We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I would recommend for either business or vacation due to all the amenities that abound nearby. The large convention area and conference rooms that are attached make it easy to stay here and attend conferences. The buffet they serve conference attendees was both varied and of good quality. The gym is of average size and offers free apples to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KathleenVirginia
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

KathleenVirginia Thank you for all your feedback during your stay with us. I will be sharing this with all of our departments so we can review everything and make sure that we are keeping our standards where they need to be to meet and exceed your expectations. More precise I will look into the internet situation for the conference rooms,...

South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Just returned from a 6 night stay at this hotel. I was there for a conference and the accomodations for the conference were perfect. The AV staff were spot on and the food provided was great. Being a guest at the hotel was great as well. The rooms were always clean and well stocked. There was no issue with airconditioning....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corinne F
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Corinne F Thank you for your kind words in regards to your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your conference, but that you also had an opportunity to experience our other amenities that we offer at the hotel. Anytime you want to come back and stay, our doors are always open! Safe Travels!

Modesto, California
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I recently visited Glendale AZ for the first time. I took a multi-stop shuttle from the Phoenix airport to my destination beyond the Renaissance Glendale, and was increasingly thirsty because of the dry climate and long trip. While Renaissance passengers were unloading, the valet graciously offered bottles of cool water to all of us who remained in the shuttle: what...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Barbara L
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Barbara L Thank you for your kind remarks in regards to your experience with the Renaissance. We are happy that you had a taste of our service we provide at the hotel and hope that the next time you are in town you stay with us and experience the entire stay! Safe Travels!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Stay here for 1 night on business just to check it out. Location is great and actually next to a mall of restaurants and the outside outlet mall! The hotel is clean, everyone is very polite and the temperature of the rooms consistent. You won't be disappointment. Rate is reasonable, Internet was fine, room was clean, staff was nice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Tom Y Thanks for taking and chance and staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you will come back to see us again. Also if you sign up for Marriott rewards you can earn points every time you stay at one of our hotels and take advantage of the complimentary breakfast we offer...

Arizona
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Food was good and staff was friendly. Valet service was perfect. I left an item in my car and the valet walked with me to retrieve the item and helped me find my way back to my room. Food staff appeared to be short on help. However, the food was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romanceaz
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Romanceaz We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Director so we can make adjustments to make your experience even better the next time you come! Safe Travels!

Cave Creek
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times for different dance conventions and this weekend we are here for Adrenaline! Hotel was well staffed, courteous and on top of it. These weekends get busy and everyone usually comes and goes at the same time which I am sure makes it hard for the hospitality crews. In fact the valet guys were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Amber B Thanks for staying with us for Adrenalin Dance!!!! We hope that you will be back next year and we are able to do it all over again! Safe Travels!

Kirkland, Washington, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2015

So, when I booked it I thought it was near the OTHER sports center (in Peoria) but, even given that mistake, the location (right off the freeway) was great. Only 10 minutes to the games we wanted to watch. Great service, good food in restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Susan B Thanks for staying with us for the baseball games you attended. We hope that you will come back next year and join us again! Safe Travels!

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We spent three nights at the hotel while at spring training. It's well located with the ball parks and has a great entertainment complex with lots of restaurants and an AMC theater right there. That's all walkable from the hotel. We really appreciated and enjoyed all the seating areas throughout the hotel lobby, bar, pool and outside atrium. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travels_Widely
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Travels_Widely Thank you for your kind remarks during your stay for Spring Training! We hope that you will be back next year or any other time you would like to visit! Take Care! Safe Travels!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 March 2015

There's nothing to fault about the Renaissance Glendale for families and others visiting the nearby Cactus League ballparks. Business travelers to Glenale or the west side of the Phoenix area will also be pleased. Rooms are spacious and well designed and cared for. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The restaurant is pleasant with outdoor seating and the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennettMinLA
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

BennettMinLA, Thank you for taking the time to respond in regards to your stay with us. We are very glad that you had a chance to enjoy the hotel along with all the area surroundings and hope that you will come back and see us next year for Spring Training or for whatever other reason brings you to Phoenix. Safe...

Reviewed 28 March 2015

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel - the first time I had a great room overlooking the pool - second and third time I was in the same room - a handicapped room even though I am not handicapped with a terrible view of the roof - there was long black hair on the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripGal63
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

TripGal63, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay. I will be sure to let our housekeeping department know about the cleanliness issues you had with your room and we will rectify this right away. We look forward to seeing you back at our hotel soon! Safe Travels.

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
12.7 km away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Address: 9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-3136
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Price Range: RM946 - RM2,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Glendale Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is not reliable”
 of 5 bubbles Schristian16, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the room is located next to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 98ajd, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony, not all of them have one.”
 of 5 bubbles D6437EZjohnp, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get away from parking lot, get up high, and park across the street”
 of 5 bubbles ryans69, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High up as possible, and get the in-room Jacuzzi!!”
 of 5 bubbles edwardjm2015, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5