We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B @ Bloem

Agoda.comUS$42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
B&B @ Bloem
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of B&B @ Bloem
 Click to rate
Klerksdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Bed was wonky slept on n peace of wood, back was sore for days after.Food was so drenched in oil, I newer even at it. This is the first time I stayed in a place like this. I will newer stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 351adriaanm
Antwerp
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The property (in a quiet residential suburb of Bloemfontein) and our room might be described by some as 'quaint' but compared with all our other S. African accommodation were, to our eyes, old fashioned and out dated. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom could have done with a makeover. The owner, however, was very friendly and, once he got...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739gysno
Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ Bloem, responded to this review

I am quite sure most of the furniture will not be found elsewhere given there history. The beds is such a personal option, 99.9% of guests tell us how well they slept and could hardly wake up. The bathroom is also a personal choise as we are a three star B & B as well as AA highly recommended. However...

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Oh,how deceptive the internet can be. This establishment was certainly disappointing. First,we were given a room that was reeking of stale cigarette smoke!! Then we discovered that they had not given us the room that we had booked.So we moved. This room was better,no smell.However,it could have been cleaner.To find the previous occupants rubbish in the bin and on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelgL
Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ Bloem, responded to this review

Yes I am sorry the family room I gave the guests had a double bed and two single beds in. Origianally I gave them this room because it had two beds in. However we had a lady guest the previous evening which must off smoked in the room which we do not allow. All our rooms are non smoking. After...

Stilbaai, South Africa
Reviewed 24 May 2016

the warm welcome by the host Dr M . Jordaan on a very windy wet evening was just what we needed . the rooms are spacious, well appointed with comfy beds, fridge,couch for reclining. everything all clean tidy ,also the welcome notice book had a variety of info including places of interest, resturants & other useful details. the breakfast is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank priskydaphne
Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ Bloem, responded to this review

thank you you welcome Regards

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 March 2016

My one day stay was memorable, the easy laid back and personal touch of the proprietor made it feel like I was just visiting family members I have not seen in a long time. It is a fantastic place to stay. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. With a lot of history and great old and quaint furniture....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanyanta
Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ Bloem, responded to this review

Thank you see you next time?

Louis Trichardt, South Africa
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Wifi signal could be much improved. Customer communication is not great. Pressure in showers and light bulbs can do with attention. Average stay, supposed for the average price. But, go check for yourself. It's not bad either.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsje K
Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ Bloem, responded to this review

We have added a WiFi signal . Water pressure is a municipality concern and the energy saving bulbs has its pro and cons

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 26 December 2015

While the staff is friendly and the location is good this is not a place I would recommend. Rooms need updating and could be cleaner. There was no wifi on most of the property. The kitchenette which cost a lot extra was useless because there was no equipment (not even a knife or a pan or bowl). Breakfast was quite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guest123820
Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ Bloem, responded to this review

We are not self catering although we have a fridge, kettle and microwave in. We have upgraded the WiFi sysatem We have a wide varierty of breakfasts but do not offer fruit and home baked

Magaliesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will definitely keep the address for a next opportunity. Lovely any way you look at it...the room, the service, the breakfast. Courteous staff and great location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianad662
Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ Bloem, responded to this review

Thank you till next time

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 November 2015

It is clean and neat but a bit tired - needs some modern touches. Some mugs for coffee would be nice, the cups are very small. And some cutlery would also be appreciated. For the price, one expects some DSTV movie channels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenmG8906FG
Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ Bloem, responded to this review

The DSTV we change by request. We do keep just cups in rooms. Cutlery by request we are not self catering

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 November 2014

comfortable, very accomodating owners gave us space to rest, relax and continue our trip, no interruptions despite the pouring rain we rested well and would recommend this as a very nice stopover on site parking very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660wayneh

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
12.2 km away
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
#13 of 22 in Bloemfontein
20 reviews
2.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein
2.2 km away
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
#5 of 22 in Bloemfontein
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
21 On Coetzee Guest House
21 On Coetzee Guest House
#11 of 145 in Bloemfontein
78 reviews
3.8 km away
Lentha's Lodge
Lentha's Lodge
#63 of 145 in Bloemfontein
24 reviews
2.4 km away
Camelia Guest House
Camelia Guest House
#24 of 145 in Bloemfontein
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about B&B @ Bloem

Address: 16 Jacobs Street, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Price Range: RM168 - RM219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B @ Bloem 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B @ Bloem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B @ Bloem Bloemfontein, Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B @ Bloem staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from B&B @ Bloem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seem to be quiet.”
HelgL, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the road have the street lighting shining into them so it can be difficult to get to sleep if you are sensitive.”
madaboutwine, 28 Sep 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Agoda.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$42
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates