We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treetops Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treetops Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treetops Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Kathu
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The initial greeting was lukewarm. The lady only introduced herself to my husband and never spoke to me nor did she make any eye contact. As if I was non existent. Sadly it was I who made the booking and paid for it. The room was extremely dirty and at one point my 2 year old picked up something from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinak504
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Rina, As disappointed as you were so are we. We apologise for the lukewarm greeting, we as owners were on leave and had a relief Manageress in. As we were not present I cannot really comment in regard to the reception you received other than to apologise. In regard to the room being dirty I cannot agree with that statement...

durban
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Look forward to staying booking my next stay , all round excellent , would recommend this place to anyone , this was my second time staying here both on business and vacation and both times where great , however my stay was a bit short , hopefully next time round it will be much longer , must thank the management...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pregasanp
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Pregasan, Lovely to welcome you and your family back to Treetops again. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review which we greatly appreciate. Glad that everything was to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future and wishing you and your family a blessed and prosperous New Year....

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Our stay at Treetops Guesthouse was very pleasant. Very friendly staff, good breakfast and perfect location close to the airport. We where staying in the Studio apartment. Very specious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101renskee
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed our Studio Room and that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review which my wife and I greatly appreciate. We trust that you enjoy the rest of your holiday in our lovely country and wish you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year. Kindest...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We booked at the last minute, but when we got there, everything was ready for us. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast a huge selection. Very easy to access the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marihuman
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Mari, Thank you for your great review which we really appreciate. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our breakfasts which are a feature at Treetops. We look forward to you returning to Treetops sometime in the future. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf

Bathurst, South Africa
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Parking is a bit tight but as an overnighter really good value. Didn't have breakfast but great homemade biscuits were provided. Very convenient to airport and a short easy drive to main shopping and business areas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4497RIrobc
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review which we appreciate greatly. Glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us at Treetops and we hope to see back sometime in the future. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Very hospitable service and value for money rooms. in close proximity to amenities. Nice Garden and pool to relax in. I would definitely recommend Treetops guesthouse to friends and family. all round great experience in the friendly city of PE:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9120HNchriss
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and glad that you enjoyed our facilities at Treetops and appreciated the value of our rates. We do hope to see you back at Treetops sometime in the future. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Very beautiful little place. Great value, rooms nice and clean, very helpful staff, by car 10 min. to beach area. Was perfect for us as we wanted to stay close to the airport to return our rental car in the morning. Although 2 min to airport nice and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555gunterb
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

My wife and I really appreciate the super review that you wrote about Treetops. Glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in our beautiful country. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We booked in here for two days before starting on our Garden Route Tour down to Cape Town. Very helpful before and during our stay. Arranged a pick up from the airport, no problem there. In fact you are that close you could walk. Which is what we did the next day to collect the hird car. Local bar for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnFoster352
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

John, Thank you for writing such a nice review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your two days with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in our lovely country. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Great room, very comfortable, nice little extras, coffee tea milk and cookies, very close to Port Elizabeth Aiport literally 2mins up the road, a bit of aircraft noise but nothing major, more noise from other guests cars leaving early in the morning. Can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't have it, but overall a very comfortable stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review, my wife and I really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Sorry about the noise in the morning but people stay with us because of being so near to the airport. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf

Buenos Aires
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Place at 5min from airport and also near to beach area (10min by car). The studio was big with good facilitties. Good place for staying 1 or 2 nights. The owner was very helpful with places to go and tips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank florenciasoledadg
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our Studio Room and everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Many thanks for writing such a nice review. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
4.8 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
447 reviews
0.5 km away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#24 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
49 reviews
5.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
2.7 km away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
383 reviews
6.3 km away
Admiralty Beach House
Admiralty Beach House
#1 of 43 in Summerstrand
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treetops Guesthouse is situated in the garden suburb of Walmer. We have safe onsite parking and offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treetops Guesthouse

Address: 44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Price Range: RM186 - RM244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treetops Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Treetops Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treetops Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Treetops Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms are excellent although all other are perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler3miasto, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very nice selection. Rooms spacious and clean”
 of 5 bubbles marihuman, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is quiet and tucked away on its own. The room is very large”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieBurton80068, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking rooms at the back at best.”
 of 5 bubbles AntSomersetWest, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We enjoy units 8 and 9 as they are more private at the back of the establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles bronwen112, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5