We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility was spotless. The front desk attendant was very polite and helpful. We arrive late at night after a long flight. It was super nice to have a clean room and a comfy bed. We were able to get checked in and horizontal in no time. We always stay at a Hilton property due to our family size (6),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Randy W, Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back anytime! All the best, Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm welcome Very nice rooms The carpet in the room was very stained. Didn't feel clean. The rest of the room was clean. Staff is very accommodating . Close to good shopping and Great restaurants. Love the chocolate chip cookies.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor E
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Victor E, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us, we appreciate it! I'm sorry to hear about the carpet in your room, we will definitely address that problem and in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk with any issues during your stay, we would have loved the...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sorry to Motel 6. We rented a junior suite. You’re thinking upgraded room right? Wrong. The walls are Paper thin walls, we could always here our neighbors having ordinary conversations. The windows are so thin we can hear the road out front. The ventilation in the hotel is lacking especially in the restaurant and lobby where it is extremely poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebcnaz
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Ebcnaz, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your visit. This is certainly not indicative of our service and standards as we strive to make every guests experience a great one. We are reviewing your comments with our management team and...

Gilbert, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Doubletree seems to have gone downhill. The room smelled and wasn't as clean as I have come to expect from this brand. The dishes at breakfast were dirty. The worst part of our experience was when we tried to get food. At check-in we were given the hours of operation for the restaurant and room service (open until 11...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lashondaj946
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were spacious, and comfortable. The in-room refridgerators were convenient, and the loaction is the reason we stayed at this hotel. Complentary wifi, pool, and in-room dining were definite pluses.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alandonj
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Alandonj, Thank you for your review and for being our guest! We're glad to hear that you liked your accommodations and our location. Please visit us again in the future and have a wonderful day :) Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We stayed for 7 days. The staff were always very helpful and polite. Rooms and service were excellent. The breakfast bar needs a little more attention otherwise a great place to stay! Thanks we had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kacee k
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Kacee k, Thanks for being our guest! We're glad we had the pleasure of accommodating you for a week and that you liked our staff and our rooms. Thanks again and have a wonderful day! Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We have stayed at the property before. It is a nice hotel but it doesn't offer breakfast free. With 2 teenage boys, free breakfast is a must. The staff was friendly and curtious. Access from the front and back parking lot is a plus and we loved the convenience of the digital key.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina S
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Trina S, Thank you for your five star review and for being our guest. I'm glad to hear that you had the opportunity to use the digital key option during your visit and that you found it to be convenient :) Thanks again and please visit us in the future! Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager

Indianola
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before and after our Grand Canyon hike. Appreciate the warm cookies at check in and the water always in the lobby. Rooms nice, no complaints. Liked the frig and microwave in the rooms. Only complaint is the bar on the first floor just beyond the lobby. The greasy food smell permeated the first floor when passing thru....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TumblerMom
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear TumblerMom, What a nice five star review, thank you! We're glad to hear that you liked our signature DoubleTree cookies and the microwave and refrigerator in your room, plus our location near the mall and airport! Thanks again and have a wonderful day! :) Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel for work. Checked in Sunday evening and there was hair on my toilet and the sink. Called to see if they could move me to another room but they did not have anything available and said they would make sure they cleaned the bathroom. On Monday when I came back to the room there was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl255
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Have stayed here several times. It is clean and comfortable. Located near the San Tan Mall provides great dining and shopping experience. Rooms are clean and well lit. Bathroom was very clean. Would recommend to anyone staying in the south Phoenix area

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale E
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Dale E, Thank you for being such a loyal guest, we truly appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit! All the best, Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
5.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
5.6 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
7.6 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Price Range: RM596 - RM1,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gilbert
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Orange County
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that doesn't have a level above it. We heard running in the room above us till bedtime.”
 of 5 bubbles Charley21, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have very high ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles 428barbiep, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't upgrade the breakfast as there is nothing special in the buffet”
 of 5 bubbles billl187, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“East rooms face mountain side, West rooms face parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles alanteam, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles chris1916, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay