We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

ABVI.comUS$50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$50*
US$62*
US$50*
US$62*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I called ahead to reserve this room , i was given a price of 60.40$ . I gave them my credit card info, they said i had the room reserved. When I got to Holbrook to check in , I had to give my credit card again , and the lady charged me $35.52. I asked her if I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilcovey2
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello, Please contact the hotel (Patricia Reizer GM-ABVI Holbrook) so I can fix this for you. Contact Info: abviholbrookmanager@gmail.com or by phone 928-524-6216 Again please contact me so I can fix this for you

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The girl on reception didn't seem to know what she was doing, but was pleasant enough. When we offered to pay in cash she said you have to leave $50 with them overnight and collect it the next day. So we paid by card didn't want the chance of no one being around the next day and losing our cash!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello Catherine, I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at ABVI Holbrook. I can promise you that I will work with my staff to assure that they are well trained, and able to register guest in a timely manner. I know that it is a inconvenience to have to leave a cash...

Sawyer, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very basic room. Clean, but could use some maintenance attention. This was true of the entire motel, which showed little evidence of routine care. Sidewalks cracked, paint peeling, and other signs of either neglect or inability to note problems. Near several decent restaurants. Internet did not connect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The outside of the hotel should be redone by the end of this month. If you have any other suggestions, please let me know!

Reviewed 23 April 2017

For as bad as the Super 8 in Cottonwood was, this Best Western in Holbrook was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. They even displayed good humor throughout a long power outage. Good tip on local eats. Free computer use in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory O
Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 March 2017

the host, Kimberly was very helpful in locating a place for us to eat dinner, after a very friendly check-in, the mesa bar and grill, great Italian food; after dinner she helped us with air conditioner, taking time to come to room to fix it - great gal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgphilippy
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to know that my ABVI staff is doing so well. Kimberly is a wonderful employee. Again Thank you for taking the time to write your review!!!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was a terrible place to stay. It was dirty - the bathroom light switch was filthy. We also had to wash out the fridge and microwave. You couldn't put any clothes in any of the drawers because they were so dirty! They offer a hot breakfast at Sombrietos next door. That was a joke. My husband ordered bacon and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peonygarden
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay! And thank you for your review! It is guest like you that help us improve our hotel. Since reading your review we have now implemented a new and improved housekeeping list, And room inspection policy. Again let me say how sorry I am that you had a unpleasant...

Redding, California
Reviewed 20 February 2017

3rd time staying here- I will stay here again as much as I can- great friendly staff- rooms are always clean- and very reasonable price. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. The room I stayed in looked recently remodeled. There is also a complimentary breakfast from the restaurant next door. I always enjoy my stays here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdaniels1977
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review!!!! We look forward to seeing you again!!!

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Not kept up on outside. Rooms are really small but super clean. Hard flooring so you don't have to worry about what's in the carpet. Bed was just ok. No insulation so lots of sound and really could have used a heater or heavier blankets. If you're susceptible to cold/heat, pass on by. Free breakfast was 2 small pancakes, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJWiliams68
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at ABVI Holbrook. Thank you for your review! I would like to let you know that yes we are remodeling our hotel. The rooms should be done by the middle of march, and then we are starting the outside. If you have any other suggestions please feel...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Sigh. Along the highway of life, you sometimes get more than what you pay for; or exactly what you pay for. Yes, it was very inexpensive. But there was no denying: it was very grimy, with damaged sink and tub. Check-in was extremely prolonged (to his credit, the desk clerk admitted inexperience, and we were not in a hurry, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahc579
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for your review. Both positive and negative reviews help us to improve our hotel. I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The desk clerk is much faster now. I wanted to let you know that we are remolding the entire hotel. I hope that you will be able to come...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night. It was raining heavily upon arrival. Check in was quick & easy. The room was quaint with two double beds. The beds were nice & firm. The room had hardwood flooring. The room we stayed in had a microwave however no refrigerator. The bathroom is rather small but has a tub & toilet together....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sequoia_Robin
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for your review! I am so glad you had a great stay with us!!! Thank You again Patty Reizer GM-ABVI

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.1 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
352 reviews
3.4 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
1,368 reviews
4.0 km away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
423 reviews
2.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
81 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Address: 720 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2645
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: RM158 - RM231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook Hotel Holbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eureka, Montana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms - this place is terrible!”
peonygarden, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure how to answer that one.”
deborahc579, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a Best Western in town but for more money”
Greyfeathers47, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
197andyn, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a hotel on the other side of I-40 or go to the Wigwam Motel. Heater is off from June 1 to September 15.”
881prestonf, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$50
ElvolineUS$62
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates