We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Faircity Roodevallei

Show Prices
#21 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Faircity Roodevallei
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Faircity Roodevallei
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 12 January 2016

If you are looking for a place where you can do a quick uninterrupted workshop or seminar, this is the place to be. There are only two major spoilers; the swimming pool and the river. I would not describe the pool as a swimming pool, more like just a small paddle and the pool cleaner is on 24/7, thus impeding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter I
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear Walter I Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to hear that the food, rooms and staff were great. The environment in which our hotel is situated enables all guests for conferencing and leisure to enjoy the peaceful surroundings. I have discussed the cleaning schedules of our swimming pool with the maintenance team and we...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This was a paid for break although I do know the cost was extremely low around ZAR 600 PPPP....We had a family room with two double beds. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Since I am told it was 3 star, I cannot complain regarding value. The buffet at dinner was well planned and the food was good. A very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tac1969
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear Aslan T Thank you so much for your comments. This is always appreciated and ensures that we improve where our standards are not where they are supposed to be whether it is service oriented or guest relations. I have discussed your comments with all the relevant team members to enable us to improve. We are very excited to hear...

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I think this is a lovely little gem for a break away especially in December with the R 1,200 per room for two that includes breakfast and dinner and the lodge not being over full that time of the year it truly is a good deal. Lets start with the good: The food is really good, both the buvette and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WOLLE101
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear WOLLE101 Thank you very much for your comments. I have discussed all in detail with our team at Faircity Roodevallei and we are actively busy improving where we fell short during your stay. We unfortunately do not have any mini bar fridges in any of our rooms, when guests require such we will place one in their rooms for...

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We were put in a room close to the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Every hotel that I have stayed in enforces rules around the pool, so I didn't think much of the close proximity. Most hotels close the pool area by 10pm and don't ever allow glass. Not this place. They have no rules. There were people laughing and making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan P
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear Bryan P, Thank you for informing us about your experience at Faircity Roodevallei Hotel. We strive to provide the best service to our guests at all times and on this occasion we did not meet your basic expectation. Please accept our sincere apology for this. Thank you for taking our telephone call and as per our follow up mail...

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Tranquility at its best. The food are very good. We had an excellent stay. I don't definitely return to this place with a relaxing atmosphere! A must to go place if love nature, but also luxury. Three yeses to Roodevalei.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hildegard C
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear Hildegard C Thank you for choosing Faircity Roodevallei for your recent stay and informing us about your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the tranquil environment. We do hope that you will be enjoying your travels and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Faircity...

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

All-in-all not a bad stay. Lovely setting near the river. Sufficient things to do and relax. If you're an outdoor junkie then this place will be too laid back. Fortunately Roodeplaat nature reserve is close-by. The rooms are neat and tidy. Nothing fancy. Dinner buffet wae lovely. There isn't a lot to choose from, however the food was tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrmnvntndr
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear Chrmnvntndr Thank you for your feedback, Faircity Roodevallei Hotel is renowned for its tranquil environment where our guests can relax and rejuvenate. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Charmaine

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We held a family function at this venue as it appeared to have everything we would need: secluded space, great food, excellent facilities with enough space for everyone to wander around, child friendly amenities such as a pool and a jumping castle, while still being affordable! To be honest, we did try it out and had some concerns, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander W
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear Alexander W Thank you for your constructive feedback and we were really happy that you trusted us to have your special family function here with us after your initial concerns. I would like to apologize that your tartlets disappeared and we have rectified our “on the job training” to ensure that this does not happen again. We do hope...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I stayed here 5 nights are part of a conference. I'll first discuss that portion. All of the meeting rooms were comfortable and well-appointed. AV services were excellent. We had lunch and dinner buffets and a formal dinner one night. All were very well done, and the food was excellent, with a wide range of choices at the buffets. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear SaintSlats Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at Faircity Roodevallei Hotel. We are overwhelmed with your positive review and we are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Faircity...

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The rooms are well decorated, spacious, comfortable and clean. I enjoyed my stay here over the weekend and the surroundings are nice. Its well maintained and is ideal for events and wedding due to the surrundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C Thank you for taking the time letting us know about your experience at Faircity Roodevallei Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will have the privilege of hosting you again in the near future. Kind Regards Charmaine

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Our Faircity Roodevallei experience was like a fairytale. From the moment we set our eyes on the venue we fell in love with it and immediately booked it for our wedding. All staff especially Adél van Rooyen and Christel Snyman were very helpful and friendly. They always did their utmost best to accommodate our wishes. They made sure all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie S
CKassis, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this review

Dear Leonie S We are so happy to hear that your fairytale wedding came true at our magnificent property. Thank you so much for mentioning that Adel and Cristel were helpful, it’s always a pleasure to know that all our staff will go out of their way to make any guests’ stay a memorable one. May you and you hubby...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
18.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.3 km away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
151 reviews
18.1 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
16.3 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
470 reviews
1330.2 km away
Premier Hotel Pretoria
Premier Hotel Pretoria
#17 of 73 in Pretoria
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Faircity Roodevallei lies on the banks of the Pienaar's River, surrounded by a nature reserve and bird sanctuary. Set as it is, north of Pretoria and on the slopes of the Magalies Mountains, the climate and vegetation is that of the game-park bushveld to the North. A peaceful environment that is conducive to communication and decision-making enhances our lodge, which is staffed and equipped primarily for conferences. Faircity Roodevallei offers conference planners the convenience of a beautiful bushveld setting only forty-five minutes from Johannesburg City and OR Tambo International Airport. The professional input of our Conference Coordinators will ensure that your company can personalise your activities and experience, whilst promoting interaction, co-operation and enhancing team spirit. The privacy of our lodge, without intrusion from holidaymakers and day visitors, will ensure that events remain focused. Our conference centre offers a choice of air-conditioned conference venues, breakaway rooms, registration and function areas - all named after the birds that frequent the sanctuary. Faircity Roodevallei also offers a variety of team building events. 'Our Valley Restaurant' has grown from the original farmhouse, but has not lost its rustic charm and unique ambience. The restaurant kitchen is known for its generous country style buffets, creating exciting menus of traditional and international cuisine that vary daily. Fresh breads, pastries and desserts are baked and prepared on the premises every day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Faircity Roodevallei

Address: Plot 81 Zeekoegat | Kameeldrift East, Pretoria 0039, South Africa (Formerly Roode Vallei Country Lodge)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: RM190 - RM301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faircity Roodevallei 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Faircity Roodevallei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pretoria
#3 Business Hotel in Pretoria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faircity Roodevallei staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Faircity Roodevallei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1, 2, 3 and 4 are the best, they have the a great lake view”
 of 5 bubbles karabom436, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with the views of the dam”
 of 5 bubbles 991waynew, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 2 , overlooking the river had a superb view but the rooms occupied by others at the event were also excellent.”
  • Peaceful, tranquil and romantic.
  • The most comfortable and spacious suite - furnished so tastefully.
  • My comfortable chalet with the most stunning views - a perfect getaway alone or with a friend.
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden view and the mountain view room are perfect”
 of 5 bubbles lebo2016, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are bigger than others for the same price. Ask to see all available options first”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5