We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quail Hollow Inn

CancelonUS$78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quail Hollow Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 506: English reviews
Start your review of Quail Hollow Inn
 Click to rate
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have been to this hotel many times. This time was very disappointing. The floor in the room was FILTHY. There were no washcloths. Had to ask for extra towels. Considering the room had two queen-size beds, they only provided one tiny soap and 1 shampoo. The staff however was terrific. They accommodated us in trying to correct our issues. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
BestWesternBenson, Brandi - Assistant Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community. We are very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Please know that we care about the service and experience that we provide our guests, and there for, we take all feedback seriously as it is our goal to always exceed our guests...

Palm Springs, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Tried to make reservations on the net for this hotel. Started at 69$ a nite but keep saying problem with BW server. Finally had to call and the rate jumped to 89$ and couldn't get my rewards 10$ card. Now I needed the room and we went. Taylor was at the desk and I asked her if the BW server...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBrown92264
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BestWesternBenson, General Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and feedback, we are always happy to hear when an employee goes above and beyond for a guest as this is what we at Best Western are all about!

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The door required two hands and a strong pull to open. We were surprised when we got into the room that the floors were all tile. We commented that is was probably easier to keep the tile clean and sanitary compared to the typical carpeting. I'm not sure if the tile does not get cleaned or if the dust blows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mooney_231
BestWesternBenson, Brandi - Assistant Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community, We apologize for the inconveniences that you had during your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback so we can fix things where needed.

Silver City, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am impressed with the clean, carpet-less floors, and nice breakfast. This is my new preferred motel while staying in this area. Some of the desk staff does not speak English well. The Horseshoe Café (great!), Safeway, and Ace Hardware are nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1814ABsamk
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Some improvements have been made since I was last here, but its really the people make it very pleasant. The hot tub has been under repair for a while now, but the rooms are very good, the location and breakfast are good. Nice pool and a decent fitness room make it better than average. Good for travelers and families alike.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hotel was very clean the staff where very friendly, the only things was one reason we went there was for there heated pool and (HOT) they where both very clean but they where both freezing cold we could not even get in they where so cold. Also the light switch in our bathroom kept shorting out and then just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
BestWesternBenson, Brandi - Assistant Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community. We appreciate your feedback for this allows us the opportunity to fix things where needed. Thank you for choosing Best Western Quail Hollow Inn for your travel needs.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Small old style ‘motel” Smelly. Vinyl floor with dirty rug between the beds. Thin,tatered bed covers. Turned the wall mounted heater on and immediately exhaust fumes started entering the room. Smelled like car exhaust. This is a health and safety issue. Someone could get sick or worst from breathing it in. So we slept in the cold. No elevator. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22mgall
BestWesternBenson, Brandi-Assistant Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure that we offer a better experience for our future guest.

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff are awesome, the breakfast was really good. The only downfall is there is a traintrack near by. The room was very clean and the staff had suggested some restaurants in town, we didn't go though we was too tired from traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candy1969
BestWesternBenson, Brandi - Assistant Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have complimentary ear plugs located at the front desk. We hope you choose Best Western for your future stays. Thank you!

Prairieville, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I love that the room had no carpet because this is cleaner. The room was bright & comfortable. The staff were all great. Breakfast was good & everything was clean & attractive. My only problem is they need a nice grassy area for pets as my dog doesn't go in gravel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2924VZmargaretc
BestWesternBenson, Brandi at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you continue to choose Best Western for your travel needs.

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Good AAA rate. Clean rooms and included breakfast. Not a lot of other good option to stay in Benson. Nice pool for grandkids although water really cold. Smoking rooms are adjacent to pool & smokers standing outside smoking was a downer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrentfromPT
BestWesternBenson, Brandi at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Quail Hollow Inn. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Once again thank you.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
243 reviews
35.9 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
989 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
497 reviews
34.0 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
296 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Inn

Address: 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6012 (Formerly Best Western Quail Hollow Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Benson
Price Range: RM257 - RM419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quail Hollow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quail Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quail Hollow Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the back building (300 series rooms), where it was quiet.”
Mooney_231, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“just make sure that the pool and hot like it said in the ad are heated and that all the light switches work.”
F3707PGdebras, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best room is at another hotel. Comfort Inn is great”
22mgall, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side would be quieter.”
sandyv556, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevators for second floor accomodations”
kwiezy, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$78* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.comUS$85
HotelQuicklyUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates