We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Faircity Roodevallei

Show Prices
#20 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Faircity Roodevallei
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

what an amazing place, so beautiful and relaxing. had such an amazing time and the staff were awesome. :) i only had breakfast there and it was very nice. from sitting outside watching the water to chilling by the pool, and everything included. had a great time. thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day Shannon T Thank you for giving us a perfect score and taking the time to do this review. I'm sure our staff enjoyed having you as our valued guest just as much as you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to your next visit is just around the corner. Kind regards Werner

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was perfect, clean and cozy. The breakfast was very bad. I have stayed here before but this time it was bad. A minimal variety of both hot and cold foods. There was literally eggs, bacon and chicken sausages for hot hot breaks and two types of cereal. I was really disappointed this time around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karabom436
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day karabom436 Thank you for your review. It is really disappointing to hear that our breakfast wasn't up to standard seeing that we do get such good reviews on our breakfast. I'll make sure that this information does reach our executive chef so it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your continuous support of our hotel and we hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second stay year on year and what an abomination 2016/7 stay has been. The food and beverage department is left to be run by contractors, no hotel management on site... And not stock to sell!POOR IS ALL

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day Andrew S As per our conversation on departure all your concerns was discuss with the Head of departments and again we do apologise that you had such a bad experience. We hope to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel so you can once again experience the level of service and food that brought you back to us...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The only complaint might be the need for a bar fridge in the room. Great for families with children although you will have to be attentive as there is a lot of water. The food is good. Service is prompt and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lieketso M
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day Lieketso Thank you for your review. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel in the near future. We always strive to deliver on our slogan "Service by Design" Kind regards Werner

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We have to date reserved 2 conferences with the Faircity Roodevallei, the service is good, and rooms are clean with all amenities provided. Staff are always friendly, always a pleasure to work with. Dabchick Conference & Events

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca769
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day Rebecca Thank you for your review. We look forward to a long relationship working with you and your staff and we hope that your next event with us is just around the corner. We always give it our best to deliver on our slogan "Service by Design" Kind regards Werner

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We had our grandsons function on the 6th of November and the service from chef Martin and his team was excellent and the food was outstanding, we can definitely recommend it for functions, thank you once again!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abel L
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day Abel L Thank you for the perfect score and also for the privilege we had to share this special day with you and your family. We hope that you will visit us again soon and maybe this time spend the night. Kind regards Werner

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Faircity Roodevallei is a beautiful quiet place 20 minutes from the likes of Menlyn mall etc. The staff is amazingly kind and respectful from the receptionist to the security guards at the gates. The only problem I really had there was in the restaurant, the staff seemed really disorganised ordering a drink was quite a mission on Saturday afternoon because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThulileHappy
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day ThulileHappy Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Your comments with regards to the restaurant is noted and I do apologize for any inconvenience caused. We always strive to deliver on our slogan "Service by Design" and we will definitely focus on your concerns mentioned. We hope your next visit is just around the corner....

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 17 October 2016

very well priced specials.....nice setting.....food okay, rooms good...bath/shower a bit suspect......a 3 start resort in a good setting...if you are used to 4/5 Stars you will obviously be a bit disappointed......good value if on a budget......a fridge would have been very helpful as it was extremely hot....seems like only 4-5 Stars qualifies you for a fridge nowadays~

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyh51904
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day garyh51904 Thank you for taking the time to do a review on TripAdvisor. It is always good to get our valued guests input and your comments are noted. We hope to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Werner

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A big thank you to ROODEVALLEI ... Werner, Adel, Berna, Leandra, Kobus (the chefs) ... you guys are lovely and so friendly. We had a great time during our Seminar on 16 & 17 September 2016. We felt welcome, the food was great, nice and friendly staff, always willing to assist. We received a lot of compliments from our delegates...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AnneMarieDelport
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day AnneMarieDelport Thank you for the perfect score and also for taking the time to do a review. We really appreciate your business and it was a pleasure hosting your group at Faircity Roodevallei Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and we hope your next visit is just around the corner. Kind regards...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We hosted a staff conference at Roodevallei for 88 persons and have to commend every single employee for their outstanding, impeccable service and friendliness. All our needs were catered with the greatest efficiency, The meals were of the highest standard. We will definitely be back to Roodevallei and would definitely recommend this venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharne1971
WernerVD1973, Rooms Division Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Good day Sharne1971 Thank you for taking the time to do this review and also for giving us a perfect score. It was really a privilege hosting your company and we look forward to welcome you back to Faircity Roodevallei Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Werner

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
18.1 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
18.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.3 km away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#9 of 73 in Pretoria
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
447 reviews
1.8 km away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#8 of 73 in Pretoria
288 reviews
17.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Faircity Roodevallei lies on the banks of the Pienaar's River, surrounded by a nature reserve and bird sanctuary. Set as it is, north of Pretoria and on the slopes of the Magalies Mountains, the climate and vegetation is that of the game-park bushveld to the North. A peaceful environment that is conducive to communication and decision-making enhances our lodge, which is staffed and equipped primarily for conferences. Faircity Roodevallei offers conference planners the convenience of a beautiful bushveld setting only forty-five minutes from Johannesburg City and OR Tambo International Airport. The professional input of our Conference Coordinators will ensure that your company can personalise your activities and experience, whilst promoting interaction, co-operation and enhancing team spirit. The privacy of our lodge, without intrusion from holidaymakers and day visitors, will ensure that events remain focused. Our conference centre offers a choice of air-conditioned conference venues, breakaway rooms, registration and function areas - all named after the birds that frequent the sanctuary. Faircity Roodevallei also offers a variety of team building events. 'Our Valley Restaurant' has grown from the original farmhouse, but has not lost its rustic charm and unique ambience. The restaurant kitchen is known for its generous country style buffets, creating exciting menus of traditional and international cuisine that vary daily. Fresh breads, pastries and desserts are baked and prepared on the premises every day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Faircity Roodevallei

Address: Plot 81 Zeekoegat | Kameeldrift East, Pretoria 0039, South Africa (Formerly Roode Vallei Country Lodge)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: RM165 - RM317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faircity Roodevallei 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Faircity Roodevallei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pretoria
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pretoria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faircity Roodevallei staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Faircity Roodevallei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1, 2, 3 and 4 are the best, they have the a great lake view”
 of 5 bubbles karabom436, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with the views of the dam”
 of 5 bubbles 991waynew, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 2 , overlooking the river had a superb view but the rooms occupied by others at the event were also excellent.”
  • Peaceful, tranquil and romantic.
  • The most comfortable and spacious suite - furnished so tastefully.
  • My comfortable chalet with the most stunning views - a perfect getaway alone or with a friend.
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden view and the mountain view room are perfect”
 of 5 bubbles lebo2016, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are bigger than others for the same price. Ask to see all available options first”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay