We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beacon Island Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (37)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Overview
Beacon Isle Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for Beacon Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
782
270
44
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
782
270
44
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigo bayindoor pooltime shareentertainment teamschool holidayswelcome homeon the rocksgreat holidayfamily holidaywonderful weekmain restaurantout of seasonoverlooking the seacentral beachheaven on earthsouth africaspectacular views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was good to stay at Beacon Island Resort. They are tops. The staff are always friendly and helpfull. Please dont change as it just made the place a pleasure. The cleaners are always on time and the rooms spotless. All i can say is...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank omhare111
Response from Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear omhare111 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort. Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, beautiful views and setting, awesome absolutely no complaints, staff very friendly and helpful, beautiful maintained gardens.Very good quality mattress! The food was also very good, especially the dinners - each night another theme, prices also very good.More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank livvy598
Response from Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear livvy598 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort. Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the BI again for our annual time share week.The resort is so well maintained and the staff are all outstanding.Our room was perfect.I cannot recommend the resort more strongly.The management team is obviously on top of their game.More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Roger M
Response from Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Roger M Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort. Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A real beacon of relaxation and hope.Well rested and good walks on the beach.Staff in housekeeping, front desk and bar areas the best.Restaurant staff well trained and well mannered.Whale watching a bonus,Dolphins a mere 100m from the hotel.Blessed every day to see seals swimming in...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank stirlingmoo
Response from Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stirlingmoo Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort. Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort offers a wonderful relaxing holiday that can be strongly recommended. There is always something going on at the resort, so no chance of getting bored. The location is absolutely unbeatable. Pity about the bad mattress that caused me severe back pain.More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank DawieSt
Response from Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DawieST Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort. Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us. Housekeeping does carry a variety of mattresses to assist with guest...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Situated in Plettenberg Bay, one of the most visited of the picturesque Garden Route towns, the Beacon Island Timeshare Resort is a favourite amongst travellers to this region. Boasting spectacular ocean ...More views, endless leisure activities a host of nearby attractions and beautiful bedrooms this is the perfect resort for you. Drive to Knysna to feed the elephants, shop till you drop or spend your days luxuriating alongside the pool just enjoy your stay! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
200
Price range
US$30 - US$500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beacon Island Hotel Plettenberg Bay
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Photos
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
The Old Rectory
44 reviews
.54 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
647 reviews
.78 km away
Bayview Hotel
155 reviews
1.09 km away
Grand Africa Rooms & Rendezvous
401 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 105 restaurants in Plettenberg Bay
The Fat Fish
2,081 reviews
.30 km away
SeaFood at The Plettenberg
231 reviews
.80 km away
Chez Laurent
124 reviews
.87 km away
The Table Restaurant and Bar
741 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 78 attractions in Plettenberg Bay
Robberg Nature Reserve
2,007 reviews
.76 km away
Secrets of Knysna Forest
9 reviews
.46 km away
Plettenberg Beach
199 reviews
.74 km away
Garden Route Wolf Sanctuary
174 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Muffybandit
5 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 111holly | Reviewed this property |
Yes, in the foyer. They will also store your pre~packed special meals in their freezers and heat them for you. It's a home away from home .
0
Votes
RosCapeTown
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ronel S | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, yes we do have a laundry service available from Monday to Friday. The prices range from R5.00 to R45.00 per item.
0
Votes
MoniqueB2478
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Ronel S | Property representative |
Hi Monique, Beacon Island is a timeshare resort and no meals are included.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose the side looking over the pool, as it has a better view of sunrise."
Read review
"Pool facing rooms are warmer in winter"
Read review
"All rooms are nice"
Read review
"At the Beacon Isle all the rooms have views, either of the lagoon and mountains, or sea views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing