We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The service was great however there was no Wi-Fi and DSTV. The area was quite, had friendly staff who knew what they were doing. I found the room to be quite neat and tidy however not extra ordinary. At the end of the day I enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank innocentm2017
East London, South Africa
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My overnight stay was very pleasant, excellent service by all. Room was great, lots of space and clean. Great entertainment area to relax with pool table, indoor swimming pool and dart board. Room is fitted with air conditioner which was a great help on the hot summer night and a large screen TV.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynemF8785HT
Bellville, South Africa
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I have stayed here whilst attending a workshop at Onderstepoort campus. At first the place seemed a bit run down and old, however everything was clean. Rooms were cleaned daily. The staff here is incredibly friendly and accommodating, if you need anything, just ask! There was a hot breakfast, as well as cereals, muffins, fruit and yogurt available every morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
RentiaBrazerVink, Owner at Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take every review and comment to heart. Regards Rentia VInk

Cape Point, South Africa
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Our stay was fabulous. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis by friendly staff which is also trustworthy. It wasn't necessary for us to lock up personal items. Management with staff are very helpful. I recommend Pretoria North Lodge if you need quietness, privacy and security.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 586winstonp
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Excellent and friendly. Unfortunately, we had a family emergency and had to leave earlier, but had a really nice time with my hubby. Next time we will bring our son along as well. Such a calm and restful and relaxing lodge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Endira
RentiaBrazerVink, Owner at Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for the review, we appreciate it. It was lovely having you here and we look forward seeing you again with your son. Kind regards Rentia Vink

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I travel quite a bit and I must say I was very impressed. I arrived at Wonderboom just in time for my meeting and so I couldn't check in as early as I had said I would and they called me to find out if I was ok and still coming. I thought that was very sweet. The accommodation was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natasham343
RentiaBrazerVink, Owner at Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hallo Natsha Thank you for the good report. We always strive to meet all our guest's needs and I trust that we succeeded to do so. We look forward seeing you again. Kind regards Rentia Vink Owner/Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Spent 5 nights at Picture This while on a business trip. Located in leafy, Pretoria North suburbia and very convenient short drive to University of Pretoria, Onderstepoort campus (Veterinary School) plus main roads in the area. Lodge grounds were well kept and secure with easy, gated access for guests. Room was clean and had all the amenities. Daily breakfast and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew G
RentiaBrazerVink, Owner at Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hallo Mathew Thank you for the review. It was pure pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward seeing you again. Kind regards Rentia

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The service was okay. We never saw the staff. Despite the fact that breakfast is included in the price we did not receive any breakfast Saturday or Sunday morning. The TV in the room was extremely small and not really worth watching.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77danielle
RentiaBrazerVink, Owner at Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hallo Danielle My sincere apologies for the misunderstanding. You were booked and Invoiced for 'room only' (excluding any meals). Please refer to the Invoice that was provided to you. There is a 46" TV available (with the full bouquet) on the patio but it seems that you were in informed thereof. I had a look at the TV in the...

Matsapha, Swaziland
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Bedroom light can't be turned off at night...it stay only on position, maybe faulty light switch. Otherwise very pleasant stay, quiet and secure place to stay away from traffic and noise of city life. Sealing Fan had bit noisy when rotating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922hannuh
Manzini
Reviewed 7 February 2016

What a place o be it was Loved the location Rentia and Belinda treated me like I was the only guest Loved the idea on that with the storm damage they had a note an awareness about it and progress I needed a ride to my destination and pick up and thy covered that without a problem . Overall it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maricas874

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
7.5 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
16.8 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 73 in Pretoria
135 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#36 of 73 in Pretoria
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#47 of 73 in Pretoria
38 reviews
7.6 km away
Meintjieskop Guest Lodge
Meintjieskop Guest Lodge
#33 of 73 in Pretoria
23 reviews
7.9 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#23 of 73 in Pretoria
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Picture This Pretoria North Lodge is nestled at the foot of the Magaliesberg mountain range, in Pretoria en route to Kruger- Pilansberg- and Madikwe National Parks. Here, everyone can enjoy a beautiful view over our garden that hosts the scarce and very shy green pigeon we have adopted into our emblem. Our house is strategically situated near Rosslyn, (OVI) Onderstepoort and Pretoria Technical College. The CBD of Pretoria is a 15 minutes' drive from our home. The rooms offer en-suite bathrooms (shower and/or bath), internet connections in each bedroom, business DSTV and a fridge with coffee/tea facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 93 Ben Viljoen Street | Pretoria North, Pretoria 0182, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: RM147 - RM271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with air con if you are travelling during the hot months. Ask for a room with a TV / wi-fi if you require these.”
  • View from the balcony towards the city
  • View from the balcony towards Magaliesberg
 of 5 bubbles jvervalle, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garage-level rooms tend to be dark & noisy due to opening onto loud, echoey entrance hall. Upper level rooms might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles JWBW, 18 Apr 2012 | Read review
2 of 2