We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Garden Court Milpark

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Garden Court Milpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Milpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Breakfast good but very limited fruit.Front desk manager was not very friendly.For personal reasons,area was central,but to go to Sandton was a distance.Good overall experience.Always stayed there.Will surely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175mohamedz
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear 175mohamedz We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in September 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Low cost Tsogo Sun hotel. Good rooms. Good service. Outsourced restaurant for lunch and dinner good meals and low prices. Hotel breakfast very good. Apart from the standard eggs, toast, cereals, fruit and yoghurts etc, the fish, porridge and chicken changed each day - in the 5 days I stayed there, I could have had a different breakfast each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakeelo866
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear shakeelo866 We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in September 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Johannesburg
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The service from Milpark Garden Court was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our conference room was neatly arranged. The meals were delicious but there wasn't much of variety. My room was clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hazel M
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear Hazel M We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in September 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I spent two nights in this hotel on a business trip. The hotel is centrally situated although I was warned that it is not safe to walk around in that area at night. The room was above average size, comfortable, and stylish. The shower worked well, and no limitations in the hot water supply were evident. The room was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FritzCT
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear FritzCT We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in September 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here before but this time round the standards had dropped. Check in was great. When I reached the room it seemed great unfortunately as I was about to sleep i noticed that the linen was dirty. When I used the shower it was leaking. The next day my room was cleaned sadly I was given dirty linen again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha R
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear Trisha R We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in September 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The service we received during check in was bad because the person who checked us in had a bad attitude towards us and she wanted us to fill the guest application by hand even after being told that our particulars should appear in the system because we are frequent guest members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhloniphok
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear nhloniphok We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in September 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Reception staff are disinterested, poorly trained and in-efficient. The evening restaurant is terrible, and would survive if it didnt have a captive market from the hotel. The counter at the restaurant reception is an ice-cream fridge ? food is terrible. Garden Court, the 70's called and want this restaurant back. I would give it to them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1926RRwilliamt
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear Y1926RRwilliamt We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in August 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Thohoyandou, South Africa
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Reception staff are warm and welcoming, room was neat and up to expectation, Breakfast was excellent and service good. The hotel is located at an excellent site for good road communication and close to centres of business. Over the years, I have received excellent attention, hence, the hotel has been the preferred choice for stay in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jso594
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear jso594 We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in August 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Free State, South Africa
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I enjoy coming to Garden court. i come there often for varsity for a week. It is great to come there and the service is always good i will recommend this place to any one to stay. Thank you for the good service i receive everytime i stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0rnayd
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear m0rnayd We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in August 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Came to town on business to work together with a colleague. This work required the Internet. Although Wifi is free, I had a difficult time connecting to the network. This involved numerous trips to the front desk who had to call someone from maintenance that knew about the Wifi to help. Much time was wasted waiting and trying different ways...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerry049
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear Gerry049 We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in August 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
3.3 km away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
3.5 km away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#25 of 70 in Johannesburg
309 reviews
2.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Parktonian All-Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
4.5 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Johannesburg
630 reviews
2.3 km away
City Lodge Hotel Newtown
City Lodge Hotel Newtown
#34 of 70 in Johannesburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both business and leisure travel the Garden Court Milpark Hotel is conveniently situated near the Johannesburg CBD. It offers everything that travellers expect from Garden Court hotels as well as that something extra that makes guests return time and again. Free High Speed WiFi Internet for Hotel Residents capped at 350MB per room, per day. In addition, it is the ideal destination for visitors needing access to the Universities of Witwatersrand and Johannesburg or the Milpark Hospital as well as the internationally renowned shopping complexes in Parktown, Rosebank and Sandton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Milpark

Address: Cnr Empire Road and Owl Street | Auckland Park, Johannesburg 2006, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Price Range: RM400 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Milpark 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Also Known As:
Garden Court Milpark Hotel Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Johannesburg
#15 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Milpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite rooms with great access to the morning sun rise 441”
 of 5 bubbles Andile_Mlawu, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms on Orange corridor.”
  • Hotel Channel sync to no. 17 as SS7 but in reality its showing SS BLITZ
 of 5 bubbles senguptad2015, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms that are parallel to the streets they have a view at least. or blue route”
 of 5 bubbles nyeiksm, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors away from the elevator are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Kbblandi, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No specific idea”
  • Hotel Channel sync to no. 17 as SS7 but in reality its showing SS BLITZ
 of 5 bubbles senguptad2015, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5