We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,087: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn
 Click to rate
Belleville, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very impressed with this hotel. In the middle of nowhere, so to speak, it was refreshing to find a hotel with such a professional staff. They were very welcoming and even called the room to make sure everything was OK with our room. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Prescott, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Their full kitchen suite was quite roomy, with a large kitchen and a dining table and chairs and dishwasher, 2 large bedrooms, a good-sized living room, an okay-sized bathroom, and a washer/dryer alcove. A good deal for the price. However, 2 caveats -- if you think you're going to want heat turn it on immediately. The vents are ceiling height...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWArizonian, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review. We will instruct our staff to keep the heater on. Tina gill Manager

Faribault, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was nothing special about the motel. It was reasonably quiet and clean. The breakfast was a typical motel breakfast. The thing to watch is the price. There is one price on the website but they will not honor that price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmiller83
Tina G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. With respect to room price, all most all hotels have moved to dynamic pricing, just like the airline industry. As the arrival date approaches, the room rates can change, based on the availability. In many cases, the online rates are not for the same date, the guests are arriving....

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay at Best Westerns when we travel with our dogs, as they are pet friendly, widely available, and tend to be nice accommodations. This stay at The Arizonian Inn fell a bit short compared to other Best Western stays we've had. The cost per night was $25 more than a recent stay at the Best Westen Rio Grande in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmizia
Tina G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We do understand that the pet fee is higher than some other Best Western hotels. Unfortunately, it does cost more to keep pet friendly rooms clean and it needs frequent replacement of some items. Also, we do inspect our rooms before being rented. So, if you visit us in...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon check in, the staff was unaware of proper procedure to check in my type of reservation. When I returned to the desk later to inquire about a corkscrew, the young man told me he would grab me one. He looks for a few minutes then came back, and another woman walked into the lobby. He proceeds to stop helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheezy90
Tina G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for your experience. We do tarin or staff on all aspect of making reservation and charging appropriately. Sometimes, we do have new employees in training and they are not aware of all aspect of collecting and authorizing payments. We will do our best to stop this from happening. Tina Gill Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a completely renovated Best Western motor inn that does everything right for a weary traveler. Spotlessly clean everywhere, very polite front desk staff, proud of their property. Very comfortable beds in large spacious room, black out curtains that really work and quiet all over. Reasonably priced, Best Western at one of its best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
Tina G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving our hotel nice compliments. Also, thank you for complimenting our staff. Tina Gill Manager

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is only one reason to stay here and that is if you are visiting the Petrified Forest. The hotel rooms have been redecorated and bathrooms modernised but they are still the traditional motel style. There are no other facilities except for breakfast. When I booked I noticed that another reviewer had been outstandingly enthusiastic about the breakfast but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britraveller99
Tina G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We apologize for the smaller breakfast room. Unfortunately, in some occasions, many of our guests come in the breakfast room at the same time. Tina Gill Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was excellent, wi-fi was very good, staff were most helpful and cheerful. Breakfast was very poor, in fact, the toaster worked on only 2 sides, not all 4. Food was bland, dry, and tasteless. The location was very good, with access to the Petrified Forest

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciaj814
Tina G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for liking our room. We will try to improve our breakfast so that in the future you will like it. Tina Gill Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very inviting, cozy, well equipped. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, potatoes and the usual fare. The breakfast room itself was much too small, very tight, not very comfy or relaxing. Probably better to eat in your room. No morning newspaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sycha
Tina G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us nice compliments. We apologize for the small breakfast area. Tina Gill Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lights went out in bathroom while I was taking a shower! I fell as I tried to get out of the tub in the pitch black room. After drying off, I went to the phone to call the manager, but the phone didn't work. So I put a coat on over my pajamas & walked to the office. The young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adriana g
Tina G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for a bulb went out in your bathroom. Unfortunately, electrical problem happens without any warning. Unfortunately, you kept yelling and used foul language towards our staff and other guests, which was not warranted, in my opinion. Also, we offer you to check you out and give you full refund which you refused to accept. In addition,...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
1,338 reviews
2.4 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
342 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
158 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
70 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Address: 2508 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: RM385 - RM523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizonian Hotel Holbrook
Best Western Holbrook
Holbrook Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Family Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book online to set the price.”
 of 5 bubbles mmmiller83, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 160 (the 2-bdrm w/kitchen suite) has heating/AC vents at ceiling height. Keep in mind when warming up the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcC491, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice bedding, No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles boomerLemont_IL_, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles debinbabbitt, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay Anywhere else but here!”
 of 5 bubbles sunfired_, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5