We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CopperWynd Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CopperWynd Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of CopperWynd Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Grapevine, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is difficult for my husband and i to get time off from work. We were really looking forward to spending a few nights at CopperWynd Resort to rest and relax. We were within an hour from boarding our flight out of Dallas when I happened to check my email. The resort had sent me an email stating they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meagen D
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service: Brandon our server was pleasant but lacked the training to do a suitable job. Standing in one place, he reached over our plates to pour water, had to be hailed down to order additional drinks including water, and failed to advise my wife to go place her omelet order until he served the three other members at our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robear46
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a long weekend with my family. We stayed at the villa but we were able to use all the amenities. Small quiet resort. Not too crowded but definitely not a ghost town. Numerous tennis courts, 2 pools and a jacuzzi. The gym was nice with fairly new equipments and they offered fitness classes. Some are free and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us Sharon! We're so glad you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future!

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this resort, it is the perfect resort to stay at if you are looking for an adult getaway. They have a 2 pools and fabulous spa. Make sure you schedule your spa treatments in advance since this is a boutique spa and the spaces fill up fast. The restaurant has amazing food and the view is spectacular, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathystrickland87
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us Cathy! We're so happy you enjoyed your time here. We immensely appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful hotel. 5 star restaurant, great health club, nice rooms with soft cushy beds. Picturesque setting. Pleasant staff. A little far from downtown Scottsdale. 30 minutes to Phoenix airport. Great hotel to go and relax for the weekend. We did not get any spa services but it looked gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M812319
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to use the pool and other amenities the resort has to offer. The views and amenities looked wonderful. However for the price, the hotel room wasn't up to our expectations. The dark paint throughout was chipped and it was clear our room hadn't been dusted. The shower head didn't allow any water pressure and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britta N
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us Britta. We are soon undergoing a renovation where all of are rooms will be completely updated and refurnished. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you in the future and have much more pleasurable stay.

Iowa
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days here in term 111 (all rooms have canyon views). Hotel type rooms are a bit dated but nicely appointed. Our bath had a light bulb out for several days and no one fixed it. Great restaurant and pool/spa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigdogroad
Emily M, Marketing Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We hope you had a wonderful visit while you were with us. We have since notified maintenance of this issue, who has rectified this issue, and will be more proactive for future guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at CopperWynd, both were for a golf outing. While the resort itself doesn't have a course, there are quite a few within a short driving distance. Staff at the resort is always friendly, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Food has always been 1st class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a minor challenge find this hotel as there are lots of "CopperWynd" entrances but once we did we were very pleased!! Great beds and amazing views!! Staff was very accommodating! I had a small issue with my room when we first checked in, the smell of the cleaner was overwhelming. Partly my fault because we checked in early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxy_zee
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're soon undergoing a renovation where all of our guestrooms will be completely updated and newly furnished. (this include bathroom lighting) We really appreciate your review and hope to see you back at some point in the future!

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Nice boutique resort with majestic views, I was disappointed with the housekeeping staff,they left the cleaning rag in the bathtub,left dirty glasses from the night before and failed to restock the coffee....attention detail people. I'm a little disappointed, we come to AZ twice a year for vacation and generally stay at another resort in Scottsdale,but we decided to try someplace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coopercar
Emily M, Marketing Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay! We are always trying to improve the guest experience, and would be happy to look into the housekeeping issues you mentioned above. We would love another opportunity to host your next vacation to AZ.

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
301 reviews
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CopperWynd Resort & Spa is an intimate 35-room resort in Scottsdale/Fountain Hills that provides guests with an exceptional getaway punctuated by dramatic views from its lofty vantage point in the majestic McDowell Mountains overlooking Fountain Hills, Arizona. The resort offers luxury accommodations, a full-service spa, 5,000-sq-ft fitness center and Flourish restaurant and bar featuring New American Cuisine. With so many Valley of the Sun vacation destinations to choose from, CopperWynd's unique experience appeals to those wishing to enjoy the Sonoran desert's distinctive brand of quiet solitude while being within a 15-minute drive to Scottsdale's dining, shopping, art and nightlife attractions. CopperWynd shines as a romantic getaway and Scottsdale wedding venue, and is also well-suited to small corporate retreats. Golfers appreciate the close proximity to golf clubs including SunRidge Canyon, Eagle Mountain and We-Ko-Pa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CopperWynd Resort & Spa

Address: 13225 N Eagle Ridge Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-3343
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Price Range: RM1,564 - RM2,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CopperWynd Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your CopperWynd Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperwynd Resort And Club Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Resort Fountain Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CopperWynd Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from CopperWynd Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have an excellent view of the mountains including Four Peaks Mountain”
 of 5 bubbles cathystrickland87, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room has a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Foxy_zee, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for 2nd. floor away from construction”
 of 5 bubbles Pharmaman, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Kristine-Joan, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the premium rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 301cherylw, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5