We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lemon Tree Lane

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lemon Tree Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Lemon Tree Lane
 Click to rate
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lemon Tree Lane is a beautiful house which is extremely well and tastefully furnished. We had room 8 which is the top floor in the cottage in the garden which has it's own good sized balcony and is really lovely. We could hear the morning traffic which disturbed us as we live in the country and are not used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sept_11
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Good day Siobhan, Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We always try our best to make our guests feel at home. we all looking forward to accommodate you in the future. :) kind regards Leonie

Melkbosstrand, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed only one night was in town for a birthday party Found the guest house comfy lacked any sign of management present Room 2 very noisy right at reception Stay in the garden rooms for peace and quiet Got the feeling the guesthouse has changed hands ?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suewA2736GE
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Good day, I'm sorry for the nose from the kitchen, will talk to our kitchen ladies. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Leonie

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Elegant designed room. Very spacious and classic. Warm welcome. Happy to help and advice. A real getaway. Set in a residential area very close driving to Stanley st. Where all the restaurants are located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leora S
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the review and we would love to see you in the future. Kind regards Leonie :)

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Leonie, the manager, was an excellent hostess in the absence of the owners and satisfied every need or request.. Rooms are huge and comfortable. Juts perhaps they should consider a little added variety on the breakfast buffet, like cheese, cold meats, croissants etc. Otherwise very nice and definitely no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisvdv
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Good day Louis, thank you very much for the review, we look forward to accommodate you in the future. kind regards Leonie

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent, everything about The Lemon Tree was perfect. We were made to feel very welcome and it was absolutely perfect. we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Port Elizabeth. Very Nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W900CPjenniferm
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the great review, we looking forward to accommodate you in the future. kind regards, Leonie

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This B&B is consistently good. The rooms are spacious, well decorated and clean. They also have all the amenities that one would want on a business trip. Staff are very pleasant and breakfast is good. I was disappointed with the speed of the wifi so maybe that's an area for improvement. It is also in a quiet nabourhood. I'll stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the review, we will look into the wifi problem. Looking forward to accommodate you in the future. kind regards, Leonie

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great location in one of PE's upmarket suburbs. Quiet and close to restaurants and shopping malls with a short drive to some of the best beaches in South Africa. Fabulous breakfast and lovely pool area set in a well kept garden.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 435rossc
Raymond K, Front Office Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the superb review Ross. Please do come again. -Blaine

Gilgil
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Excellent. Lemon Tree is a lovely place, set in a tranquil, lush garden. We were very comfortable and well looked after, every detail thought of. Gorgeous rooms. Would highly recommend. Thank you Ray & Dee

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R8246HEnicolam
Raymond K, Front Office Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Please come again. - Blaine

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

What a pleasure, when I opened the door and viewed the delightfully furnished room. Tastefully decorated with fabulous appointments. Host and staff were most helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. We would choose Lemon Tree again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terrik79
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. -Blaine

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We've stayed there twice and feel immensely comfortable recommending Lemon Tree Lane. The rooms are nicely appointed, although back-out curtaining would be helpful for the early-light summer sun. Breakfast is a treat and wifi is reliable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelLass01
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the review, looking forward to accommodate you in the future. kind regards Lemon Tree Lane team

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
7.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
6.7 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
446 reviews
7.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
383 reviews
0.2 km away
Millbury Guest House
Millbury Guest House
#5 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
169 reviews
7.0 km away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 5 star B&B with 8 beautifully decorated rooms. Each en-suite, kitchenette and private entrance. We have secure parking, swimming pool on the premises and close to all amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Lane

Address: 14 Mill Park Road, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Price Range: RM330 - RM550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lemon Tree Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lemon Tree Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lemon Tree Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms looked nice but we loved our room number 8.”
 of 5 bubbles Sept_11, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were lovely but pool facing is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 368abigailg, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try them all, each has something different to offer”
 of 5 bubbles sandik381, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs room overlooking the garden is very beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles Bigchief2016, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are special in their own way, not a bad one in the facility!!”
 of 5 bubbles carolep724, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5