We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Johannesburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Johannesburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent Old Years Eve at the Hyatt in Joburg, a little disappointed that the Club Floor and lounge was closed but I was preinformed about this via email from the hotel, nice touch. The room we were given must have had the worst view from any side of the hotel, disappointing as being a Hyatt Diamond I usually get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZAcouple_in_Atlanta
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear ZAcouple_in_atlanta, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was overall a positive one! We were however disappointed to read that you encountered certain issues while staying with us, all of your comments have been noted and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a one night stopover - pickup from the airport by the hotel transfer was fantastic and the greeting by the staff as soon as we got out of the transfer was the beginning of a wonderful stay. We got upgraded to a Club room and the club access is definitely worth the extra....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirleeee255060
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Shirleeee255060, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay with our family at the Hyatt regency. It was perfect at the end of lots of travel to have a luxurious hotel experience with kind, friendly, and helpful staff in Johannesburg. Wish we had more time there but enjoyed what had.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielrJ9286XC
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear danielrJ9286XC, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked up at ORT airport at night in the Hotels New BMW SUV. Great comfortable ride to the Hotel. Warm welcome, quick check in, jumped into soft and comfortable beds. Hotels bathroom is all marble and elegant looking. Breakfast at the main restaurant downstairs was an incredible choice of healthy food, juices and home made green remedies. Nice mature music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheOduwoleFamily
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear TheOduwoleFamily, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We were delighted to welcome you back to our hotel for your second visit to South Africa! We do hope to welcome you back...

Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights, came for a bisnuss trip, I had a pleasant stay, the CS hotel in all departments was very good, the food was great, a specialy the breakfast, the room serves was fine, the hotel is in a good location, close to malls and shopping centers, I recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Ron B, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hyatt Regency was pleasant surprise when we came to Jo'Burg having heard mostly of the crime and safety issues. It's nicely located in Rosebank, a well to do suburb near Sandton which seems to be one of Jo'burg's financial districts. The service at the hotel was very good and the staff were very helpful and looked very happy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samanuus
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Samanuus, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel is in a nice place with shopping malls connected to the hotel. Staff is very friendly and hospitable. Our family stayed from Dec 10-14, Dec 21-22, very comfortable . Hotel staff Morris is extremely helpful . He organized our trip to Pilanesburg safari on Dec 12. We had to leave the hotel by 6am . Morris prepared the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerzli
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear rogerzli, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team

Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiago A
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

On a recent trip to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we arrived in Johannesburg after a long drive and were checked in immediately. A very good, clean room. However, we suddenly heard music coming from the area of the telephone and the desk. Upon closer inspection it seemed to be coming from the room next door through the plug socket. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hudgirls
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Hudgirls, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We will be sure to share your praises for Morris with him and the rest of the team. We do hope to welcome you...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alibazzy
HyattJohannesburg, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Johannesburg, responded to this review

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
2.8 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Johannesburg
656 reviews
2.6 km away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 70 in Johannesburg
337 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
0.4 km away
54 on Bath
54 on Bath
#4 of 70 in Johannesburg
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg is situated in the cosmopolitan suburb of Rosebank, a modern district in the North of Johannesburg. Our hotel provides easy access to Sandton, Constitution Hill and African craft markets. With 244 luxury rooms & suites featuring African-inspired decor and fully integrated meeting & conference venues, Hyatt Regency Johannesburg is the business traveller's hotel of choice. Guests are invited to experience the rich wellness of our Amani Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Johannesburg

Address: 191 Oxford Road | Rosebank, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Price Range: RM570 - RM1,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Johannesburg 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Johannesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Hotel Johannesburg
Hyatt Johannesburg
Johannesburg Hyatt Regency
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Johannesburg
#13 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hotel is located in a safe and quiet place with shopping malls nearby”
 of 5 bubbles rogerzli, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor with view; preferably on same floor as the pool / spa if you use these facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles semsemsemsem, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Staying higher up is closer to the gym and has great views. Closer to the lift is more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 926marcusp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room would do.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnyBlue77, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The eight floor is safe, the city noise is blocked out and it is very private.”
  • Seating in the bedroom.
 of 5 bubbles 260charlottep, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay