We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Victorville, California
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My family and I booked a two night stay for the 3rd and 4th of July 2011. (1) Prior to arrival we did not know that the Hotel was in the middle of nowhere. (2) The Room was booked in the Courtyard, upon entering the room that had two full size beds you had to turn almost sideways to move...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank niqu12002
FGResort, Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. During this monsoon season, winds do blow dust into the pool and spas. We do our very best to clean it as soon as possible. The monsoon also makes desert creatures seek dry areas from the storms. We do have an...

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Although the room was clean with a lovely view, the hotel itself is quite dated. The bathroom featured a separate toilet area, but no fan or window and extremely dim lighting. The toilet also did not flush very well and still did not work efficiently after being looked at by maintenance. There was no refrigerator in the room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank njrazd
FGResort, Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. As we are a historic property, the architecture and design of the rooms have been maintained to reflect our historic past from 1961. We do have refrigerators upon request. I apologize if this wasn't presented as an option and will speak to staff to...

Escondido, California
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Couldn't sleep due to the noise and bed bugs...Yes bed bugs. I will never stay anywhere near this place again primarily due to the fact these bugs travel and the staff was nice but very un accomodating. Want a refund for a night you didn't stay well forget it. Charlatans and snake oil salemen, I would have been much more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rreidiii
FGResort, Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and wanted to let you know that we do take your concerns seriously. We have an outside service provider come to the Hotel twice per month for preventive maintenance. We have not had any instances of bed bugs in the Hotel. We hope you do return to stay with us again as we do value you...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 21 December 2010

My trip to the Francisco Grande Hotel Resort was excellent. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was supurb; friendly and helpful through out the stay. The hotel resort has a classic feel with pictures of John Wayne and other great movie stars and athletes through out the resort. There is a great restaurant with really good food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddys1045
Carrollton
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Upon arriving at my assigned room I could immediately tell that the continuous traffic on the major road/highway in front of the hotel was going to be a problem. I promptly called the front desk to request an inside courtyard room but was told that they were pre-assigned to another group that would be arriving later. I had never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbscott
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I have found the Hotel rooms and restaurants to always be in supherb condition. Their attention to guests' needs is always attentive and friendly. Very amazing for a hotel is the quality of their restaurant food - I would rate them higher than any other restaurant in the Casa Grande metro area and better than most any hotel where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTF01
Washington State
Reviewed 1 September 2010

If you need to stay in or near Casa Grande, this is the place. No it's not Scottsdale, but then again nowhere else is either (except Scottsdale) Great location for informal conference or set of business meetings. Aged, clean, but not spotless. Kind and helpfull staff, fun 18 holes of golf and nice pool. We only ate breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Stevie
maricopa, arizona
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Went there on August 7th with my family which included my son,son in law,grandsons and great grandsons. The place was nice and clean but could not go to the pool because of the thousands of mosquitos. Played golf and between myself my son my son in law and grandson got over 100 bites each.Had to quit playing after 7 holes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junebug2504
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This hotel is trying to make a comeback and it just might. Needs a lot of work. Elvevators didn't work all the time and they are important since it is very windy and there are not any indoor stairs. Came here for a conference and not really sure why this place was picked. Not set up well for a conference....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indysmom99
Yuma, AZ.
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Be careful when booking thru their website, although I searched for one date I ended up unknowingly booking for the wrong date. It's always a good idea to double check, especially since I never got a confirmation email. If I had, I might have been able to make the correction before having to go through all the trouble at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuman

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
322 reviews
14.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
129 reviews
13.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
419 reviews
24.9 km away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: 12684 W Gila Bend Hwy, Casa Grande, AZ 85193-9298
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Price Range: RM417 - RM775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francisco Grande Hotel And Golf Resort
Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Casa Grande
Francisco Grande Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The executive suites are where it is at!”
  • dizzy carpet
  • crazy dizzy carpet!
 of 5 bubbles berkedeik, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good. Has elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles helpfultraveller99, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the 3rd floor are all fab!”
 of 5 bubbles AndriasMom, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with a table and chairs.”
  • Golf course
 of 5 bubbles 655arthura, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“choose a tower room and the rooms at either end on all floors are larger rooms, you pay a little more but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 743randellb, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5