We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived 3.3am on night bus and they were happy enough to stay up and let us in. Room was very basic but comfortable. Food was cheap and good. They were very helpful with tours and maps. Recommend grabbing a local for a tour of the street rather than booking one. Would stay here again. Only 10/15min to centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte4444444
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was here last week, so disappointed. My group had a wondeful trip in Sapa except this hotel. The rooms are so different from photos in booking.com: smelly, dirty, beddings are unclean. I even asked the reception to use spray to make it easy. Never come back AGAIN!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trần Thu T
Reviewed 19 September 2016

i was in the hotel Green valley at 17 an 18 september, but I am so disappointed, smelly room, prissy owner,dirty hotel. i recommend:" You're not chose green valley hotel in sapa .", you can stay at another hotel near Green valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Đỗ T
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Had a pleasant and wonder stay at this hotel. I stayed there for 4 nights. Cozy place and it's a home away from home. Clean, comfortable and huge beds. Staff are friendly and always ready to help. Cafe bar is conveniently located on hotel 2nd floor where you can choose from a wide selection of local and western meal and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skyler R
hongluu, Manager at Green Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Skyler for stayed with us and hope see you next time in Sapa with friends.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

At first I just booked one night in this hostel because my idea was to go trekking next morning for two days and one night, however, I had to cancel the excursion due to bad weather. I got 50% of my excursion's money back because I cancelled at the last minute. The rooms are quite nice, I stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xevi R
Tubingen, Germany
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a four bed room which was really comfortable with huge beds and big enough to store all the backpacks. We had an amazing view from the balcony and the bar. They have a pool table and it's fun to hang out there. The staff was friendly but sometimes hard to find!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ringwasa
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I would not recommend the place. During our stay there was a constriction ongoing. The room was not clean and the staff was not helpful at all. This was the only place in Vietnam were I used my sleeping bag liner in the hotel bed. The view is great that is true, but you come here to see around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edit K
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Reviewed 28 June 2016

- yes, it is un uphill walk to the centre of town from the hotel, but hills are everywhere and it's less than a km away - Chose the hotel simply because it had a pool table...and it is in fact a very nice table (some locals come to play at night, but never had more than a game or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles V
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Perhaps our expectations were high after the hostels in Vietnam so far. Room wasn't ready despite arriving after check in. Our room was unclean and only made up once during our three night stay. No replaced toilet roll. We didn't find the staff particularly friendly and reception was often tended to by a small child paying at the computer. Rented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em137
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

The dorm rooms are cheap but clean and comfortable. There is a little pub with a pool table and a nice atmosphere. I recommend this hostel, especially for the amazing view! Plus, the staff is friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillel795

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 km away
Sapa View Hotel
Sapa View Hotel
#47 of 60 in Sapa
164 reviews
4.2 km away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#8 of 60 in Sapa
124 reviews
0.7 km away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#15 of 60 in Sapa
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#16 of 60 in Sapa
265 reviews
0.9 km away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 60 in Sapa
202 reviews
0.5 km away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Valley Hotel, Sapa, Northwest Vietnam.Sapa is a beautiful town in the cool of the hills. It is home to the Hmong, Dao and other ethnic minority peoples.A visit to Sapa offers the opportunity of an insight into the fascinating hill-tribe cultures and the possibility of purchasing original authentic hand-crafted items directly from the makers.The comfortable, friendly, Green Valley hotel is within easy walking distance of the centre of Sapa.Hotel can also arrange homestay accommodation with local ethnic people, we can also assist you to book train tickets from Ha Noi to Lao Cai and return, pick up from Lao Cai railways station and transfer to my hotel -please ask us- ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Valley Hotel

Address: 045 Muong Hoa rd | Lao Cai Province, Sapa Sapa, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Price Range: RM44 - RM84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Valley Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Green Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Valley Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Green Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“307 for the view and private balcony. Very romantic.”
 of 5 bubbles 412CharlesV, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles peterpK8491BI, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room with a view of the valley (404 and 403)”
  • A view from the balcony
  • A view of the room
 of 5 bubbles hazel_c719, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go for dorms!”
 of 5 bubbles 85juliang, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“better take the single/double room than the dorm.”
 of 5 bubbles 974andreasf, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay