We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Emir Hotel & Spa

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Grand Emir Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Emir Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Coventry
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This 3 hour stop was part of the Dalyan Checkout experience through Thomson. The only positive was that the food was OK. Room had not had floor swept, shower was barely warm. Not sure what the place would be like booking as a holiday but as this was part of an otherwise flawless day trip, it was memorably disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q64RLjohnm
Management response:

Hello Dear Guest; Firstly many thanks for your comment. Our house keepers sweep every day our room with detail but if you see some think on the floor its unusual because the clean is veri important for us. We are so sad about that but if you come here again for long holiday we sure you will have perfect time....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No one speaks english No hot water in the shower The bartender is not clean at all The The bartender is not clean at all, the cup is not clean The room was very clean food soup is very yummy dessert Very beautiful They did not understand what was inside. I did not speak English

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica G
Management response:

Hello Dear Guest; Firstly thank you so much for your optimistic comment about our foods and rooms.. But i think something was wrong when you come here,it was very crowded. We have a staff who can speak English in every unit. And our bartender cleans his bar every day but you saw we have lots of big tree in the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't stay overnight in this hotel. It was part of an excursion, we got dropped at this hotel before going to the airport, had lunch and dinner here and got full use of the rooms, the rooms were clean and tidy, everything you needed. Wee balcony looking over the pool. We got a set menu for dinner and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
Management response:

Hello Dear Guest; Firstly thank you so much for your optimistic comment. Its our job and we love this hotel and our all costumers. And than you right about the buffet. Normally we use open buffet usually but we will open every night after this month.I hope see you again for a long holiday. :)

Reviewed 17 April 2017

A very nice hotel but we were made new cleaning his way to our room that had the nerve us a lot, but then you a very nice garden green garden smelling the flowers were clean the pool and the meals are very tasty wonderful now although I okadar varieties even in 5 star hotels that I have not found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grisi S
Management response:

Hello Dear Guest; Thank you so much for your comment. We had innovation for new season when you come here. If it disturbed you we are terrible sorry for that. I hope see you next time for a long holiday :)

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few hours after booking the Dalayan departure excursion. Hotel was modern with two pools, decent sized rooms, however the bathroom was filled with insects and this would have been a problem had I been stayed longer than the one night. Food was buffet style and was what you'd usually expect, chicken legs and chips all round!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Management response:

Hello Dear Guest; Thank you for your comment. Yes insects are big problem for us too. We clean every day but we had this problem just in the spring. You saw we have lots off tree in our garden. I am terrible sorry for that. I promise If you come here again you will not have any problem because we...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were only here for a couple of hours after a day trip to Dalyan and as a pre-flight check out hotel stop. It was clean and the staff were friendly. We had time for a shower and then had a quick meal. It was a buffet meal and although the food range was limited, it was enjoyed by us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MePu1
Management response:

Hello Dear Guest; Many thanks for your comment. You have to be sure if you come here again for a long holiday it will be better than that time. You will can use our SPA and new kids clup if you have a child and you will can taste another delicious food. I hope see you again :)

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Food was cold and not sufficient choice . It was all buffet type help yourself food with empty containers and very poor quality Long queues hotel not ready and drinks were different prices each time you went to the bar! No water or hot drinks, very disappointed that Thomas cook used this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedkemp01
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We only stayed here for about two and half hours. We did the Dalyan River excursion, with the check out option. The rooms were very basic, but we only needed it for a shower and to freshen up and repack before coach picked us up for the airport. We were told on the trip that dinner was at 6pm, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedGlitterBomb
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and i chose to do the dalyan departure trip through our thomas cook rep and we have decided next year wel just stay at our own hotel on the last day even though it means a longer trip to the airport haha. Hotel was totally empty looked like a ghost place, in fact rhe whole of Dalyan was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I have been in Turkey 4 times but these 14days journey was exceptional. Dalyan village with great green nature, sunny weather and seaside is admirable place to have comfort and rest after long time of working. Hotel Grand Emir & Spa which booked three months earlier was great. A hotel with big, clean, tidy rooms with a beautiful view to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faruk C

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 km away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#19 of 62 in Dalyan
86 reviews
0.7 km away
Sedir Resort - Hotel Rooms, Bungalows & Apartments
1.1 km away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.5 km away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 62 in Dalyan
386 reviews
2.2 km away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 62 in Dalyan
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Grand Emir Hotel & Spa

Address: Dalyan Mah. 240. Sok. No: 14, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Hotel La Perla)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Price Range: RM130 - RM320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Emir Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Emir Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Emir Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep to beer and soft drinks”
dell873, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues a ground floor room is a must,there are no lifts.”
twomorerollingstones, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
582cerid, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates