We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Awesome hotel and staff. Walls are kinda thin though, so sound travels. Other guests are very rude and loud. Stayed here several times because the staff are great. Clean and comfortable. Great tv selection.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nochivolk
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying that we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel as having stayed with us several times. We truly value establishing a relationship with our guests and appreciate the feedback that you have provided. I'm thrilled to know you enjoy your room each time you stay at GreenTree Inn & Suites and to know that it's a...

Chicago
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here as it was the recommended hotel for the wedding we were invited to and very close to the venue with shuttle service. Good hotel with friendly service from the front desk to the shuttle driver. Everything is clean and well maintained but is a somewhat dated style.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Z
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear what a wonderful experience you had at GreenTree Inn & Suites and the pleasant interactions you had with our staff members. We hope to welcome you back again soon and provide another memorable stay. Thanks again.

Safford, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great breakfast and great staff made for a great stay. Nice location away from busy streets. Also plenty of channel selections to choose from on the television. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks Double Tree

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaswb2017
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and kind words on your recent stay. We're so delighted to read your feedback of our great breakfast and staff members and glad you enjoyed your room accommodations. We are already looking forward to your next visit and again, thank you!

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The GreenTree Inn was clean and the staff was courteous. The room decor was old, furniture needed replacing. The Shuttle service to the Winery was helpful for my family. The group room rate was a little high considering the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeana169
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent experience at GreenTree Inn & Suites. I appreciate you noting how great our staff was and the cleanliness of your room. These are two items that we are definitely proud of. I will be sure to review the furniture of the room you stayed in. Thank you...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had many quests. and the rooms were great... we were there for a wedding at the winery. great location close to the winery and town. it was december and it was a wonderful beautiful area. the beds were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lashellea2017
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review and recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor members. I'm glad to hear how much you enjoyed our rooms and that it worked out well for the group of people you were with for the wedding. The winery does other events throughout the year and we would love to be...

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was situated close to the winery we were touring and easily accessible. Staff very friendly and helpful in restaurant suggestions and things we might enjoy experiencing while in Florence. Hotel was clean, tastefully decorated and rooms were quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbrendalb
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and noting how wonderful your visit was. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel from check-in to check-out and appreciate you mentioning how helpful our staff was. They like offering their recommendations to nearby restaurants and attractions. We hope you will come and see us again soon and take advantage of other worthy attractions in...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff didn't control the party people staying in the hotel. There is also no security guard- so once the front desk closes at 11:00 there is no one to talk to. We didn't not have a good stay because we hardly got any sleep. Party people should of been kicked out after the first couple of complaints, or we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrskimac
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed everything, however I do apologize that the quiet policy we have in place was not enforced properly. We do have staff available at the front desk 24 hours a day and this should be something that they enforce after 11pm. I truly am sorry that your sleep quality was affected...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

GreenTree is surprisingly nice for being in a little town not known as a major tourist destination. The room and bathroom was clean, although the latter could have used a touch up. A little caulking here and there, that type of thing. Nothing gross, though. The front-desk clerk was VERY helpful--I wish I remembered her name. I had reserved a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we could provide such an excellent experience from check-in to check-out. I will be sure to let our front desk staff and breakfast attendant know how helpful and nice they...

La Crescenta, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and comfortable. The location was close to town. The town of Florence was quaint. Everyone was super friendly. We loved it the hotel and the town. We will definitely stop by Florence and stay at The Green tree again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsjolisam
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and other TripAdvisor users. I'm pleased to hear how nice, comfortable and friendly you found our staff. Please come and see us again soon and we will provide you with information regarding other worthy attractions in our area such as the Casa Grande Ruins, St. Anthony's Monastery, the Pinal County...

Mcneal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like the long grab bar in bath and safety mat on tub floor. Should have a shorter grab bar in back wall for bathers and us older folks. My room was not cleaned on Saturday, though I was gone for three hours when the maid and cart was outside my room area. Gone when I got back. Room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9638VQsusans
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence. I am pleased you enjoyed the new type of lock on our doors and the grab bar in the bathroom. Guest safety is a big priority for us and appreciate you mentioning that. I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping services fell short....

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
32.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Casa Grande
142 reviews
32.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
33.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Casa Grande
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
121 reviews
37.6 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
308 reviews
1.6 km away
Blue Mist Motel
Blue Mist Motel
#2 of 2 in Florence
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Price Range: RM571 - RM1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need extra room - the suites are a great option!”
 of 5 bubbles chrispE1961CH, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take some food to store in the fridge everything closes early”
 of 5 bubbles 205rayg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 100 wing are in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 985bruceh, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“east side, ground floor for ease of access, convenience”
 of 5 bubbles kennethf239, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid gound floor rooms in the back, because they overlook the parking and thus you cannot even open the window curtains.”
 of 5 bubbles Anna-Stelios, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay