We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Johannesburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Called hotel reservations late afternoon to book a special deal. Advised by reception lady that the best deals were available on a "walk in" basis and took our name. We arrived at 19:00, as indicated, only to find the rack rate grossly inflated despite the earlier advice and being able to book a room cheaper on the Hyatt website whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreCoetzee3
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Decided to stay here due to work, the property had only cakes and pastries for evening hours when other Regency lounges I have been to had more choices of Cold and Hot Food. We decided to order room service and the food was VERY BLAND !!! The morning, we went to Regency lounge for Breakfast and after seeing the choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdnanSamia
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the worst five star amongst 100+ hotels I have stayed in till now. This is the first hotel where the front desk/guest services takes at least 15 minutes in picking up the phone. The Aircon in my room was not working and it took 1 hour to get it rectified. The concierge did not have a clue on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashish177
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to the Hyatt Regency on New Year's Day for coffee as not many places were open. Ordered a very expensive coffee - almost double nearby coffee shops - and when it eventually arrived it was undrinkable. Very bitter and over extracted. I sent it back and was then presented with the bill for a few expensive undrinkable coffees. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassinoz
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated in Rosebank and directly connected to a mall, which is a great plus. There are a couple of nice restaurants etc. in the mall, which even makes evening drinks and dinners very easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holger G
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Holger G, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RezaCorp
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lithan2017
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 1 night here on the way from Abu Dhabi to Botswana. The location was excellent (close to shopping, bars and many restaurants) and the room was good enough. The room is nothing special but they're clean and well appointed. The staff was very helpful. They emailed to welcome us prior to arrival and asking if we needed anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Ross M, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent Old Years Eve at the Hyatt in Joburg, a little disappointed that the Club Floor and lounge was closed but I was preinformed about this via email from the hotel, nice touch. The room we were given must have had the worst view from any side of the hotel, disappointing as being a Hyatt Diamond I usually get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZAcouple_in_Atlanta
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear ZAcouple_in_atlanta, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was overall a positive one! We were however disappointed to read that you encountered certain issues while staying with us, all of your comments have been noted and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a one night stopover - pickup from the airport by the hotel transfer was fantastic and the greeting by the staff as soon as we got out of the transfer was the beginning of a wonderful stay. We got upgraded to a Club room and the club access is definitely worth the extra....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirleeee255060
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Shirleeee255060, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
2.8 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Johannesburg
656 reviews
2.6 km away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 70 in Johannesburg
336 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
0.4 km away
54 on Bath
54 on Bath
#4 of 70 in Johannesburg
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg is situated in the cosmopolitan suburb of Rosebank, a modern district in the North of Johannesburg. Our hotel provides easy access to Sandton, Constitution Hill and African craft markets. With 244 luxury rooms & suites featuring African-inspired decor and fully integrated meeting & conference venues, Hyatt Regency Johannesburg is the business traveller's hotel of choice. Guests are invited to experience the rich wellness of our Amani Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Johannesburg

Address: 191 Oxford Road | Rosebank, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Price Range: RM567 - RM1,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Johannesburg 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Johannesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Hotel Johannesburg
Hyatt Johannesburg
Johannesburg Hyatt Regency
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Johannesburg
#13 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hotel is located in a safe and quiet place with shopping malls nearby”
 of 5 bubbles rogerzli, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor with view; preferably on same floor as the pool / spa if you use these facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles semsemsemsem, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Staying higher up is closer to the gym and has great views. Closer to the lift is more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 926marcusp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room would do.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnyBlue77, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The eight floor is safe, the city noise is blocked out and it is very private.”
  • Seating in the bedroom.
 of 5 bubbles 260charlottep, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay