We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert

Save
Share
3021 E Banner Gateway Dr, Gilbert, AZ 85234-2181
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence Inn
US$195
View deal
Expedia.comUS$206
Hotels.comUS$206
Booking.comUS$206
PricelineUS$195
TravelocityUS$206
Vio.comUS$195
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Gilbert
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Gilbert? Then look no further than Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Gilbert to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert features a concierge, a convenience store, and baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of the nearby restaurants that are within walking distance of Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert, such as Rancho de Tia Rosa (1.1 mi), Zappone's Italian Bistro (0.1 mi), or Henhouse Cafe (1.1 mi).

During your visit, be sure to check out SupUrban Farm and Garden (1.0 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert as you experience everything Gilbert has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
117Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 25
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alicia wrote a review Aug 2022
Saint Pete Beach, Florida, United States1 contribution
Associate at the Hotel not only was rude and talk down to customers she deliberately charged my card for a room that was already pre paid for one night. Refused to complete our checkin, so we didnt even stay there. Amd still proceeded to over charge. She is not new to the hotel, she is not just learning and made a simple error. She went out of her way to double charge. Not pending, not a hold on your account that drops off. But a full charge. Management including corporate Marriott refuses to investigate to find out why she is allowed to do this. They just refund the money have you wait 5 business day to get your money back. Brush it under the rug with no concern as to why this associate is fraudulently charging to customer's card. All you get is sorry for your experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip Simpson, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Good Morning Alicias686, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We always love feedback. We love to hear about great experience at our hotel, we also love to hear experiences that help us improve our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your were charged a prepay rate and then at check in when the associate was going to refund your card accidently charge your card for the same amount. I would like to ensure yo that she did not do it on purpose and when you were not going to stay she wanted to refund your full deposit. I made sure that this was refunded and you were not charged for your stay. I processed the refund to your card the very next day. Again, I do apologize and made sure that you were refunded everything back on your card. We have consulted with the General Manager as well our our Guest Experience Team at Marriott and have also added points to your Marriott Bonvoy account to get you closer to the next trip you are planning for. Again, I do apologize that this happened during your check in experience, and can say with confidence the associate did not intend on charging your card. Please feel free to contact me with any assistance you might need.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vonsands wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We recently moved to the Gilbert area and our entire family (cats included) needed a place to stay, while our furniture arrived. What we thought was a quick 1 day has turned into 3 day stay waiting. The entire staff from the asst gm down has been nothing but helpful and welcoming. Thank You!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mountainman827 wrote a review Nov 2020
Custer, South Dakota1170 contributions306 helpful votes
Enjoyed very clean large room with comfortable bed. Quiet location. No breakfast assume because of covid. No room cleaning also assume covid. All the dishes were in the dishwasher think they were cleaned but coffee cup had lipstick on it. Reserved suite room months ago but was placed in studio with only $8 per night reduction only compensation. Did early check in online but no digital key sent to me so had to wait at midnight when we arrived while they completed back up on computer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mikeS7619 wrote a review Sep 2020
San Tan Valley, Arizona121 contributions35 helpful votes
I spent 2 nights here while visiting friends and probably won't return due to some obvious problems. First, unless the hotel was 100% full the 2nd night I was there, there is not enough parking for all guests cause I managed to get the last spot after driving around the parking lot twice. Second, there was no hot water the 2nd morning I was there. Third, I had someone staying above me who either stomped around when there or the sound proofing between floors is thin. Fourth, the couch they had in room 315 had stains on it, so I didn't even touch it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: beware of the lack of parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
maryo275 wrote a review Jun 2020
Cave Creek48 contributions15 helpful votes
I cant say enough great things about our stay. My husband and I stay here for 8 weeks. He was getting cancer treatment at Banner md Anderson cancer center. We needed to be close to hospital. 8 weeks is a long time in a hotel and all the staff made this stay so much better. Everytime we left hotel to go to appointments, the staff would ask how my husband was doing. It was a really tough time for us and anyone going through cancer treatment would understand this. We got a handicapped room and it was huge and very clean. Glenn worked at the front desk and was so helpful! So cheerful and always said hi. Joey, Brenna and Roxanne in housekeeping, thanks for being there for us. They all helped us when ever we needed anything. Cleaned our room when we needed it and did an amazing job. They always asked how we were doing and it was fun talking to them. They always cheered me up. Tammy, Manager, thanks for listening to me when I needed to talk. She understood how difficult it is being a caretaker! I am so grateful to you all!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pam H wrote a review Mar 2020
Huddleston, Virginia78 contributions17 helpful votes
SUCH a great place to stay!! We have been here a week with one more to go during COVID 19 and we couldn't be happier! A hilton product down the road said they could not provide any hot food and that the pool was closed because of state regulations during the virus. We stayed one night there and started to look for a better place. We have been diamond hilton members but after that experience will be switching to this hotel when we are in town, which can be quite often. This room was so nice (one bedroom, King). The size of the room is very adequate, with plenty of light. The bed is comfy and the kitchen has a full stove, refrigerator and microwave as well as a dishwasher. I had to use these as restaurants were closed due to the virus and I preferred to do my own cooking. The TV's could be a bit large but other than that, we loved the room. The staff were amazingly friendly and accommodating! Mandy, Victoria and Glenn all at the front desk were superb! The cleaning staff will get me anything I need, I am choosing to clean my own unit for the most part due to the virus, but they have been happy to do whatever I need. Their names are Joey, Roxanne, Estela, and Brenna. Thank you all! Also, Nancy , Denise and Flora have worked tirelessly in the kitchen to provide healthy, hot breakfasts every day! We come to this area several times a year and will choose this hotel every time! Also, they did not price gouge as did the hilton hotel. Our charges were only 130.00/night. The hilton was 230.00/ night with NO breakfast or pool!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Victoria B wrote a review Mar 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina1398 contributions469 helpful votes
We were here for a week with my husband's job and while it's always hard to be in a hotel that long AND with a small child, this hotel was good and we had a good stay. I'm most thankful for breakfast included each morning and the nice pool outside. Fortunately, we were able to take advantage of it a few days when it wasn't raining. Our room wasn't as clean as it could have been, which was frustrating. And my daughter broke one of the plates or bowls or cups, so we called down to get a vacuum. I happily vacuumed because the person that brought it up didn't seem eager to and since the room wasn't clean, I didn't want to trust anyone else with her potentially getting cut. The negatives were our room overlooked the pool, which was nice to see, but everyday RIGHT when I got my daughter down for a nap, a family went out and blasted music and swam the duration of her naptime. This was frustrating, but not a deal breaker until the kids were wrestling and knocking each other in the water so forcefully that it looked dangerous and the adult didn't intervene and even made fun of the little boy for getting hurt when he was knocked in and hit the stairs. So dangerous! I called down to the front desk so someone could say something, but I never saw anyone go out. Swim at your own risk, I get it, but it was really hard to watch something like that without at least a verbal warning from hotel staff. I was also disappointed to order "room service" which was a third party ordeal and ended up being more expensive than if I'd done a food deliver service...and took so, so long to deliver. Otherwise, it worked for what we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
L L wrote a review Mar 2020
Las Vegas405 contributions139 helpful votes
We were in the midst of a 8 night road trip and booked here for a Monday and a Wednesday. We were really impressed by this Residence Inn. The property was clean and the staffing was friendly as well as helpful. The check in girl was pleasant and professional. The room was perfect for us and we slept like a rock. It was clean and very well laid out. The breakfast staff surpassed expectations and the food was good. A near perfect stay with the exception of the AC filter. Laying in the bed you cant help but look at it. It looked very dirty so I used a q-tip on it and yikes!!! We didn't run the AC so it wasn't a problem for us but for anyone using that unit...major bummer. I took a photo but rather not post it because it was that bad. Wednesday stay had the same problem with the dirty filter. An easy fix. Other than that this hotel was awesome. We will be back Thank You Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HaveSuitcaseWillTrvl wrote a review Feb 2020
Illinois204 contributions160 helpful votes
It has been at least 20-years since I stayed at a Residence Inn and while the front desk staff and breakfast staff are VERY nice, this location doesn’t make me want to stay at a Residence Inn more frequently. We stayed for 5-nights and in that time maid service brought 2-towels per day,emptied the trash, and that was it for service. The hotel still opts to use single use shampoo and conditioners rather than the large shower mounted containers and we had to call the desk every other day for shampoo and conditioner because it was not replaced daily or as used. Another example of less than stellar housekeeping service—We asked to have 4-bath towels per day, however, it never happened without calling the front desk—housekeeping would not just leave extra towels with a single request to the main desk for the entire visit. Another oddity was; the floors were never swept in the 5-nights/6-days we were stayed at this hotel. There was no swiffer or broom to sweep up the bathroom after drying hair, so without any kind of cleaning, you can imagine what the floor was like by the end of 6-days. I could go on, but for those who care about housekeeping, it probably suffices to say, housekeeping leaves A LOT to be desired. Room 201–where we were assigned—is on the west end of the building above the hotel trash bins. Every Monday and Wednesday you are guaranteed a 5am wake-up with the arrival of trash pickup. It takes about 5-10 minutes to complete the emptying of the bins and the whole time the machinery is so loud I can’t imagine anyone can sleep through it. Added to the joy of this room is some kind of machinery associated with the AC that is housed near the bedroom which kicks on intermittently throughout the night. In addition, even in the winter month of February when we visited, the bedroom was hot at the end of the day from the sun on the end of the building—I am from AZ originally, so know to keep west and south facing shades drawn during the day. So in summer months I can not imagine how hot this room gets by the end of the day. My husband and I agreed, the bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept on (and we travel at least a couple times a month now and traveled 4-days a week for years). We are not retirees—we just have different jobs today. So, while the staff seem to be nice, there were so many negatives to endure at this location, we will not return. With that said, the hotel is just off 60 with easy access to I-10 and the 202. The breakfast was OK. Monday-Wednesday there is a happy hour with light snacks—we were never around to attend. The hotel is near several local and chain eateries. For $250+/night during the high season, I suggest finding another place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid room 201
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TammyM2693, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear,HaveSuitcaseWillTrvl Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert and providing your honest feedback on the Trip Advisory Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the non sufficient cleaning of any room from occurring in the future. As you may know the Residence Inn Brand is an extended stay hotel which does a full clean every third day however, your room should of been refreshed on the other days in question. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and should we have the opportunity to serve your again in the near future please feel free to contact me directly to make your reservation. Sincerely, Tammy Martin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spudcatCentralCove wrote a review Dec 2019
central cove491 contributions56 helpful votes
Check in was quick and efficient, thanks Chris! My request for high floor and as far away from the elevator as possible was fulfilled. Very clean suite, bed and pillows were nice, shower was very nice, good pressure, bath amenities are still individually bottled, which I appreciate. The water in Gilbert makes for terrible coffee, so best to hit the local Walmart and grab a couple of gallons of water for the coffe maker. Breakfast buffet was about what you might expect, except they did a great job on stocking the bread offerings with the occasional cinnamon roll or pan au chocolate. A couple of very nice places to eat within walking distance. We will be back, a great use of Marriott points and reward nights.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$200 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaGilbert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT PHOENIX GILBERT: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 30 Photos (AZ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zappone's Italian Bistro, Union Grill and Tap, and Kneader's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert have airport transportation?
Yes, Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Gilbert offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.