We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/11/2017 04/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Thanda Vista

    8 Susan Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
    011 27 87 551 7426
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/11/2017 04/11/2017
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (5)
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good22%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “breakfast room” (13 reviews)
    “b b” (30 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    3 Nov4 Nov
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (180)
    There are newer reviews for Thanda Vista
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 150 reviews

    Reviewed 25 September 2016

    What a special treat it was to stay at Thanda Vista. Every room, with it's own theme, is clean , well furnished with excellent quality bedding and towels. The hosts of Thanda Vista really go that extra mile for their guests,. The breakfast, served in...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 627bettied
    Response from ThandaVista, Owner at Thanda VistaResponded 27 September 2016

    Dear Bettie Many thanks for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Thanda Vista! Kind regards JP and Petro van der Walt

    Reviewed 7 July 2016

    This was their winter period & unfortunately the heating system didn't work for 2 nights. Warm blankets& heater were provided. Electrical pblms happened so we don't fault them. JP & Petra did all the right things and we were very pleased with our stay.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 305beverlyt
    Response from ThandaVista, Owner at Thanda VistaResponded 10 July 2016

    Dear BJ and Carmen - New York! Yes, electrical problems sometimes happens at the wrong time but we were able to fix it! Thank you for staying with us and we really enjoyed your company! Hope you have a wonderful trip to Kenya in November....More

    Reviewed 14 April 2016

    We loved the Thanda Vista. Our hosts JP and Petro were magnificent and couldn't do enough for us during our short visit. A perfect place to stay and would thoroughly recommend this accommodation to all and sundry. Would certainly return again.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank johnboy56
    Response from ThandaVista, Owner at Thanda VistaResponded 15 April 2016

    Dear John Bryce Many thanks for the kind review and it was a pleasure having you stay here at Thanda Vista. We look forward to again receiving you here sometime in the future and make your stay comfortable and full of enjoyment. Kind regards JP...More

    Reviewed 7 April 2016

    I had the pleasure of staying in Thanda Vista B and B at the end of March 2016. My friends and I were travelling along the Garden Route and stayed here for 1 night. From the moment we arrived, we were extremely impressed with the...More

    Thank damienshealy
    Response from ThandaVista, Owner at Thanda VistaResponded 9 April 2016

    Dear Damien Reviews like yours just makes us determined to not only maintain the level of service but to also and always seek to improve where possible. Many thanks for staying with us and we hope you can make it again and then for more...More

    Reviewed 7 April 2016

    a great location less than 500 metres from the beach in a very quiet and safe residential surrounding. The host JP went out of his way to provide options and ideas for our stay including two great restaurants!More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank philiiplawrencew
    Response from ThandaVista, Owner at Thanda VistaResponded 8 April 2016

    Dear Phillip Thanks for your stay with us and the kind review. We are fortunate to have some very good restaurants in Plettenberg Bay and that you enjoyed dining at them. We are also glad to learn that the ideas and options we provided you...More

    Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)
    354 reviews
    #13 of 30 hotels in Knysna
    Bayview Hotel
    113 reviews
    #11 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
    Plett River Lodge
    81 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
    Beacon Island Resort
    934 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Price range
    • US$77 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Thanda Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Plettenberg Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Plett River Lodge
    81 reviews
    3.80 km away
    Beacon Island Resort
    934 reviews
    2.15 km away
    Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)
    354 reviews
    28.05 km away
    Bayview Hotel
    113 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    583 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Lookout Deck
    1,609 reviews
    1.14 km away
    LM in Plett
    297 reviews
    1.42 km away
    198 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Peters Anglican Church
    36 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Gecko Transport and Tours - Day Tours
    114 reviews
    .72 km away
    Plett Wine Tours
    12 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Thai Massage Healing Hands
    7 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Thanda Vista staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Beach View Room"
    Read review
    "All rooms are stunning"
    Read review
    "Request a Sea View Room."
    Read review
    "All rooms are very comfortable but the sea view rooms with patio access would be my first choice . Also..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing