We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

PricelineUS$102*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$102*
Great Deal
US$107*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's pretty much the only hotel in Florence- nice property- but the front desk employees seem pretty rude. Called in the morning to try to get early check in and they were very rude and said it was impossible but when I showed up early they had a lot of rooms for early check in and gave me a room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothanks2017
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a little disheartening to hear that you had a bad experience while trying to get an earlier check in. I will personally be taking the time to discuss with each team member on a one on one basis your negative experience. We do not ever want to...

Ponder, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loud, unfriendly staff, except front desk, they were nice. kjdskjkdsjjjkjkljljsljfsldjfkdkdfjiejfkmdckmclsjdjwsdjkfldsofjkdfjkdfjaodfkdfjkdvkdjfdjfjfweodlsfjiruikjvkdvkdjkjfdjfdjfkdjfkdgkfkgjfkjgojgfjkgf

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
Management response:

Dear Patty M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. My sincere apologies as this is definitely not the experience we ever want you to have while being our guest. I will definitely discuss this with my team to assure this does not happen again. I hope that should you ever find yourself...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was good, reasonably clean and new looking. Service was inconsistent...sometimes room was cleaned, sometimes not. Service at front was spotty...staff did not know much about area or services. Includes breakfast which is basic. Internet/wifi not working most of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roni1166
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies as we always strive for our guests to be 100% satisfied. We will investigate why your room was not serviced on a daily basis to ensure this does not happen to any of our guests now or in the future and make sure our staff at the front desk is more aware of...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We left early so were unable to check out the breakfast. We appreciated that there was a shuttle going back & forth to the wedding at the winery. We had a pleasant stay, although it was too short. We would've liked to stay longer, but had to get back home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19tanar
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are so delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. If you ever want to get away you know that GreenTree Inn is the place to be.

Maricopa, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a unexpected change in my plans as my dog sitter cancelled at the last minute. So I reached out to the hotel to cancel my reservation. Well it was not a 24 hour cancellation therefore I would be charge for the full nite reservation. 117.00. I felt that was totally unacceptable. It would have been nice to not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always appreciate hearing how we did. Our apologies as it is very unfortunate that our cancellation policy did not work for you. We truly hope you are able to come in the near future to relax and enjoy, and allow us the opportunity to show you how amazing...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great beds, very clean, nice receptionist. We will use again when in Florence or Merril Ranch. We stayed there rather than Merill Ranch while we were looking at homes. We Highly recommend. Very nice rooms and a nice lobby with comfy chairs. We will look at other Quality Inns when traveling from now on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dw201717
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The walls of the rooms are very thin. The occupants next door were playing their music loudly and well past midnight. We called to complain but it doesn't seem the hotel management did anything about it as the music continued unabated for several hours and disturbed our sleep. Housekeeping didn't come by to clean our room until 4pm and by...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is a very nice hotel. We checked in late Sunday night, and were out early Monday morning. Best place in town. The folks working here are very pleasant and they have a small store area with beverages, snacks etc. The rooms are very clean - beds are nice and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip W
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dear Chip W, It's great to read your review and feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your kind comments regarding your overall accommodations, and friendly staff. We truly have a rock star team on-hand, and proud of the level of service we strive to provide each and every guest. We will continue to work hard and hope we have...

Pueblo
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Basically a Holiday Inn in a very small town. About an hour drive from Phoenix. If you are going for Country Thunder, it works but transportation to and from is a real issue. Barbara was the best thing about this hotel! Great customer service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie G
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dear Cassie G, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you mentioning Barbara and the great customer service she provided. She is a great asset to our team, and will be sure to relay your kind words to not only her, but the entire staff. I am sorry to hear the transportation issues you experienced to and from Country Thunder....

Tagish
Reviewed 13 April 2017

this is the greatest hotel to stay at for Country Thunder Florence the staff are very friendly helpful --services are fantastic Our seventh year and will be back next year! the staff in the restaurant are very friendly Staff on the desk are second to none!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahappytraveler2016
Amanda S, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thanks so much for providing us with your review and taking the time to let us know how we’re doing. It's great to know this is your seventh year, and that we were able to exceed your expectations for an enjoyable experience. I'm glad you found everything to your liking, specifically mentioning our breakfast and front desk staff. I will...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
32.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
150 reviews
32.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
33.2 km away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
427 reviews
37.6 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
330 reviews
37.4 km away
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Price Range: RM466 - RM1,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is quieter”
Roni1166, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms and staff..”
exboozer15, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need extra room - the suites are a great option!”
chrispE1961CH, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take some food to store in the fridge everything closes early”
205rayg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 100 wing are in the back.”
985bruceh, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$102* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates