We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hydeaway Country Lodge

    Hyde Park Lot 261 Kragga Kamma Road | Theescombe, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port ElizabethSee available hotels in Port Elizabeth
    Royal St Andrews Hotel
    357 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Port Alfred
     
    Bushman Sands Golf Lodge
    115 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Alicedale
     
    Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
    354 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Grahamstown
     
    Cape St Francis Resort
    620 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Cape St Francis
     
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good13%
    • Average9%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    10 Apr 2016
    “A really great weekend”
    22 Nov 2015
    “comfortable home away from home”
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Royal St Andrews Hotel
    357 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Port Alfred
     
    Bushman Sands Golf Lodge
    115 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Alicedale
     
    Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
    354 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Grahamstown
     
    Cape St Francis Resort
    620 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Cape St Francis
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (22)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 22 reviews

    Reviewed 11 April 2016

    We always visit P.E. for the dog shows in April. Each year we have stayed in several different places but this year was the best yet as we so enjoyed everything about the Hydeaway Country Lodge. We loved it and the dogs loved the space...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank richardhD4689CS
    Reviewed 22 November 2015

    We had a lovely weekend at Hydeaway. Diane was very welcoming and communication was open all the time. Lovely property and comfortable accommodation. I would definitely recommend Hydeaway to everyone wanting to visit PE

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 952loril
    Reviewed 4 November 2015

    In this 1st chalet, Freezer had blood in it, Tiles broken, carpets tired. Noisy construction vehicle close by. Would have enjoyed a biscuit with my coffee. my Did not feel that I got value for money. Will not return.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kenmQ4039DC
    Response from Diane P, Owner at Hydeaway Country LodgeResponded 6 November 2015

    I sincerely would like to apologise for your bad experience. There are things that we need to improve on in the cottage, which we will do. Wrt to the construction vehicle, unfortunately we cannot control that, but we do apologise. Sincere apologies

    Reviewed 1 November 2015

    We liked our room and being able to have our breakfast without leaving our room. We were dissapointed with our room not being refreshed, this policy would be better understood on a Sunday rather than Saturdays.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank unatiu
    Response from Diane P, Owner at Hydeaway Country LodgeResponded 6 November 2015

    Regretfully , we don't offer cleaning of our units during the weekends, as then we would need to increase our pricing. The units are cleaned every day during the week. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

    Reviewed 6 October 2015

    Very few words to describe what I experienced at Hydeway Country Lodge. In actual fact I just ran out of words when it comes to Hydeaway. I was never that comfortable my whole life. Neat, spacious, comfortable, peaceful & quiet a real haven and a...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ntosh
    Royal St Andrews Hotel
    357 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Port Alfred
     
    Bushman Sands Golf Lodge
    115 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Alicedale
     
    Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
    354 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Grahamstown
     
    Cape St Francis Resort
    620 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Cape St Francis
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$26 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Eastern Cape >
    • Port Elizabeth
    Nearby
    Bushman Sands Golf Lodge
    115 reviews
    91.95 km away
     
    Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
    354 reviews
    96.16 km away
     
    Cape St Francis Resort
    620 reviews
    64.28 km away
     
    Royal St Andrews Hotel
    357 reviews
    136.66 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Shanna's Portuguese Restaurant
    107 reviews
    4.78 km away
    German Club
    26 reviews
    4.99 km away
    Grassroof Farmstall and Restaurant
    42 reviews
    5.01 km away
    Bonamia Restaurant
    41 reviews
    2.71 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kragga Kamma Game Park
    468 reviews
    2.82 km away
    Sardinia Bay
    41 reviews
    7.56 km away
    Baywest Mall
    99 reviews
    2.67 km away
    Holmeleigh Farmyard
    49 reviews
    3.34 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hydeaway Country Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing