We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Court East London

Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“beach front”(17 reviews)
“sea facing”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
177
135
87
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
177
135
87
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontsea facingexcellent serviceenjoyed my staybusiness stayroom service isthe hotel staffhotel is situatedpleasant staykeep up the good workrooms are cleanfriends and familyhome away from homeleisurecleanlinessestablishmentenvironment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

The hotel is perfectly situated. The reception area has a very welcoming effect on guests and the rooms are comfortably and practically arranged. The establishment is child friendly and the breakfast is superb.More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mzwekayadindlili
Response from Ian M, General Manager at Garden Court East LondonResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Garden Court East London in the near future. Warm Regards Ian...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at Garden court is a pleasure, comfortability, cleanliness, the views, the food, the lay out. The waitresses and waiters especially the ones for dinner were always smiling and breaking the ice. But there is only one thing that irritated me a bit was the...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank pindiswam
Response from Ian M, General Manager at Garden Court East LondonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments and suggestions. It great hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing these comments to our attention, as we need to see the service from our guest point of view,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Experience was average, was stuck in a room with no AC for 4 days, attempted to change rooms from day one but was told hotel was fully booked. Cleaning lady came in sort our room late daily, once forgot to replace the tiolet roll that...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank gabilanubong
Response from Ian M, General Manager at Garden Court East LondonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time give feedback on your recent stay and appreciate you bringing to our attention your concerns with a few points that you experienced. Please accept my sincere apology and I will be addressing all the points that you raised and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Halls smelled teriible.no clean sheets bathroom was dirty with hairs in bath.phoned for glasses downstairs i had ti fetch glasses myself from the bar.they sell no smokes at the bar i had to drive to buy smokes.terribleMore

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank chrisbotes89
Response from Ian M, General Manager at Garden Court East LondonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay and appreciate you bringing to our attention your concerns with a few points that you experienced during your stay at the Garden Court East London. With regards to cigarettes we do not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service from the hotel was excellent and met all my expectations. I will continue choosing the hotel as my first preference and also recommend it to my colleagues and friend due to it's excellence and overall excellent service.More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank bonani2018
Response from Ian M, General Manager at Garden Court East LondonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Garden Court East London in the near future. Warm Regards Ian...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in East London
#4 Business Hotel in East London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in East London
#4 Business Hotel in East London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nqabakazi
9 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ian M | Property representative |
Please contact the hotel direct and ask for the reservations team, they will be able to assist with rates for the dates you have requested.
0
Votes
Ncediswa G
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ian M | Property representative |
Morning - Our rooms take a maximum of 2 adults therefore would require 2 rooms. Our rates vary depending on your stay dates, I suggest contact hotel direct or you can visit our website and book online. Warm Regards Garden... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea facing rooms are the best"
Read review
"room 131 to 136 is very close to the restaurant and can be very noisy. Definitely ask for even numbered..."
Read review
"Best view windows towards the sea and upper floor ie from 3rd are quieter"
Read review
"Higher floors have the best sea view, for rooms facing the sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing