We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The shuttle to and from the wedding was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised how well kept the hotel was. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were updated some, and the breakfast was nice. I would recommend to others going to weddings at the Lakehouse.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weddingguest937
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and feedback on your recent stay at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence. I'm so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience and appreciate you recommending our hotel to future wedding guests at the Lakehouse. We hope to have the opportunity to pleasantly surprise you again on...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This hotel appears to be new or recently modernized. It has excellent amenities and a great breakfast available. The location is perfect for those of you interested in a stay in Florence. We attended a nearby wedding and the shuttle to and from the venue was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doncar-3
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

We are so glad you found your entire experience exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to share specific details regarding your stay, especially noting how great you found the amenities, hot breakfast buffet and shuttle service to and from the wedding venue nearby. We hope you'll have another opportunity to stay with us or another GreenTree Inn &...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

There are limited choices when I have to travel to Florence, AZ. This hotel has all the modern amenities at a fair price. It also includes breakfast, internet access, fitness room, pool and hot tub spa. IIMHO the only place to stay in the Florence, AZ area. Other choices available are just inferior.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Elizabeth P, Thank you so much for recommending GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence as your hotel of choice. We appreciate your kind words and the detailed information on the added amenities we provide. On behalf of the entire staff here in Florence, we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We were visiting from Wisconsin and this was our time in Florence! Great breakfast buffet!!! We really appreciated the shuttle from the hotel to the winery. We attended a wedding for some friends and had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drryand
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review on your stay! We love reading such positive comments and really appreciate your kind words. We hope when traveling through Arizona or California, you'll be able to stay at some of our other GreenTree Inn locations. Safe travels home to Wisconsin!

Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Bathrooms were kind of gross, management was poor, breakfast food not good. Two of my friends' rooms were cancelled for no reason, including the BRIDE's at the wedding I was attending! They fixed it eventually, but overall our experience was not great. Not to mention my friends booked the hotel for the wedding as "Holiday Inn & Express", but when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryLaneP
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

MaryLaneP, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. I do apologize that your experience with us was just okay as we strive to provide nothing but exceptional service and quality for each and every guest. We did contact each bridal party when we went from Holiday Inn Express to GreenTree Inn &...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This was a very clean resort quality hotel. We were able to use the facilities to hang out with friends and enjoy the before wedding gatherings. It is close and convenient to all areas of the town. It was very clean and comfortable with everything you need in a stay. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa T
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

We really appreciate you recommending our hotel and hearing such positive feedback on your recent stay. Our staff works hard to be able to provide the experienced you received. On behalf of the GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence staff, we do look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Rooms are clean and good size. Front desk was able to offer adjoining rooms. Great breakfast with nice assortment. Placement of food items spread throughout to minimize congestion. Waitress welcomes everyone and cleans constantly so there's little wait time for a table. Front desk is polite and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Diana L, Thank you for choosing GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, AZ and providing your kind words on your most recent stay. We take great pride in what we do and I'm so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and appreciate you noting our friendly staff, clean rooms and the variety and quality of items served during...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I stayed here with a large wedding party and guests for a wedding that took place at a venue separate from the hotel. First, I know we took up the majority of the rooms here but it all went smooth as far as checking in and checking out. The staff was on it and didn't keep people waiting. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bet29
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

We are so glad you had such a great experience when visiting our hotel in Florence, AZ. We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit and specifically noting Betty's helpfulness in you finding your wallet. I will be sure to let Betty know the kind words in your review and our other staff...

Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a long drive. Room was good, tho the pillows were either very firm or very soft, nothing in between. Wish they had a shuttle for the prison. The staff was polite and the room clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7781HLsusana
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

We are thankful for your time and willingness to write a review to let us know how we're doing. We're glad you could enjoy the hot tub after a long drive and your room was clean. Unfortunately, we do not offer shuttle service to the prison at this time but your opinion is valuable and will help us in improving...

Perris, California
Reviewed 11 November 2016

would never go back. We have stayed in hotels all over the US and in Europe and this was the worst. They made a point of saying no noise after 11 pm. When another wedding party came back to the hotel at 1AM they were yelling and knocking on doors. No one asked them to keep quiet. Dont hve a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredt800
Amanda S, Marketing Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience with us. We apologize that your experience was not up to par. We do strictly enforce the quiet policy from 11pm to 7am. As soon as our staff was aware of the concern, they addressed it immediately. I realize you may not be...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
32.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
149 reviews
32.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
33.2 km away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
425 reviews
37.6 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
329 reviews
37.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Price Range: RM489 - RM1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great rooms and staff..”
exboozer15, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need extra room - the suites are a great option!”
chrispE1961CH, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take some food to store in the fridge everything closes early”
205rayg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 100 wing are in the back.”
985bruceh, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“east side, ground floor for ease of access, convenience”
kennethf239, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5