We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Tribune
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

reason not being allowed to use meeting room - did not understand their reason for this - need more tables in front lobby is not going to allow the use of breakfast room when not being used - noise next door when couple were fighting on Saturday evening - should have been told what was going on - a famly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dondra D
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thanksgiving night stay : Hotel takeover by Greentree from Holiday Inn Express. Operates almost identically, which is good. Beds were comfortable : had no problems with A/C or heating. Staff very friendly. This hotel is basically the only hotel in Florence, Arizona, and we are VERY grateful it is here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CaptiveInFlorence
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your wonderful review and comments. I'm glad we could be your home away from home during the Thanksgiving holiday and provide such a positive experience. Thank you for noting the comfortable beds and how friendly our staff was. I will be sure to let them know. We look forward... More 

Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay and the facility, staff, room could not have been more pleasurable. It was a great place for me and my family, being from Massachusetts, a very easy and good place to stay. The shuttle to and from the venue was also a god send.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R9391XMcharlesg
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

I'm delighted to hear we were able to provide you and your family such great accommodations and appreciative for your great review on your recent trip from Massachusetts. I will be sure to let the staff know how pleasurable your stay was and how friendly they were. This is our number one goal and I'm so glad we were able... More 

Pella, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The shuttle to and from the wedding was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised how well kept the hotel was. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were updated some, and the breakfast was nice. I would recommend to others going to weddings at the Lakehouse.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank weddingguest937
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and feedback on your recent stay at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence. I'm so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience and appreciate you recommending our hotel to future wedding guests at the Lakehouse. We hope to have the opportunity to pleasantly surprise you again on... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel appears to be new or recently modernized. It has excellent amenities and a great breakfast available. The location is perfect for those of you interested in a stay in Florence. We attended a nearby wedding and the shuttle to and from the venue was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doncar-3
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

We are so glad you found your entire experience exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to share specific details regarding your stay, especially noting how great you found the amenities, hot breakfast buffet and shuttle service to and from the wedding venue nearby. We hope you'll have another opportunity to stay with us or another GreenTree Inn &... More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are limited choices when I have to travel to Florence, AZ. This hotel has all the modern amenities at a fair price. It also includes breakfast, internet access, fitness room, pool and hot tub spa. IIMHO the only place to stay in the Florence, AZ area. Other choices available are just inferior.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Elizabeth P, Thank you so much for recommending GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence as your hotel of choice. We appreciate your kind words and the detailed information on the added amenities we provide. On behalf of the entire staff here in Florence, we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting from Wisconsin and this was our time in Florence! Great breakfast buffet!!! We really appreciated the shuttle from the hotel to the winery. We attended a wedding for some friends and had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank drryand
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review on your stay! We love reading such positive comments and really appreciate your kind words. We hope when traveling through Arizona or California, you'll be able to stay at some of our other GreenTree Inn locations. Safe travels home to Wisconsin! More 

Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathrooms were kind of gross, management was poor, breakfast food not good. Two of my friends' rooms were cancelled for no reason, including the BRIDE's at the wedding I was attending! They fixed it eventually, but overall our experience was not great. Not to mention my friends booked the hotel for the wedding as "Holiday Inn & Express", but when... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaryLaneP
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

MaryLaneP, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. I do apologize that your experience with us was just okay as we strive to provide nothing but exceptional service and quality for each and every guest. We did contact each bridal party when we went from Holiday Inn Express to GreenTree Inn &... More 

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very clean resort quality hotel. We were able to use the facilities to hang out with friends and enjoy the before wedding gatherings. It is close and convenient to all areas of the town. It was very clean and comfortable with everything you need in a stay. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elisa T
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

We really appreciate you recommending our hotel and hearing such positive feedback on your recent stay. Our staff works hard to be able to provide the experienced you received. On behalf of the GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence staff, we do look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again. More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are clean and good size. Front desk was able to offer adjoining rooms. Great breakfast with nice assortment. Placement of food items spread throughout to minimize congestion. Waitress welcomes everyone and cleans constantly so there's little wait time for a table. Front desk is polite and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diana L
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Diana L, Thank you for choosing GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, AZ and providing your kind words on your most recent stay. We take great pride in what we do and I'm so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and appreciate you noting our friendly staff, clean rooms and the variety and quality of items served during... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
32.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
142 reviews
32.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
33.2 km away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#8 of 11 in Casa Grande
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
304 reviews
33.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Casa Grande
402 reviews
1.6 km away
Blue Mist Motel
Blue Mist Motel
#2 of 2 in Florence
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Price Range: RM573 - RM1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need extra room - the suites are a great option!”
 of 5 bubbles chrispE1961CH, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take some food to store in the fridge everything closes early”
 of 5 bubbles 205rayg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 100 wing are in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 985bruceh, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“east side, ground floor for ease of access, convenience”
 of 5 bubbles kennethf239, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid gound floor rooms in the back, because they overlook the parking and thus you cannot even open the window curtains.”
 of 5 bubbles Anna-Stelios, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay