukutty Beach Resort
Pappukutty Beach Resort
#38 of 51 in Kovalam
186 reviews
0.2 km away
Marigold Mini House
Marigold Mini House
#40 of 82 in Kovalam
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Little Elephant Beach Resort
Little Elephant Beach Resort
#5 of 102 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Johny's Beach House
Johny's Beach House
#5 of 82 in Kovalam
21 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Beach Florra Inn
Hotel Beach Florra Inn
#12 of 82 in Kovalam
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Kovalam Beach Club is perched high on the hillside nearby the magnificent Arabian Sea and gorgeous white sand beaches. The resort boasts a large rooftop swimming pool and children’s pool with sundeck and loungers. It is comprised of 14 hotel units and six one-bedroom modern apartments each with en-suite bathroom, cable television, refrigerator & coffee/tea making facilities. One-bedroom apartments feature partial kitchens. All rooms have a terrace where guests can relax and take in the magnificent views of one of Kovalam’s most popular beaches, the stunning, Lighthouse Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

Address: Near Avaduthura Temple | Vizhinjam-post, Kovalam Beach, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range: RM84 - RM84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better to take rooms on the front building as the rear side of the building has no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles IjlalKhan, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles ShiningSun18, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
“The extra stairs are worth the effort as it puts you high enough for a view and away from any noise that may be about.”
 of 5 bubbles Vau-Ellen, 5 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in higher floors would give a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles sud415, 1 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the top has good sea view but one has to climb about 70 stairs to reach there.”
 of 5 bubbles lionsanjeevmonga, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5